You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alexander Thomson Hotel


320 - 322 ARGYLE STREET, Glasgow, G2 8LY

Price From 122.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (169)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s nixon

  • May 2016

A night away

Room comfortable with complimentary drinks and biscuits breakfast could have been warmer but there was plenty to choose from would use this hotel again

  • M Divers

  • April 2016

Alexander Thomson Hotel

Good hotel, good location and breakfast good.

  • Mark M

  • March 2016


Clean and comfortable

  • tim c

  • March 2016

Alexander Thomson Hotel

The hotel had a central location for the shops, restaurants, bars and transport links.

The staff were pleasant and helpfull. The hotel itself was clean and had good size public areas. The bar area overlooked Argyle street wich is good for watching the world go by. The only drawback was the room itself, allthough clean, it did not look like the picture on the website. Also the water pressure in the shower was poor. The room was tired and could have done with brightening up. Overall, for the price, my wife and I thought it was value for the money.

  • Moya N

  • March 2016

Excellent value

The hotel is a short walk from Central Station.

Check in was quick, the room was clean, spacious, with a bath and a shower. We helped ourselves to breakfast so you could have as much or as little as you like - the usual cereals, toast, full cooked. And there was a good feel, nicely carpeted stairs, pictures on the walls, friendly helpful staff. The only downside was the wifi didn't connect. I would definitely recommend it for the price.

  • A Liddell

  • March 2016

Excellent value for money

Cannot believe how good this hotel is.

Lots of wee extras for the price, e.g water bottle, biscuits, personal toiletries.

  • S Gallacher

  • March 2016

good hotel

A nice stay with friendly staff.

No complaints

  • N Doidge

  • March 2016

Perfect for a city break

Lovely hotel, the rooms are relatively plain but pleasant, ved was extremely comfortable.

staff were attentive, and would highly recommend the cooked breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Claire Galloway

  • February 2016

Was a comfortable night and close to centre


  • February 2016

Breakfast was rubbish

all the fried eggs were tired and hard.

All the croissants appeared to be re-toasted from previous days and were burnt and hard...... the list is too long to list each item.