No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Manchester City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
21 Dickinson Street , MANCHESTER, M1 4LX
Novotel Manchester Centre is a modern and contemporary 4* hotel located in China Town, just a few minutes walk to all the city’s entertainment venues and well placed for a great choice of nightlife. Nearby you can discover designer shops along King Street and Harvey Nichols and Selfridges are only a short distance away. Manchester Central, Bridgewater Hall and 'phones4u Arena' are all within a short walk from the hotel

Take a break and enjoy a bite to eat in Elements Restaurant, Bar and Lounge. We also offer 24 hour room service. Elements allow you to choose what you want to eat, where you eat and how much you eat.

During your stay experience In Balance Wellness by Novotel our new gym, sauna and steam room complete with a relaxation room with heated tile loungers and hot/cold Monsoon shower and relaxation area. Treat yourself and upgrade to one of our brand new Executive bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

If paying cash please ensure you produce valid photo id such as driving license or passport on arrival to process your check in.
Picture of Novotel  Manchester  City  Centre, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
Everything was wonderful, even manchester and the football match.

Reviewed by
richard h

From Dorfen, Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad quality
Bad

Reviewed by
Imran Iqba

From OSLO, Norway
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Great value Hotel. We had a family room which was spacious and very clean. Excellent bathroom facilities Breakfast was wide ranging and very fresh. Excellent.

Reviewed by
E Bell

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
Stayed here with myself husband and 3 kids ,excellent location for shops and restaurants . Rooms were lovely and very clean, room service every day if needed. Breakfast was just gorgeous with a great selection of food, everything you would want, my kids just lived the pancake machine. Staff were lovely, will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Mc ardle

From Dundalk , Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprisingly good
For sixty quid on laterooms got a room that was apparently 375 on the desk. Nice room was clean with good facilities. Would recommend this hotel. Breakfast was 14 pounds or 17 pounds for full English was is a bit of a joke!

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing would go back
Would book this hotel again!

Reviewed by
t black

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Happy with everything offered, it was only one night but enjoyed my stay,

Reviewed by
Scott S

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy stayer
On arrival checked in with no problems, got to the room and was suprised at how spacious the room was. Had to turn off air- con though as it made the room too cold. Although being on forth floor the window being open meant you could hear everything going on in the centre which was quite disturbingespecially when trying to get some sleep. I only booked to have breakfast which was a nice variety to choose from, and i was able to ask the chef if he could do me fried eggs on both sides as i dont like runny eggs!!! and the chef also did me some vegetarian sausages as i dont eat pork. The only down side to breakfast is that it is from 6:30 till 9:30 which for me is abit early especially if you want a lie in. It would have been nice if breakfast was on till 10:30. :-). But in all it was a nice hotel to stay at and i would use novotel again.

Reviewed by
C Jackson

From Smethwick, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad quality
Bad

Reviewed by
Imran Iqba

From OSLO, Norway
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb location
Would highly recommend this family friendly hotel. Ideally located near China Town. Staff helpful. Room clean and spacious enough for 4.

Reviewed by
sarah w

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next