No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Manchester Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
21 Dickinson Street, MANCHESTER, M1 4LX
Novotel Manchester Centre hotel is a 4 star hotel, located in central Manchester. Book the hotel to be close to the Conference Quarter and the shopping and nightlife of central Manchester. Each of the 164 modern rooms has wireless internet and satellite TV. Elements Restaurant has a wide range of international cuisine, while the Bar is perfect for coffee or cocktails. The fitness centre is complemented by a sauna and steam room. The hotel's 7 meeting rooms can hold up to 90 people.
Picture of Novotel Manchester Centre, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

December In manchester
Stayed for the Xmas markets on a Saturday so paid through the odds for one night but excellent location, easy parking and excellent room. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
N Smith

From Dalton in Furness, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel in Good City Centre Location
The Hotel staff were warm and friendly and I particularly liked the modern décor of the hotel. The room was cosy and loved the bathroom very clean and modern. The hotel is situated a small walk from the centre so everything is at your fingertips.

Reviewed by
Marcus Cook

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Manchester City Centre
This is our second stay at the hotel. The location is fabulous for everything in Manchester, all in walking distance and the main reason for our return. The staff are helpful. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. There are renovation works going on atm but they didn't affect our stay. It wasn't mentioned on arrival and probably should have been.

Reviewed by
Lisa T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Soooooo good
Fabulous room. Great service. Bed a bit firm but that is really a minor point.

Reviewed by
david j

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel close to centre
Central Hotel which is fresh and updated, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms pleasant, although I didn't like the separate toilet and shower room as the toilet was too small and dingy and brown probably not the best colour for a small room! They also need to remember that a memory foam mattress need turning as ours was firmer at the bottom where it hadn't been turned round. Once I turned it myself though it was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Sylvia J

From Denham Green, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value for money.

Reviewed by
M Curtis

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lots of little issues that add up
All seemed reasonable until the first evening - when closing the curtains we found DRIED BLOOD on them. Only a small amount, however still slightly concerning. At the time we figured we would not let a small blemish affect our weekend away. We then noticed that the lamps would buzz when they were switched on - the only way to avoid this was to switch the lamps off, leaving only the bathroom / doorway lights on. Again, this was not too much of an issue but it proved difficult to read books etc.
We were notified at check-in that if you pre-pay for breakfast it is discounted. We did this that evening and all seemed ok, paid by cash and received the voucher to hand in the next morning.
The highlight of the stay was definitely the food - although we only had breakfast, the only complaint was the shortage of cutlery - once we had the cooked breakfast and the plates were taken away, there were no knives for us to butter bread etc, so all we could do was use some from a vacant table.
We also noticed that the safe in the hotel room was not functional so this was always a concern whenever we were out during the daytime.
When we were in the room during the day we discovered that they must've been redecorating the floor directly above ours, with sledgehammers, drills and chainsaws. The noise was horrendous.
The 2nd evening we prepaid for breakfast in cash again and received the vouchers for use the next morning, and breakfast that following morning was again very nice, although we had the same cutlery issue.
Upon checkout however, they attempted to charge us for the breakfast both mornings, again. As we paid cash we had no receipt for these and it was our word against theirs. Eventually they decided that we had in fact paid, and all was good. I am writing this review two days after leaving, and noticing that they have in fact charged me for what we had already paid for.
If you do stay here and put up with the faulty equipment, the noise and the blood in the room, keep receipts for any transactions you have with them,

Reviewed by
C Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient central location
Good facility, close to all central Manchester locations.

Reviewed by
David Emslie

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel , friendly staff , close to town
Centre

Reviewed by
Amy Shaw

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful staff
The staff were all wonderful they all seemed genuinely caring. Very clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
Susan H

From Matlock, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next