Reviews - Novotel Manchester Centre

4

21 Dickinson Street, MANCHESTER, M1 4LX

Price From 202.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (124)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kiran H

  • January 2016

Great Value for Money!

The hotel was exceptional.

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great food and a very comfortable bed. Exactly what I needed for business travel.

  • RICHARD H

  • January 2016

Delightful

Modern, clean, comfortable, luxurious, will be keen to stay there again sometime.

Pleasant and helpful staff on reception and room service. Room was nice and quiet. Excellent facilities.

  • A Bates

  • January 2016

Excellent value and fantastic hotel, would definitely recommend

Thanks

  • H Smith

  • September 2015

Lovely modern hotel

Lovely, modern hotel.

Spacious room. Friendly and professional staff. Great breakfast. A very pleasant stay.

  • Gill B

  • August 2015

Excellent stay!

We had a brilliant stay; we were upgraded to an Executive room which was splendid.

Our room looked out over the Chinese Arch in Chinatown, it was extremely quiet, very clean and the beds very comfortable. We pre-booked our breakfast and that was very good. The staff were friendly and efficient, I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • nicola m

  • July 2015

Delighted!

Arrived at the hotel fully expecting yet another one where the photos and the real thing are miles apart.

Very pleasantly surprised to find that we got what we were expecting. Dealt with quickly & efficiently by staff and took a very affordable upgrade. The room was high quality and seems no expense spared on decor and more importantly, mattress & bedding.

Only 2 things I could fault:

nowhere near enough milk portions in the fridge after I'd paid for an upgrade mainly because there was a coffee machine (and I always feel rude asking for more)

15 minute check out not really ideal, however there was only one member of desk staff on at the time and she was dealing as quickly as possible with a large hen party. Another member of staff was quickly brought in and we were dealt with quickly.

  • Karen A

  • July 2015

Nice, Modern, Clean.

Room was nice and clean.

Bathroom had a lovely big mirror, with difused lights either side, to help put on make-up. Shower had a fixed head, and a moving shower head too.

The toilet (VERY TINY ROOM) was seperate from the bathroom.

Bed was large, and excellent - very comfy. Very suprised that we had 2 bottles of water in the fridge - at 2.50 each !!!!!!!!!!!!!. Safe didn't work, and still wasn't working on our departure. Air Conditioning was only a bit cool, it was very hot outside. Windows will only open a few inches for safety.

  • J Thomas

  • June 2015

Enjoyable stay

I enjoyed my stay, thank you, particularly the breakfasts.

Service was excellent, with everyone being helpful. My only difficulty was the high cost, particularly as there were no spectacular views to account for such a high price.

  • Gurdeep Dua

  • May 2015

Great location and lovely Hotel

Stayed on a Saturday night with wife and 2 young kids and the facilities were great.

Breakfast was nice and plentyful. Parking was a bit expensive but there is a NCP nearby which is a bit cheaper.

  • R Giza

  • April 2015

great stay!

Came to Manchester for the marathon.

This hotel made eveything easy for me. Great location and great service!