Reviews - Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central

5

8 Commercial Street, MANCHESTER, M15 4PZ

Price From 264.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (143)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ophelia B

  • January 2016

I expected a lot better...

Overall, I was very unimpressed.

So we arrived at about 6pm and was 'greeted' by reception. By greeted, I mean we stated our name and then stood at reception awkwardly for about 5 minutes while the guy fiddled around on the computer and received a number of phone calls. We finally got the keys and headed upstairs after about 5 minutes waiting for the lift - no lie. There was only 1 lift for 9 floors, and they were tiny. It's arrived twice with cleaners and their karts inside which took up all the space so we had to let it go and wait for it to come back - it was a joke. Finally got to the room and the problems continues. Not only were 5 light bulbs were out, but the kitchen floor was sticky and we weren't given any clothes or washing up stuff, and considering there was barely any cutlery, we didn't want to put it it the dishwasher ever time we used then. Then we finally got to bed, and the sheet didn't even fit on the bed properly. I'm a pretty calm sleeper, but woke up every morning with the sheet coming off the bed. Really wasn't happy!

  • ken m

  • January 2016

Convenient

Felt like I was home so it was good and I'd stay again.

  • Claudie L

  • December 2015

lacking in personal service but spacious and convenient

When I arrived quite late getting into the building was not straightforward - pressing buzzers and waiting even though reception was manned.

The receptionist was on the phone and I waited at the desk for quite some time. He did not make eye contact with me which I found strange and unwelcoming. The apartment was spacious and fairly well equipped, and largely very clean. Just a slightly soulless building with a bit of an unfriendly air - as if they are expecting guest to behave badly. Location is good. I would stay again at lower rate but not the higher rate I paid for a couple of nights.

  • Amar P

  • December 2015

Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central

No fone signal, wifi very poor works now and then the guy on reception was very rude however when they changed shift the other staff was great.

  • S Petch

  • December 2015

Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central

Good size apartment own kitchen and bathroom.

  • Graham M

  • October 2015

great value no horror story for me

once you find your way there this is a great option

easy tram ride or 25 minute walk into centre and all you need nearby

i decided not to use the plastic designer expensive and fragile looking dining chairs just in case - see other reviews

apart from that concern I was pleasantly impressed - really nice apartment for a short stay

having the kitchenette makes all the difference

  • K Frost

  • October 2015

Excellent

The four of us (2 men 2 women) stayed in a 2 bed apartment at the Blue rainbow and all four of us loved it...the location was very convenient being central.

The apartment itself was spacious, comfortable, modern and clean. The heavy fire doors that was on every room was noisy as they swung shut with a bang but apart from that faultless. Mohammed on reception was very hospitable and friendly. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Martin Gavigan

  • September 2015

Great alternative option to a hotel room.

I will definitely be staying here again.

Great value, comfortable, spotless and spacious. If they keep the prices at this level I would not look to stay anywhere else in Manchester.

  • D Lock

  • September 2015

Great value, great location

Bookies this a couple of weeks in advance so got a good deal.

For the money was amazing value. The quality of accommodation was v good and the beds were comfortable. 2 bathrooms, so great for family/ friends. Was an easy walk to the town centre. Plenty of parking all around which cost less than £5 for 24hours (and could come and go for this). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Khaleefah alotaibi

  • August 2015

Bad

They put me in apartment with broken washer and dryer, i complaind about that and after two days moved me to an apartment with broken frig.

I do not recommand it