Marlin Apartments - Empire Square

4

34 Long Lane, LONDON, SE1 4NH

Price From 290.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rachel N

  • March 2015

Home from home...

Had a great deal on laterooms and was thrilled that we upgraded to a double room apartment instead of the studio apartment that we had booked.

A chilled out space was what we wanted and that was what we had. We were able to cook and eat a romantic meal together and enjoy our time together in the spacious apartment, which had all the equipment we could have asked for.

My only negative was that we didn't have longer here.

Second time in a Marlin Apartment and would definitely use them again.

  • Jonathan B

  • February 2015

Smart and convenient

Smart apartment in a quiet but handy location near London Bridge, with Borough Market close by, so food and drink aplenty.

The receptionists are professional, and the apartment is spacious and well-equipped. Would definitely stay again, and would recommend to others looking for self-catering in London.

  • Gary McLelland

  • October 2014

Enjoyed LateRooms.com

  • D King

  • September 2014

Fantastic.

Really good spot close to Central London, top apartment that I will book again.

  • Caroline C

  • July 2014

Great London stay

Great central location and minutes from the nearest tube station.

Tesco Express on site so perfect for last minute essentials. Great apartment with a small balcony and very clean. Kitchen fully equipped but only let down was detergent holder in the dishwasher was broken so i couldn't use it and no liquid or sponge to do it manually (I had to buy some). Also no hair dryer and I waited almost an hour for one to be brought up after chasing twice and getting the same disinterested response from girl at reception "housekeeping are aware". I ended up being late for my meeting. Apart from that as long as I got a good deal again (could never justify their full price) I would definitely go back.

  • Ross W

  • June 2014

Didn't state clearly they wanted a £200 deposit on top of the price

Didn't see clearly on the booking page that they wanted a extra £200 deposit when collecting the keys.

And now have to wait 2 days for the deposit to be returned..

  • E Pidduck

  • June 2014

A great apartment, very easy to get to.

Would loved to have spent longer there!

  • margaret murphy

  • May 2014

Marlin Apartments

Apartment was top spec with all mod cons but retained a 'homely atmosphere'...

I would certainly stay again and highly recommend.

  • lucy p

  • May 2014

Fantastic Location and great apartment

Ideal location to be based when you are on business as it has easy access to tube stations, the wifi is fast and plenty of space to work.

  • Christian B

  • April 2014

Clean, comfortable but noisy

Appartment was fine for what it was, clean enough, all mod cons, but the constant noise from appartments above, below, next door....was just non stop.

Doors continiously slamming, thumping footsteps, etc. It was impossible to ignore and really put a downer on the whole stay. For the price you can stay in a much more quiet and nice hotel. I probably wouldn't stay again.