No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dean Park Inn

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
41 Wimborne Road , Bournemouth, BH2 6NB
Recently completed top to toe refurbishment. We now offer extensively upgraded contemporary bedrooms and a transformed traditional bar. Come and see for yourself why everyone is talking about us. Bournemouth’s leading Inn offers the very best in food choice and quality plus Wadworth’s iconic beers.

The Dean Park Inn is a haven for surfers and a paradise for those with a kite board. Ask Woody our Assistant Manager, a keen surfer himself, for the best spots. Secure storage for kit, washing and drying facilities, packed lunches.

Our celebrated beaches are a must for families and the night life buzz appeals to everyone regardless of age.
The Dean Park Inn is situated on the A347 within walking distance of Bournemouth town centre and the greatest beaches on earth. We offer a traditional pub atmosphere with two separate bar areas. The other is a quieter restaurant area with an open fire place and relaxing atmosphere.

We offer a good variety of home cooked food in both the public and the restaurant area with a daily specials board and seasonal promotions. The Dean Park Inn offers 12 en-suite bedrooms (we have spent a small fortune doing them up) for overnight visits or longer stays in beautiful Bournemouth and we have an ample sized car park to the front of the building.

All in all, if you like a traditional cosy English pub and the very best in comfort you will love The Dean Park Inn.
Picture of Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay with children (10 & 8 yrs old)
Lovely big family room. Quiet and very comfortable. Great value for money with lovely breakfast (good choice of cereals, toast, juices, full English etc). Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
J Cosford

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy place to stay
Easy to find, pleasant check in, decent sized room.
Despite being over the pub, was quiet on a Saturday night.

Reviewed by
Alison W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem!
Good value for money and fantastic food, served with a smile. Will definitely return again in the future and will recommend to friends and family. Thank you!

Reviewed by
P Brown

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dean park
Furniture in room need changing no11 bed too small and creaked .shower disgusting ,toilet door no handle to out side had to use a key to turn handle.
We get no pleasure from making these comments but the bedroom is very tired

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Fuss
Lovely mid week break. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very welcoming and relaxed atmosphere. Food hit the mark.

Reviewed by
Brendan C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Student review

Reviewed by
T Alharbi

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pub accommodation, breakfast and dinner
Great value. Good choice of breakfast and bar menu. Nice staff. Good location. Comfortable, clean room.

Reviewed by
Penny M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Little Hotel
Staff very helpful, room was clean - all in all a delight to stay in.

Reviewed by
G Slayter

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended especially for visiting the Bournmouth University
I shared a twin room with my daughter for an appointment at Bournmouth University. We arrived late and the hotel was busy however we were very warmly welcomed and the chef offered to stay on for us to cook us a meal - Couldn't have asked for more. The food was good and so was the breakfast. Our room was very well presented, clean fresh towels and complimentary toiletries and nice comfortable beds. In fact the whole place looked and felt very clean. The down side - and Im being picky- the shower pressure was low and the fitment was loose on the wall. The tv was tiny and also loose on the wall - knock off 2 marks. I would recommend this hotel and will be using it again. Friendly staff, good food and clean accomodation. Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
John H

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was of good size and had everything you need. The bed was very hard and bed was very squeaky so had a restless nights sleep as disturbed me everytime one of us moved. The bathroom door also never shut unless locked. These are small details but annoying to guests. The hotel was reasonably priced and only a short walk to town.

Reviewed by
S Wilkins

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next