No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Atlantis

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
68 Belgrave Road , Torquay, TQ2 5HY
Welcome to the Atlantis situated in the central area of Torquay.
Atlantis is a family friendly quality guest house which provides bed and breakfast accommodation.
We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly home-from-home atmosphere.
We are open all year round and welcome mid-week and weekend bookings.
Special mini breaks are available and group bookings are welcomed.
Atlantis has a enviable reputation of providing a home away from home for those needing a base when working in the Torquay area.
Contact us for more information on our special long term stay rates.

Picture of Atlantis, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fa,ily friendly
family friendly bed and breakfast with a homely feel and makes everyone welcome, nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
g morphet

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great accommodation and was given a good explanation of local area, would stop again

Reviewed by
Graeme A

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great time in Torquay
Lovely couple who run a really pleasant accommodation a few minutes walk from Torquay town centre. Local amenities as well as easy access to nearby towns and villages etc.

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Lovely people, very friendly and made us very welcome.

Reviewed by
Evelyn Jones

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights stay
very good accommodation, would stay again

Reviewed by
m roberts

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend away
The owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We only had one problem with the slats on the bed but that was repaired by the time we returned from the town centre. Well cooked breakfast in the morning and local owners who can recommend places around the area. Strongly recommend this hotel. Only a 10 minute walk to the town centre as well.

Reviewed by
samantha k

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
bit of a climb to the top room , but otherwise excellent mine hosts were very good

Reviewed by
r gibbons

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

atlantis hotel
as soon as we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the owner,s ,a very friendly couple & very polite ,would recommend this hotel to everyone as its a hotel to suit all tastes ,and very good food the best cooked breakfast ive tasted in a long time ! plus you can have cereals to & orange juice & it was very good value for money ,would definately go again .

Reviewed by
sue excell

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Atlantis hotel nice breakfast,clean,good hosts I have stayed in slightly better but paid more for the privilege we went two nights over a bank holiday weekend and compared to other prices Atlantis was the best value for money...

Reviewed by
kevin damarell

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location. The hosts are friendly, sometimes a little too much so. The room was clean but definately looking very tired in need of lots of money spending on it to modernise the hotel.

ManagementResponse

The hosts are friendly, sometimes a little too much so. Apologies for being efficient and diligent with our customer service care. Modernization of the hotel. Firstly we are a family friendly guest house not a hotel, secondly for your information a great amount of money has been invested within our guest house over the last six months. This is portrayed with accurate photographs as shown within the images section of the LateRooms website. On your behalf it is unfair to speculate on the condition of guest rooms / facilities of which you have not personally viewed 95% of them. If you are referring to the general state of the guest house, I would like to draw to your attention the building is over 250 years old with obvious period features and the decor reflects the character of the property throughout, for example a complete modern makeover would not blend in with this particular period property. Please consider your future reviews where ever you stay as they can appear misleading to potential guests and to be quite frank I do not have the time or the inclination to comment on such matters.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next