The Park Royal Hotel - QHotels

4

Stretton Road,Stretton Cheshire, Warrington, WA4 4NS

Price From 238.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian H

  • April 2015

Short break

Lovely hotel, plenty parking , quiet spacious room, clean , pleasant staff, Good breakfast , plenty of choice, spacious restaurant, attentive staff.

Large swimming pool. Hotel handy for chester and several places to visit. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Ian H

  • March 2015

Nice clean hotel, good deal but bar food pricey

Stayed one night.

Got a good deal and enjoyed stay. Room neat and tidy. Downstairs, no view but didn't matter for one night. Breakfast included in deal and was very good. One down side - very limited bar menu, pricey and mandatory service charge. Food was good but too expensive for what it was.

  • John B

  • March 2015

Home from home

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions, and will continue to do so.

there are less expensive hotels, but none in this area come anywhere near the standard of the Park Royal. The staff are both efficient and friendly. The food choice is wide and good, and the "dining experience" can be at any level one chooses from casual to formal. The pool and spa ( though I didn't use them this time) are all that one could wish. There is no sign of 'tiredness" anywhere.The standards are excellent.

  • Andrew M

  • March 2015

Over-priced in my book

At the top end of my travel budget, and not that special considering the price.

The room was nice enough, but, as usual when booking I requested a quiet room (pref top floor), only to be allocated a first floor room above the goods inwards bay I think - a delivery lorry was literally dumping its load around 7.30 am. Also when I went down for a hopefully relaxing swim and sauna in the evening, there was a VERY noisy exercise class on in the pool, with little space left for swimmers. The evening meal was similarly at the top end of my budget, but the curry of the week (red Thai) was neither very tasty nor filling - mean portion control. The buffet style breakfast was better, apart from lousy coffee (I heard another guest request espresso, wish I had thought to do this).

  • Stuart D

  • February 2015

The Park Royal Hotel - QHotels

Stayed before at this hotel and it's as good as it's always been and great staff!

  • David Masters

  • January 2015

excellent stay as always

  • David Masters

  • January 2015

The Park Royal Hotel - QHotels

Excellent stay as always.

Friendly staff and lovely hotel

  • Michael F

  • January 2015

Food was expensive and not very good.

  • m mealey

  • January 2015

Receptionists were very welcoming and made our stay enjoyable.

Nice room, great spa and friendly staff.

We really enjoyed the breakfast too. Lovely location

  • C Williams

  • December 2014

Comfortable, clean and friendly

The leisure complex and grounds were inviting and the location attractive.

The double room and bath shower were appealing. It was good to have a bath, alas there were few toiletries as usually supplied in a hotel of this quality. The bed was large and comfortable but the pillows were hard.which made sleeping difficult. Perhaps a choice of soft/hard could be offered. Although room service was available tea and coffee facilities are always appreciated, especially if guests get up at 3 a.m !