You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alexander Thomson Hotel

3

320 - 322 ARGYLE STREET, Glasgow, G2 8LY

Price From 76.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (194)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Liddell

  • March 2016

Excellent value for money

Cannot believe how good this hotel is.

Lots of wee extras for the price, e.g water bottle, biscuits, personal toiletries.

  • S Gallacher

  • March 2016

good hotel

A nice stay with friendly staff.

No complaints

  • N Doidge

  • March 2016

Perfect for a city break

Lovely hotel, the rooms are relatively plain but pleasant, ved was extremely comfortable.

staff were attentive, and would highly recommend the cooked breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Claire Galloway

  • February 2016

Was a comfortable night and close to centre

  • S GRIFFITHS

  • February 2016

Breakfast was rubbish

all the fried eggs were tired and hard.

All the croissants appeared to be re-toasted from previous days and were burnt and hard...... the list is too long to list each item.

  • D Milne

  • February 2016

Shopping trip

Hotel was clean and breakfast excellent, only problem window in room open slightly at top and too high to reach to close so there was a bit of a draft.

  • david paton

  • February 2016

Night out

Good friendly staff, room was clean, but only problem, room was at front of hotel next to road.

Breakfast almost cold by the time you took it back to eat.

  • S Smith

  • February 2016

Really nice

  • Rebecca G

  • February 2016

Could be better

Since we hooked way in advance the priice of a room was cheap.

However the breakfast that was included was terrible, everything was dry,too salty or over cooked. So that was disappointing. The bed was a little bit too hard and you only get given one pillow which is far too thin. However I requested more and the staff were happy to bring more. Wouldn't pay more than 60 again for that stay.

  • Tracey T

  • February 2016

lovely big room

Was a lovely hotel.

nice welcome at check in. room was very clean and spacious. the let down about the room the television signal was terrible only had 1 or 2 channels that worked and didn't just go off. I called down and a worker came up looked at the back of the tv said it's just the signal sorry he couldn't do anything but will look into it. Wasn't result I was expecting. No point in him coming up?