The Park Royal Hotel - QHotels

4

Stretton Road,Stretton Cheshire, Warrington, WA4 4NS

Price From 197.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gillian Merry

  • November 2013

First Impressions

Our first impression of the Hotel was that it was welcoming and busy, yet we did not feel in any way rushed as we booked in, but rather the receptionist took the time to engage with inquiries.

  • D Hill

  • October 2013

Great pool and location

Lovely pool area, with nicely designed steam room and sauna.

All a high standard. The room itself was right by the front door and accordingly quite loud, but aside from that was all good enough. The morning food was all standard fare, good enough but not exceptional. The customer service was very good. Friendly, helpful and all pleasant people. For example I called to request ice and it was with me in under two minutes. Really the service is excellent. This is a superb location for either a business stay or romantic getaway.

  • Peter M

  • October 2013

Good Big Hotel

A large modern hotel that has a quality feel.

Friendly staff and good amenities. We only ate breakfast in the hotel, hence the low score, as it was average with some issues.

  • John B

  • October 2013

The Vicar never had it this good

On the site of the former Stretton St.

Matthew's vicarage, this hotel is the perfect place to stay for a short or a long break. As it claims it really is perfectly located for access to Cheshire's many locations of great interest, and handy for the main roads and motorway. It is airy, modern, in the best possible state of good order, and its staff are both friendly and totally helpful. the accommodation is all one could wish for, and the menus and food are first class. I will always stay there when I am in the vicinity.

  • Stephen m

  • September 2013

lovely break

Stayed here with my wife for one night .

We found the hotel to be in a nice location and easy to find . The hotel itself is very nice and room was above average , very comfortable and tastefully decorated . All the staff were really helpful and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable . We originally booked a package of room dinner and breakfast ,but on arrival noticed there was a comedy night being hosted in the hotel and this was part of a package deal which had not been advertised on the website !We asked if we could swap and have this package as it was the same price .The very helpful girl at reception looked into this for us and did indeefd sort this out

We had a fabulous night ,filled with laughter and dancing -only gripe would be that the food servefd at the show was basic ,not great really and no choices also was not three courses as coffee is not food . All in all though this did not spoil our night and breakfast the next morning was excellent .Swimming pool and spa were above average too . We will definitely return and maybe even take the children .

  • c humble

  • August 2013

did what I needed well

I like this hotel for, the location near the Motorways, swimming pool, service and comfortable well proportioned rooms.

Aircon in the room would be good and more veg with the main courses but neither is reason to not stay again, which I will.

  • Rachel F

  • August 2013

Overnight wedding accommodation

Really smart hotel.

Friendly staff who helped out with taxi bookings. The room was immaculate. Used the pool which was also of a very good standard. I had a dinner, bed and breakfast deal which turned out to be fantastic value for money. Food was great in the evening and the breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Excellent hotel.

  • Timothy A

  • August 2013

Great hotel

Great hotel.

Clean spacious rooms. Staff friendly would definitely go again.

  • Rosie Cooke

  • August 2013

So pleased to get back to the comfort of The Park Royal after the manicness of Creamfields!!

We chose to stay here for our 2nd Creamfields weekend in a row rather than slum it in a tent & what a great decision.

Brilliant customer service - going above & beyond what was required; comfortable beds & well appointed rooms. Made the festival experience far more sophisticated!

  • J Evans

  • August 2013

Fab Stay

Booked a fabulous Friday break and we had a fantastic time.

Great value for money. Have stayed here before and would recommend to friends.