No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rose-Tor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
120-124 MOSTYN STREET , LLANDUDNO, LL30 2SW
Rose-Tor is a beautiful Victorian town house, enjoying an enviable location in the town centre, close to all major amenities, including Mostyn Street, the Promenade, Pier and Great Orme.

We offer 24 tasteful en-suite bedrooms including deluxe suites with four-poster bed and family rooms. All rooms include Freeview TV, tea/coffee unit and hair dryers. Evening Bar food available in the high season. Please ask at reception when checking in.

The Hotel and bedrooms are all no-smoking. The Rose Tor Hotel now can offer our guests Free Wifi.

**Please note there is no lift access at the Hotel**
Picture of Rose-Tor Hotel, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rose Tor
centrally located close to seafront, very helpful staff very nice comfortable room, shower a bit of a tight fit if you are on the large size, excellent breakfast, had one evening meal which we both enjoyed, very good value for money

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although we only stayed for three nights,we were pleasantly surprised to find that the management insisted on having the bed linen changed daily,that I thought was very nice. But since when has it been a good idea not to have a toilet roll holder?

Reviewed by
R Gasiorowski

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

about the hotel
excellent hotel staff and service great

Reviewed by
Anthony Smith

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice and friendly we will recommodatoin to are friends

Reviewed by
michael thorpe

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay will stay again

Reviewed by
Anthony Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in great location
We stayed for four nights and I have no complaints whatsoever. The room was large and clean and the breakfast was really good. I would, however, suggest calling the hotel directly to book, in order to get the best rooms.

Reviewed by
James C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic quiet room in convenient location in friendly small hotel.
A warm welcome greeted our delayed arrival and our room up some narrowstairs tucked away at the back had a cottagey feel. It was spacious with good storage.the bed was very comfortable and the siofa provided ( although it didn't face the TV) was comfy for a quiet end of the evening read.
The shower was good and water hot!. Generous tea and coffee provisions gives this a 10/10.
The breakfast was freshly cooked to order and the cereals varied and generous. The dining room was well appointed with space to talk and not be overheard. The background music subtle.

Reviewed by
C Cook

From Battle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good warm welcome
Really enjoyed stay,staff were really friendly.Would definetly stay again.

Reviewed by
alan h

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
It was a brilliant location close to the major attractions.and was great value for money. It was a bit dated and areas could do with a lick of paint and updating but it was clean and comfortable. Great for a short break at a very reasonable price. Breakfast great and plenty of it.

Reviewed by
C Lightowler

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value For Money
Having stayed here in the past, we new we would not be disappointed, the staff were very friendly and helpful, they gave us a choice of rooms as my partner struggles with stairs. Clean, warm and comfortable room. Breakfast is good and plentiful.

Reviewed by
Lorraine G

From Carnforth, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next