Reviews - Copley Arms

3

Hessenford, Torpoint, PL11 3HJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • dave hadley

  • April 2015

Enjoyable stay.

Clean rooms with good en suite bathrooms,above a nice pub with very good food.

  • Gordon S

  • April 2015

Copley Arms

Excellent Pub B&B with a good restaurant.

Out in the country but within striking distance of Plymouth.

  • K Pyatt

  • July 2014

Our stay at the Copley arms

We had a one night stop over at the Copley arms in looe Cornwall we was so impressed with the hospitality and the views .

The rooms was very clean all in all we had a lovely stay and have booked to go back next year

  • M Pitt

  • July 2014

Lovely little b&b, friendly helpful staff, breakfast was very enjoyable, In an ideal location

  • D Westlake

  • September 2013

it was ok

for the price accommodation is good pretty pub you definitely need a car to get around The only disappointing thing is the quality of food and it depends who cooks it All the staff are friendly the landlord could be a bit more friendlier.

  • Malcolm F

  • August 2013

Bathrom

The decoration of the room was good, but the bathroom needed decorating.

  • Dawn E

  • August 2013

Couple having a break in Cornwall

The pub is set in a nice location with En-suite accommodation.

The room we had has a very comfortable bed which is a must after a day out exploring. There was a good variety of breakfast choices and of the 2 choices we had, both were excellent. Had an evening meal on the first night and we both thought the food was excellent quality. All in all we both agree that we would stay there again. No sign of the ghosts though-thankfully!!

  • H Baber

  • July 2013

a birthday trip to cornwall

My husband and I booked in to The Copley Arms as it was very close to both Looe and Liskeard.

We lived in Liskeard for many years and were down on this weekend for a friend's 90th birthday. We had often had a drink and a meal at The Copley when we lived in the area but this was the first time we had stayed there and we were not disappointed. From the beautiful hanging baskets, the stream running through the gardens, and the olde world interior the place immiediately gives a wonderful ambience. The room was small but had everything needed, and the shower was very good. A rare thing to find in many B & B's these days. A very nice selection of shower/shampoo sachets were supplied and clean towels every day even though we were only there for a couple of nights. The breakfast was served promptly, and very well presented as well as cooked to a high standard. We certainly will stay here again.

A good welcome to Cornwall