Reviews - Angus Hotel


Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH10 6NQ

Price From 63.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John Patterson

  • September 2015

Angus Hotel

Hotel was very comfortable with good facilities and the breakfast was first class.

I would certainly use the Angus Hotel again whenever there is a need and I would recommend it to other family and friends.

  • S Folds

  • July 2015

Basic and dated acommodation, some signs of mould in the bathroom.

Very noisey plumbing and I think there was a dance being held in the room above. I will not stay here again.

  • Linda G

  • July 2015

Comfortable and centrally located

A comfortable and spacious single room with all the requirements for a nights stay.

The breakfast was of average quality with a hot and cold buffet. It is busy at breakfast as a couple of tour buses use the hotel but it was managed well by the staff. I had a peaceful night with no noise from inside or outside the hotel. Got a good price on Late Rooms and would definitely stay again when next in the area.

  • Claire M

  • February 2015

Lovely hotel

We stayed one night having skied at Glenshee during the day.

We were pleasantly surprised the hotel was really modern and the addiiton of the swimming pool was ideal for our young children. Breakfast was really good and there was a lovely warm ambience at the hotel.

  • Andrea Gunn

  • February 2015

Angus Hotel

Our hotel room was roomy and cosy with everything in it we needed.

It was an excellent base for our skiing trip. We had good breakfasts. The service was good and being able to finish our day after a whole day skiing in the pool, sauna and Jacuzzi was just brilliant. We had an evening meal which was good and the staff were pleasant.

  • Harry O

  • October 2014

Great stay

Went on late rooms for family room, choose this one, excellent room and superb hotel would recommend

  • S Grant

  • October 2014

Good Hotel

I got this hotel from late rooms.

The staff were great on the phone and helped me arrange for my 2 babies to stay. The room was clean and well presented. I didnt realise it had a spa so bring your swimsuit!!!. The staff were helpful and the parking was right outside the door of the hotel. Breakfast was cooked buffet style and a good choice. All in all good value.

  • Carol McLauchlan

  • September 2014

From the moment I walked in the service was excellent.

The gentleman on reception couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Due to leaving early morning the following day, he even arranged for breakfast to be brought to my room :-)

  • S Hoppe

  • September 2014

We can recommend this Hotel, cause the service was very good and the staff was friendly, even it was very busy by this time.

Nice countrysite close by and it´s not far away to attractions like


  • J Murdoch

  • August 2014

Noisy room

Nice hotel for price spoiled by really noisy plumbing which was used up till 1.50am.Also other noisy guests partying in a room until at least that time