No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Atlantis

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
68 Belgrave Road , Torquay, TQ2 5HY
Welcome to the Atlantis.
Situated in the central area of Torquay, just 7 minutes’ walk from the Riviera International Conference Centre. This guest house has limited free parking and WiFi and is within a 15-minute walk of Torquay Train Station and the Princess Theatre.
Atlantis is a family friendly quality guest house which provides bed and breakfast accommodation.
We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly home-from-home atmosphere.
We are open all year round and welcome mid-week and weekend bookings.
Each room has a flat-screen TV, desk, ironing and tea and coffee facilities. All have an en suite or private shower with a hairdryer and toiletries. There is also a guests’ lounge.
Atlantis has a enviable reputation of providing a home away from home for those needing a base when working in the Torquay area.

Picture of Atlantis, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant B & B
The things that stand out most for us was the cleanliness of the room, standard of decoration in the room and quality of the breakfast. The best breakfast I think we have ever had, in terms of quality & quantity. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts, Simon and Stephanie. The only slight disapointment was the en suite bathroom, although very clean it was a bit dated. But this would not put us off and we would have no hesitation in recommending to others and staying here again.

Reviewed by
D Griffin

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely bed and breakfast. Friendly hosts, room was lovely for the price we paid however the bathroom needed refitting but adequate for an over night stay.

Reviewed by
M Downing

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fa,ily friendly
family friendly bed and breakfast with a homely feel and makes everyone welcome, nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
g morphet

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great accommodation and was given a good explanation of local area, would stop again

Reviewed by
Graeme A

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great time in Torquay
Lovely couple who run a really pleasant accommodation a few minutes walk from Torquay town centre. Local amenities as well as easy access to nearby towns and villages etc.

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Lovely people, very friendly and made us very welcome.

Reviewed by
Evelyn Jones

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights stay
very good accommodation, would stay again

Reviewed by
m roberts

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend away
The owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We only had one problem with the slats on the bed but that was repaired by the time we returned from the town centre. Well cooked breakfast in the morning and local owners who can recommend places around the area. Strongly recommend this hotel. Only a 10 minute walk to the town centre as well.

Reviewed by
samantha k

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
bit of a climb to the top room , but otherwise excellent mine hosts were very good

Reviewed by
r gibbons

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

atlantis hotel
as soon as we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the owner,s ,a very friendly couple & very polite ,would recommend this hotel to everyone as its a hotel to suit all tastes ,and very good food the best cooked breakfast ive tasted in a long time ! plus you can have cereals to & orange juice & it was very good value for money ,would definately go again .

Reviewed by
sue excell

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next