No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Royal Hotel - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Stretton Road,Stretton Cheshire, Warrington, WA4 4NS
Our Rates include Bed, Breakfast, full complimentary wi-fi access and complimentary parking. No hidden extra’s.

With superb health and leisure facilities, including a 22 metre indoor pool, this 4-star hotel offers spacious, newly refurbished rooms in a beautiful setting, in the heart of the Cheshire countryside. Just off junction 10 of the M56 motorway, The Park Royal has a peaceful yet convenient location in Stretton, within easy reach of Manchester, Liverpool and the historic city of Chester. Warrington Railway Station, Manchester and Liverpool Airport are within easy reach.

Enjoy a break at The Park Royal and make the most of everything that the area has to offer from Chester Zoo, Blue Planet, Gullivers World of Adventures to shopping at Cheshire Oaks designer outlet centre, all within easy access from The Park Royal. So why not spend the day out and about before returning to the four star luxury of The Park Royal and making the most of our Leisure and Spa facilities and of course our family friendly restaurant.

Our extensive leisure club and spa offers 2 gyms, a 22-metre indoor pool, an exercise studio, 3 floodlit tennis courts and 7 treatment rooms.
Enjoy free internet access throughout the hotel during your stay. The Park Royal have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.
Picture of The Park Royal Hotel - QHotels, Warrington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant,brilliant,brilliant
Brilliant from arriving to leavening,front of house,to bar staff,bar manager,room service,spar,Amazeing ,an Amazeing hotel,just wasnt long enought ,just did not want to leave ,,thank you X

Reviewed by
Jan Taylor

From Barrow in Furness , England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
This hotel was excellently placed for the last night of our trip. The pool and sauna made it possible to finish our holiday with some relaxation. The room was a good size and two comfy chairs were provided. The room had a fan rather than air conditioning, but we left the window open over night. This meant we were woken early by people leaving the car park, but the wonderful bed enabled us to go back to sleep. Breakfast was very good. We did not have our evening meal at the hotel since there was a pub close by. The food on offer in both the hotel venues looked good on the menus, but was pricey.

Reviewed by
C Game

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Situation of hotel was excellent, not far from M56 but in lovely countryside. Nice large ground floor room. Reception staff very polite & helpful. Breakfast was excellent with great choice. Used the restaurant 1 evening, food very good with beautiful presentation. So good we decided to stay 1 more night!

Reviewed by
Jennifer W

From Winchcombe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice and relaxing weekend stay. Room was spacious, comfortable (apart from the bed) and quiet. Excellent meal in restaurant, although drinks are a little pricey. All in all, very good value for money. Recommended.

Reviewed by
d parr

From WARRINGTON, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and service good. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The food is very good.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very nice clean comfortable room helpful and caring staff nothing too muchtrobule
Only down side we found the drinks a bit expensive . Many of our mates went to the local offy as they couldnt afford the prices

Reviewed by
stuart j

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very warm welcome from the reception staff, excellent food and a most comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
David S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was good value at its discounted rate, but I would not be prepared to stay there at the full advertised rate. The cost and quality of the restaurant food was a little disappointing. Helpful and friendly receptionist: restaurant staff pleasant but not very attentive.Breakfast adequate but nothing special. Room comfortable and well appointed.

Reviewed by
Sally D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
We enjoyed our stay at the Park Royal and only offer our comments to help the hotel. Reception staff were helpful and professional. The food was excellent. The spa was clean and the local members were friendly and helpful. Because my wife needed to use the disabled changing room I suggest a towel bin there would be helpful. There is room and they exist, I believe, in the other changing rooms. Why no laundry bags there for wet swimming kit?
Our biggest 'bugbare' however was our concern over cleanliness in the room. Although the room itself appeared clean and acceptable on looking closer the top of the wardrobe hadn't seen a duster for some time. When we removed our case to repack on leaving it was covered in a thick layer of dust. On turning the comforter on the bed over it was heavily stained. I'm sure it was clean but it didn't look good.
Having said the above I am sure this will be rectified because the hotel succeeded on the whole to make our stay comfortable and relaxed. We do intend to return in the future.

Reviewed by
Robert N

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Weekend
I was working in Chester and was looking to combine some retail therapy with a Spa Break for my wife at the same time. The staff were friendly efficient and helpful from the moment we arrived to the time we left. I cannot rate them high enough

Reviewed by
Grahame Cotterill

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next