Reviews - Alexander Thomson Hotel

3

320 - 322 ARGYLE STREET, Glasgow, G2 8LY

Price From 232.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (409)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • edward hendry

  • November 2014

hotel stay

vgood value for money clean tidy room quiet very good breakfast 9/10

  • Louise S

  • November 2014

Another cracking stay at the Alexander Thompson

We spend a lot of time visiting Glasgow for gigs (ca.

8 - 10 times year), and I always attempt to book us into the Alexander Thompson. You always receive a warm welcome, and the rooms are clean, comfortable and functional. For the same or higher price, other branded hotels offer a lot less - no hairdryer, iron, tea/coffee facilities etc. AH has it all. It's also really convenient for the city centre. The breakfast in the morning is a great way to start the morning.

Although it doesn't have it's own car park, the NCP is only a 5 minute walk away, and you get a discount card from the hotel upon checkout - another bonus. All in all real value for money!

  • Nicola D

  • November 2014

Very good value

Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting glasgow.

The rooms are newly refurbished and to a high standard. The communal areas have character and the whole place is very clean. Breakfast was buffet style with something to suit everyone.

  • Gary Hamilton

  • November 2014

It's not the Hilton

The room was fine everything you needed.

The hotel is is laughable. The lift is simply useless. Breakfast was simply the worst I have ever had. Even the toast was horrible.

  • J M

  • October 2014

Room

The window would not close so I had traffic noise and cold wind during the night.

  • Lee B

  • October 2014

Accommodation Review

Stayed for two nights room reasonable for short stay only.

Staff OK but minimal choice of food for breakfast. Good location 5 minutes walk from Glasgow central station.

  • S Downie

  • October 2014

horrible

the room itself was alright.however there was blood down the bathroom door..

we told the guy that was on reception he said we could change rooms. we never had time as we were running late to get somewhere...the net curtains were all stained...there was only 1 spare pillow for us to share...the guy on the front desk when we checked in said he had closed his float so our change will be in beside our room key..i am still waiting. fair enough its only a pound but....i will not be staying back here again...i could not wait to check out the next day.

  • F Elahi

  • October 2014

Very friendly atmosphere. Clean , comfortable and very near to city center.

I will definitely stay here again in my forthcoming business trips.

  • ISOBEL T

  • October 2014

Travelling home

Easy access to rail and bus station

  • C Ibeh

  • October 2014

Nice place to stay

The Alexander Thomson hotel is a warm, traditional hotel.

I enjoyed the neat rooms, friendly staff and homely environment. Wifi and breakfast is included free of charge. However, the elevator takes forever and the layout of the 5th floor is a bit awkward. Besides that, its great value for money. I would recommend it.