No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Manchester City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
21 Dickinson Street , MANCHESTER, M1 4LX
Novotel Manchester Centre is a modern and contemporary 4* hotel located in China Town, just a few minutes walk to all the city’s entertainment venues and well placed for a great choice of nightlife. Nearby you can discover designer shops along King Street and Harvey Nichols and Selfridges are only a short distance away. Manchester Central, Bridgewater Hall and 'phones4u Arena' are all within a short walk from the hotel

Take a break and enjoy a bite to eat in Elements Restaurant, Bar and Lounge. We also offer 24 hour room service. Elements allow you to choose what you want to eat, where you eat and how much you eat.

During your stay experience In Balance Wellness by Novotel our new gym, sauna and steam room complete with a relaxation room with heated tile loungers and hot/cold Monsoon shower and relaxation area. Treat yourself and upgrade to one of our brand new Executive bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

If paying cash please ensure you produce valid photo id such as driving license or passport on arrival to process your check in.
Picture of Novotel  Manchester  City  Centre, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is in a great location, right in the centre of town and near lots of restaurants in Chinatown but the rooms are still very quiet. The room was spacious and clean and the shower great. I thought the bed was very comfortable, although my partner disagreed and thought it was too soft! Generally a great stay, although there was a long queue at check-out with only one member staff on the desk, despite at least three others milling around reception, which was a bit frustrating.

Reviewed by
Charlotte D

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Very clean comfortable room more pillows would of been good excellent location

Reviewed by
debbie m

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
worth money

Reviewed by
a harrison

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding visitors
We came to Manchester for a family wedding and then were travelling on to North Wales for a holiday... this meant we had more luggage with us than normal - including an expensive race bike. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and allowed us to store the bike safely in a luggage lock up rather than have to leave it in our car.
The hotel suited our needs well - we were five minutes from the town hall and a short walk from the city centre.
The hotel was clean and spacious. The breakfast was great - a good standard and lots of choice.
Check out was not until noon which was perfect after a late night at the wedding!

Reviewed by
victoria d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manchester City Stay
Hotel was very easy to find and very centrally located. Staff very friendly and helpful, even when we made a last minute request for more pillows at 9pm, they were delivered promptly and with a smile. Bathrooms were lovely, clean, modern and the shower was AMAZING! really powerful and huge shower heads! We stayed in a family room as I was travelling with my elderly mother and teenage daughter. The sofa bed mattress was quite thin and uncomfortable, but everything else was great. Good free wifi in the rooms and great pc/screens in the reception area which you could use to find local attractions and maps etc. Very close to metro lines and the free shuttle bus service around the town which was much appreciated. Could happily recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Davina B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
Everything was wonderful, even manchester and the football match.

Reviewed by
richard h

From Dorfen, Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad quality
Bad

Reviewed by
Imran Iqba

From OSLO, Norway
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Great value Hotel. We had a family room which was spacious and very clean. Excellent bathroom facilities Breakfast was wide ranging and very fresh. Excellent.

Reviewed by
E Bell

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
Stayed here with myself husband and 3 kids ,excellent location for shops and restaurants . Rooms were lovely and very clean, room service every day if needed. Breakfast was just gorgeous with a great selection of food, everything you would want, my kids just lived the pancake machine. Staff were lovely, will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Mc ardle

From Dundalk , Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprisingly good
For sixty quid on laterooms got a room that was apparently 375 on the desk. Nice room was clean with good facilities. Would recommend this hotel. Breakfast was 14 pounds or 17 pounds for full English was is a bit of a joke!

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next