No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Manchester Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
21 Dickinson Street, MANCHESTER, M1 4LX
Novotel Manchester Centre hotel is a 4 star hotel, located in central Manchester. Book the hotel to be close to the Conference Quarter and the shopping and nightlife of central Manchester. Each of the 164 modern rooms has wireless internet and satellite TV. Elements Restaurant has a wide range of international cuisine, while the Bar is perfect for coffee or cocktails. The fitness centre is complemented by a sauna and steam room. The hotel's 7 meeting rooms can hold up to 90 people.
Picture of Novotel Manchester Centre, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 170 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location ideal for shows!

Reviewed by
Jo R

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Centre Hotel
An enjoyable stay. You could see the entrance to China Town from our window. It could be noisy outside at night but the double glazing was superb and shut all of the noise out. We had a link door which wasn't so well insulated but Ok until the occupants got up in the morning. Things are looking a bit worn in places. The toilet made a bit of an alarming cracking noise when I sat on it but it was stable and comfortable enough. There is a heating system of some sort. It was not clear if it was air con or just heat, it didn't seem to do a lot and there were no instructions on how it worked. We just had the window open but in the summer air con would be pretty important. I have marked the room down because of these things but it was otherwise well appointed, comfortable and a good size. Breakfast good and plentiful, staff friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
James B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel, close to everything!
This hotel is really nice. Very close to Oxford Road Station, Palace Theater, and lots of bars and restaurants. The room was really lovely. The bed was so comfy, and the shower was amazing. Really enjoyed our stay here. Wish it could have been a longer stay.

Reviewed by
s harwood

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't use travel cot
Booked a family room for 2 adults, a 10 year old and a toddler. Double bed, sofa bed and a cot. When the sofa bed is pulled out, there isn't enough floorspace for the travel cot supplied. Tried putting it in the hallway but then no-one could get to into the bathroom. Booked for 2 nights but left after 1, room not fit for purpose.

Reviewed by
Cieran C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel within easy walking distance of shopping and train stations. Very friendly staff and good value for money breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Amanda R

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel at reasonable price
The Novotel is very centrally located and caters well to families. The level of service is excellent - we ordered room service in a hurry to make an evening appointment and the staff pushed our order through quickly for us. The self service breakfast options were much better than expected - with everything from pancakes to the usual fry up.

Reviewed by
Roland M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Novotel
Once again Novotel lives up to expectations, where ever we go in the UK we always stop in a Novotel as we know what to expect. Manchester Novotel is a great place to stay if you want everything on your doorstep. During our two night stay we did the Coronation St tour, MOSI, Arndale Centre and Trafford Centre. Parking is just next door and is discounted for Novotel guests. Check in / out was swift and easy. Breakfast catered for the usual full English or continental, the kids loved the pancake maker. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit again.

Reviewed by
L Baynham

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable night's stay
I've stayed at this Novotel many times before and it is always consistently comfortable. Plus as a Silver Accorr member I get a voucher for a free drink - very valuable!

Reviewed by
A Skidmore

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for shopping and night life
Had a pleasant stay. But was ruined due to check in staff charging me twice for my stay, leaving me with little money to spend. I noticed on the second day of my trip, and notified them. I'm still waiting for the funds to be returned to my account 3 days later. So if you are booking via a third party make sure they don't take the payment again when you check in.

Reviewed by
Christopher Wood

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Had an enjoyable stay the hotel itself was nice and liked the lobby area, the room was adequate didn't like the toilet in it's own room as couldn't wash hands straight away, bed quite small being a standard double but was comfy

Reviewed by
emma t

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next