No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Dolphin Square Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments are part of the Dolphin Square complex and are situated around 3 and a half acres of idyllic landscaped gardens in the heart of Westminster. Located in a tranquil residential area, Dolphin House is within 5 minutes walk from Pimlico Underground Station with links to Central London and only a short taxi ride from both Victoria Station and Waterloo International, whilst nearby Westminster Millennium Pier provides regular riverboat transport to the City of London and Canary Wharf. Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary non-smoking serviced apartments for stays from 1 to 89 nights. Our spacious and sophisticated apartments provide all the comforts of home and feature a wide range of facilities and services including a brand new Moroccan Spa. The Spa in Dolphin Square is London's only Spa offering the benefits of combined authentic Moroccan Hammam, Rhassoul, and Salt Infused Steam Room experience.
Whether you are staying in London for just one night or for several months - Dolphin House is the ideal haven for you. Please note that bookings of 7 nights and over will now receive a twice weekly apartment service and linen change. All our rates include complementary use of our newly refurbished gym and swimming pool. We also offer squash and tennis with a small charge. Dolphin Square has now opened the doors to its fantastic new Moroccan Spa, opened in November 2011.
Please note though that the pool is extremely popular and as such, it has been necessary to restrict the opening times for children. These times have been reviewed and have been extended as follows: Monday – Friday 10am – 12pm and 2pm – 5pm. On Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holidays, there are no restrictions for children to swim.

Dolphin House Serviced Apartments are delighted to announce that we have introduced Luxury Alpaca pillows & duvets. The new products will replace our current Duck & Goose down duvets and pillows.
The new pillows & duvets in our Dolphin House Serviced Apartments are 100%
Alpaca fibre, all of which are all lovingly handmade in Nottinghamshire. As an
added benefit, the products work with your internal thermostat to keep you
at a comfortable temperature all night.

Our supplier are supporters of the British rural economy and only use
natural materials sourced within the UK.

Picture of Dolphin House Serviced Apartments , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful apartment
Excellent location for London and surprisingly quiet set in beautiful garden surroundings

Reviewed by
Deborah Foster

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Very happy with the accommodation and service but the restaurant and bar is very small and we was not able to get a table.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dolphin House Hotel London Review
A smart hotel that has high quality and well-equipped rooms. This was my second stay and both times have had a large room, comfortable bed, large bathroom, tv, safe, kitchen and an ironing board. It suits all needs whether family or business traveller. Staff are also very helpful and friendly. There is also a fantastic health complex and restaurant. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
Al Gray

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Find
We stayed in the Dolphin Apartments for a birthday treat in London and it was a superb place to stay, very close to Pimlico station and only one stop from Victoria. We were upgraded free of charge on arrival and stayed in a fabulous two bed two bathroom app. Lovely extras were milk in the fridge and a fantastic free pool and sauna Brilliant!!!!!!! We will return very soon.

Reviewed by
sue nichol

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
The furniture and the area around the bath tub looked a bit worn out.

Reviewed by
L Allende

From Barcelona, Spain
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another Comfortable Stay
It was not our first stay. We stayed one night. Dolphin House is well located and can offer value for money. The staff are very attentive. Our room was large. But it did not have a full length mirror. The cooking facilities were limited (more than previously experienced). Okay for one night. The bed was comfortable and the water hot, so lots of boxes ticked. We would stay again on the right terms.

Reviewed by
Christopher C

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Experience @ Dolphin Hotel
We did not eat @ the Hotel so can not comment on food. The room was clean and adequate in most respects. The kitchen facility was a welcome optional addition as was the availability of basic shopping on site. Our younger family members enjoyed the leisure facilities which were excellent.
The room was too warm with no obvious way to control the temperatures such that we had to open windows. The radiators were not on!

Reviewed by
Chris Blanshard

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous venue
Great apartment hotel, tucked away somewhere I never knew existed. Spacious and high quality. Two tiny moans - lack of free wi-fi and the TV control system is ridiculous. Things you find out while waiting for the wife to get ready...

Reviewed by
Scott F

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

None

Reviewed by
Philip Taylor

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant studio room.
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel, chosen mainly for location suitable for a short break to enjoy the sights of central London. This hotel is ideal for tube and bus links and in walking distance of the Tate and Thames. The studio room was spacious and comfortable. Good choice of restaurants and pubs nearby.

Reviewed by
Mary L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next