No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Royal Hotel - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Stretton Road,Stretton Cheshire, Warrington, WA4 4NS
Our Rates include Bed, Breakfast, full complimentary wi-fi access and complimentary parking. No hidden extra’s.

With superb health and leisure facilities, including a 22 metre indoor pool, this 4-star hotel offers spacious, newly refurbished rooms in a beautiful setting, in the heart of the Cheshire countryside. Just off junction 10 of the M56 motorway, The Park Royal has a peaceful yet convenient location in Stretton, within easy reach of Manchester, Liverpool and the historic city of Chester. Warrington Railway Station, Manchester and Liverpool Airport are within easy reach.

Enjoy a break at The Park Royal and make the most of everything that the area has to offer from Chester Zoo, Blue Planet, Gullivers World of Adventures to shopping at Cheshire Oaks designer outlet centre, all within easy access from The Park Royal. So why not spend the day out and about before returning to the four star luxury of The Park Royal and making the most of our Leisure and Spa facilities and of course our family friendly restaurant.

Our extensive leisure club boasts 2 gyms including cardio suite, exercise studio & New Pulse gym. Our superb leisure facilities with 22-metre indoor pool, Sauna, whirlpool, Steam room and 2 Heated Spa Loungers Experience
Enjoy free internet access throughout the hotel during your stay. The Park Royal have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.
We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Free car parking for all guests.
Picture of The Park Royal Hotel - QHotels, Warrington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Excellent value for money as the rooms were clean, quiet, nicely decorated, and the breakfast was really good.

Reviewed by
Lisa R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Stay
Booked a fabulous Friday break and we had a fantastic time. Great value for money. Have stayed here before and would recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
J Evans

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 night stay
good value for money stay at an ideally located hotel for our onward travelling excursions. Staff very friendly especially the lady who oversees all the young girls in the restaurant. She is one in a million. Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay (the third time here) and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
D Masters

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

did what I needed well
I like this hotel for, the location near the Motorways, swimming pool, service and comfortable well proportioned rooms. Aircon in the room would be good and more veg with the main courses but neither is reason to not stay again, which I will.

Reviewed by
c humble

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
the hotel is spotless and every member of staff fantastic a very comfortable stay

Reviewed by
j lindsay

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super quiet rooms
One of the best Hotels near Manchester

Reviewed by
R Hyde

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality accommodation
Usually, I can find something to criticise, even in the very best hotels, but not this time! (How annoying is that?)

Reviewed by
Geoffrey I

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a fab stay here,food was excellent bar staff were particularly good but all were very nice
Aircon would have been fab as it was so hot we couldn't sleep, but I know that's unusual .

Reviewed by
Karen L

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy and reasonable
Good hotel with excellent facilities. If anything it lacks a bit of personality with long corridors of hundreds of rooms.

Reviewed by
craig h

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant,brilliant,brilliant
Brilliant from arriving to leavening,front of house,to bar staff,bar manager,room service,spar,Amazeing ,an Amazeing hotel,just wasnt long enought ,just did not want to leave ,,thank you X

Reviewed by
Jan Taylor

From Barrow in Furness , England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next