You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alexander Thomson Hotel

3

320 - 322 ARGYLE STREET, Glasgow, G2 8LY

Price From 129.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (187)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Moya N

  • March 2016

Excellent value

The hotel is a short walk from Central Station.

Check in was quick, the room was clean, spacious, with a bath and a shower. We helped ourselves to breakfast so you could have as much or as little as you like - the usual cereals, toast, full cooked. And there was a good feel, nicely carpeted stairs, pictures on the walls, friendly helpful staff. The only downside was the wifi didn't connect. I would definitely recommend it for the price.

  • A Liddell

  • March 2016

Excellent value for money

Cannot believe how good this hotel is.

Lots of wee extras for the price, e.g water bottle, biscuits, personal toiletries.

  • S Gallacher

  • March 2016

good hotel

A nice stay with friendly staff.

No complaints

  • N Doidge

  • March 2016

Perfect for a city break

Lovely hotel, the rooms are relatively plain but pleasant, ved was extremely comfortable.

staff were attentive, and would highly recommend the cooked breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Claire Galloway

  • February 2016

Was a comfortable night and close to centre

  • S GRIFFITHS

  • February 2016

Breakfast was rubbish

all the fried eggs were tired and hard.

All the croissants appeared to be re-toasted from previous days and were burnt and hard...... the list is too long to list each item.

  • D Milne

  • February 2016

Shopping trip

Hotel was clean and breakfast excellent, only problem window in room open slightly at top and too high to reach to close so there was a bit of a draft.

  • david paton

  • February 2016

Night out

Good friendly staff, room was clean, but only problem, room was at front of hotel next to road.

Breakfast almost cold by the time you took it back to eat.

  • S Smith

  • February 2016

Really nice

  • Rebecca G

  • February 2016

Could be better

Since we hooked way in advance the priice of a room was cheap.

However the breakfast that was included was terrible, everything was dry,too salty or over cooked. So that was disappointing. The bed was a little bit too hard and you only get given one pillow which is far too thin. However I requested more and the staff were happy to bring more. Wouldn't pay more than 60 again for that stay.