You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central


8 Commercial Street, MANCHESTER, M15 4PZ

Price From 190.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John T

  • October 2016

Good value but rough around the edges




Lots of space/rooms


No kettle

Broken toilet

TV remote not working

No ordinary glass (only a wine glass)

  • R Smith

  • October 2016

Going downhill

We have stayed in the past and it has been good.

But it is now being seriously run down - we had 5 / 7 lights in the lounge out of action, a broken tap in a bathroom, mould in the shower, etc. We asked for the tap and the lights to be repaired as we were there for three days, but were told no maintenance available. The guy at the desk was nice but nothing he could do. Towels and sheets seemed clean. A great pity - it's a good central location, car parking, the freedom of an aparthotel.

  • N Redfern

  • September 2016

Will not be back

Room extremely hot, did not sleep all night.

No kettle in apartment, broken bathroom tap, stained. Story's, dusty blinds and general lack of cleanliness. Unclear instructions on car parking,directions included driving up two one way streets the wrong way which we were told not to worry about. £100 deposit for a £54 room ridiculous, especially when it takes five days to go back in your account.

  • Helen M

  • September 2016

Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central

Very spacious with good quality curtains and a good tv, but it was all down hill from there.

The windows were so filthy that a previous guest had played noughts and crosses on the outside. The bedroom carpet was badly stained and the mattress was horribly cheap and very creaky but thankfully the bit where the springs were broken was at the bottom. However, the sheets were spotlessly clean. There was ONE coat hanger in the 2 bedroom apt, and I had to ask twice for more after being fobbed off. The tiling in the bathroom needed re-grouting (a pet hate of mine) and was shoddily cut around the taps then filled in. Why oh why do some hotels still insist on having the temperature unsufferably hot. There was no way of turning it down other than to open the door to the balcony, windows didn't have any openings, and the neighbours below night as well have been sitting on my balcony, I could hear every word. There is also a very noisy construction site behind which looks as thought it's going to be there for a good while yet. The cost was only £268 for 4 nights in a 2 bed apt, so was aptly priced but that wouldn't be enough to tempt me back I'm afraid.

  • Rich Dibbins

  • September 2016

Great, soooo much cheaper than a hotel in central Manchester

Upon arriving had a great warm welcome, there was a slight delay but nothing to scream about.

About a 10 min walk from Manchester Oxford station, plenty of parking.

I had a double apartment for £56 a night..crazy price!. The rooms are very modern and stylish. The only down side were the following:

Room did smell like someone had been smoking or was a heavy smoker

Showers didnt drain, thought I might flood the place

Window wouldnt open so was quite warm. Other than the above which are all fixable, I will be booking again. Doesnt feel like you are on a business trip when your room has a huge lounge, kitchen and a choice of 2 rooms to choose from.

  • Ruairi Hamill

  • September 2016

Plenty of positives

The place is modern and clean, great value for money at £60 for a week night.

The only issues I had were that it was so hot....a/c in the rooms weren't great. The apartment is a little shabby but still has a modern feel.

  • Jason H

  • September 2016

Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central

I booked this apartment as it looked great and was close to the venue we was visiting.

We got there in plenty of time to get to the gig but that's when it went a bit wrong. I booked online and after I booked they sent the conditions, one of which was that you need to leave a £100 deposit. At the reception I gave him a different card to the one I booked on to leave the deposit but you are not allowed to do that. I didn't have enough money on the card I booked with to cover the deposit and they didn't know what to do. He said that they could take cash so we went out and found a cash point and got the money. When we got back he said they were not allowed to take cash. He clearly didn't know what he was doing and it took an hour and a half to check in which put us behind and we were late for the gig. The last straw was the lift was broken and we were on the 8th floor but the apartment itself was lovely. If you stay there then make sure you have £100 on the SAME card you booked with.

  • Robert L

  • August 2016


A really upsetting feeling towards this apartment.

The male member of staff and young girl on reception have the poorest customer service i have ever experienced from a hotel. Check in was at 3 and we had to wait till 3 exactly (20 mins standing in reception) i then had my surname shouted out loud in an aggressive manner whilst i then had to begin going through some paperwork. This was all finished when i was informed payment had already been taken which contradicted the pay on arrival that my email stated. When i asked to explain this the male member of staff became very confrontational towards me and my guests.

This is when the real shame takes place, having got past the shocking service we went to out apartment. Potential to be a fantastic place, good sized rooms with a nice living room and kitchen. Bathroom and an ensuite are nice. However the finishing touches/current state on the rooms is shocking. Gaps and holes in walls, flooring chipped and dirty, blinds and curtains ripped, broken smoke alarm hanging from the room, shower door changed tona curtain that looks dreadful. We booked the executive room and never had certain extra perks.

Due to the poor service from the staff earlier we were reluctant to complain about these issues, we had head him moaning at another guest who had to swap rooms. I did however discuss the smoke alarm issue, this was shrugged off and told there is another one in the apartment so it is safe.....WOW

A shame really, great potential but staff did not make a good experience and are not looking after the place.

  • L Wright

  • August 2016

A base for a night out

Lovely apartment with great views of Manchester (minus the construction going on down below which couldn't be helped).

Bed was comfortable and the room was spacious for two people.

Bathroom was clean (shower was missing a seal though, which mean the floor got soaked!)

Kitchen had plenty of amenities, the only downside here was the lack of glasses. We had one tumbler and 2 wine glasses. Not enough for two people for the night.

It's the second time I've stayed, and I'd definitely stay again.

  • J Ryan

  • August 2016

Blue Rainbow Apartment Hotel Manchester Central

We loved ladies at reception at Blue Rainbow Apartments they were soo helpful and very pleasant to meet.

We arrived very early morning to drop off bags until checkin later in the pm and they let us in as apt available. Soo kind as we were exhausted from traveling 2am. Apartment just a couple blocks away from train station with the help of our google maps. Pity there isn't a little sign for apartments as you come out of station onto street to get you on the right direction. Apartments were delightful for myself and two teenage daughters. Ensuite shower door broken but overall 5/5👍🏼 We loved these apartments and would live to return for next shopping trip👍🏼🙌🏼👏🏻