No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Royal Hotel - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Stretton Road,Stretton Cheshire, Warrington, WA4 4NS
Our Rates include Bed, Breakfast, full complimentary wi-fi access and complimentary parking. No hidden extra’s.

With superb health and leisure facilities, including a 22 metre indoor pool, this 4-star hotel offers spacious, newly refurbished rooms in a beautiful setting, in the heart of the Cheshire countryside. Just off junction 10 of the M56 motorway, The Park Royal has a peaceful yet convenient location in Stretton, within easy reach of Manchester, Liverpool and the historic city of Chester. Warrington Railway Station, Manchester and Liverpool Airport are within easy reach.

Enjoy a break at The Park Royal and make the most of everything that the area has to offer from Chester Zoo, Blue Planet, Gullivers World of Adventures to shopping at Cheshire Oaks designer outlet centre, all within easy access from The Park Royal. So why not spend the day out and about before returning to the four star luxury of The Park Royal and making the most of our Leisure and Spa facilities and of course our family friendly restaurant.

Our extensive leisure club boasts 2 gyms including cardio suite, exercise studio & New Pulse gym. Our superb leisure facilities with 22-metre indoor pool, Sauna, whirlpool, Steam room and 2 Heated Spa Loungers Experience
Enjoy free internet access throughout the hotel during your stay. The Park Royal have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.
We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Free car parking for all guests.
Picture of The Park Royal Hotel - QHotels, Warrington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
the hotel is spotless and every member of staff fantastic a very comfortable stay

Reviewed by
j lindsay

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality accommodation
Usually, I can find something to criticise, even in the very best hotels, but not this time! (How annoying is that?)

Reviewed by
Geoffrey I

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a fab stay here,food was excellent bar staff were particularly good but all were very nice
Aircon would have been fab as it was so hot we couldn't sleep, but I know that's unusual .

Reviewed by
Karen L

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy and reasonable
Good hotel with excellent facilities. If anything it lacks a bit of personality with long corridors of hundreds of rooms.

Reviewed by
craig h

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant,brilliant,brilliant
Brilliant from arriving to leavening,front of house,to bar staff,bar manager,room service,spar,Amazeing ,an Amazeing hotel,just wasnt long enought ,just did not want to leave ,,thank you X

Reviewed by
Jan Taylor

From Barrow in Furness , England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
This hotel was excellently placed for the last night of our trip. The pool and sauna made it possible to finish our holiday with some relaxation. The room was a good size and two comfy chairs were provided. The room had a fan rather than air conditioning, but we left the window open over night. This meant we were woken early by people leaving the car park, but the wonderful bed enabled us to go back to sleep. Breakfast was very good. We did not have our evening meal at the hotel since there was a pub close by. The food on offer in both the hotel venues looked good on the menus, but was pricey.

Reviewed by
C Game

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Situation of hotel was excellent, not far from M56 but in lovely countryside. Nice large ground floor room. Reception staff very polite & helpful. Breakfast was excellent with great choice. Used the restaurant 1 evening, food very good with beautiful presentation. So good we decided to stay 1 more night!

Reviewed by
Jennifer W

From Winchcombe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice and relaxing weekend stay. Room was spacious, comfortable (apart from the bed) and quiet. Excellent meal in restaurant, although drinks are a little pricey. All in all, very good value for money. Recommended.

Reviewed by
d parr

From WARRINGTON, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and service good. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The food is very good.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very nice clean comfortable room helpful and caring staff nothing too muchtrobule
Only down side we found the drinks a bit expensive . Many of our mates went to the local offy as they couldnt afford the prices

Reviewed by
stuart j

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next