No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dean Park Inn

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
41 Wimborne Road , Bournemouth, BH2 6NB
Recently completed top to toe refurbishment. We now offer extensively upgraded contemporary bedrooms and a transformed traditional bar. Come and see for yourself why everyone is talking about us. Bournemouth’s leading Inn offers the very best in food choice and quality plus Wadworth’s iconic beers.

The Dean Park Inn is a haven for surfers and a paradise for those with a kite board. Ask Woody our Assistant Manager, a keen surfer himself, for the best spots. Secure storage for kit, washing and drying facilities, packed lunches.

Our celebrated beaches are a must for families and the night life buzz appeals to everyone regardless of age.
The Dean Park Inn is situated on the A347 within walking distance of Bournemouth town centre and the greatest beaches on earth. We offer a traditional pub atmosphere with two separate bar areas. The other is a quieter restaurant area with an open fire place and relaxing atmosphere.

We offer a good variety of home cooked food in both the public and the restaurant area with a daily specials board and seasonal promotions. The Dean Park Inn offers 12 en-suite bedrooms (we have spent a small fortune doing them up) for overnight visits or longer stays in beautiful Bournemouth and we have an ample sized car park to the front of the building.

All in all, if you like a traditional cosy English pub and the very best in comfort you will love The Dean Park Inn.
Picture of Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly staff. Room was very clean but bit small. The home cooked food was fantastic

Reviewed by
steve c

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dean Park Inn
On arrival we were greeted by a friendly yet professional member of staff who checked us in and showed us to our room,which was well presented with everything we needed.After a good nights sleep and with a well cooked and hearty breakfast it more than Set us for the day ahead. Great stay and will use again.

Reviewed by
Alan Jefferies

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great time . Thankes from Paul and Jacqui.
Staff Excellent , helpful , polite , kept the inn very clean and tidy, could not have been better.
Food was very good , breakfast great and evening meals excellent and a good chose .
Room looked to have been newly painted , as did the hole inn, bath room looked new too with large bath and shower over it
Large car park , always found room to park.
Just a shame we had to come home , great value for money. hope this review doesn't but the price up ! !

Reviewed by
paul savin

From watford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
The room was clean, quiet and modern. Staff were friendly and made us feel welcome throughout our trip. The breakfast was wonderful, well presented and delicious. Really made our romantic getaway very special (especially having a room with a double bath - wonderful addition!!!) Extremely good value for money!

Reviewed by
Michael N

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nicely decorated friendly staff very helpfull
Food very good Top class I will come and stay again

Reviewed by
John Harrison

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, Clean, Comfortable Hotel
Nothing over the top or pretentious here, just nice rooms, well thought out and contemporary decor, and really good customer service. We were shown to our room, a nice touch that's all but gone these days from most hotels. Good food, would definitely stay again. Not superb value for money, but comparable in price to other hotels in the area.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, well worth the money
Very friendly atmosphere

Reviewed by
Chris Hirdle

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worth a try
nice warm staff. room bit small.........for a room that was supposed to have refurbished recently tiles grouting were very poor and stained.
breakfast not the best in the world....and what was that sausage ahhhhh.
but saying that good location and value.

Reviewed by
Adrian C

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel but shower no pressure in room hard to shower in the morning.
If fix showers nice place

Reviewed by
c winders

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay!
This was a fantastic place to stop overnight. Room was clean and well equipped. Gutted we had to leave for an early flight and missed breakfast as judging by the meal we had in the bar when we arrived it would've been lovely!

Reviewed by
Jemma C

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next