No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marlin Apartments - Empire Square

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
34 Long Lane , LONDON, SE1 4NH
Situated at London Bridge, just minutes from London’s financial heart, this landmark development provides unrivalled access to London’s city centre and it’s most inspiring attractions. These cutting edge apartments fuse London’s cosmopolitan culture with award winning contemporary design, encompassing a vast internal courtyard and private landscaped gardens. Modern furnishings complement the large living space in each apartment, with many offering striking views across London. The emphasis is on light and space, with most apartments boasting large scenic windows and floor-to-ceiling glazing. A 24-hour concierge operates on site and many extra services are available, such as next day dry cleaning, car parking and access to an on-site Soho Gym, Supermarket and Creche. Parking must be secured prior to arrival and costs £15 per night. Twin bedding option available subject to availability at an extra £30.
Picture of Marlin Apartments - Empire Square, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great! !
Loved it very clean spacious n posh. Would recommend you stay here.

Reviewed by
a amjad

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and value.
I stayed at the Marlin Empire apartments for two nights in April 2014. The complex is only a five-minute walk from Borough tube station on the city section of the Northern line. All communal areas of the complex appeared very clean and well maintained. My apartment itself (a double-bed unit for single occupancy) was spotlessly clean and included all one could wish for to enjoy a short or extended stay; this included full-size fridge-freezer, combi microwave, oven and hob, washing machine and even a dishwasher, all built-in. The TV has all Freeview channels. The bathroom included a shower over the bath and all living-area and bedroom furnishings appeared like-new. I would recommend these apartments without hesitation and would be happy to return for another stay.

Reviewed by
William E

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Marlin Apartments
Seriously good value for money, luxury but not luxury price, so much space! Amazing views, amazing idea, loved being able to spread out a bit.

Reviewed by
h falconer

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location fair price
.

Reviewed by
Natalie C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value as a late booking and a surprisingly nice apartment and a comfortable bed

Reviewed by
b few brown

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than a hotel
Spacious, clean and quiet. More than you would get for the same price at a central hotel, where you're left with one small room. Ideal for either the night or a longer stay, as you can then take full advantage of the kitchen.

Reviewed by
mark c

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent apartment hotel - would definitely stay there again :)
Basically feels like being at home! So much better than boring a hotel room. Has a fully equipped kitchen with a Tesco Express open until 11pm outside. Bed was very comfortable :)

Reviewed by
Kalle S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, with a caveat about booking
First of all, I must say that the apartment was fantastic: a good size, with pretty much everything I needed in it, very clean, and quiet in the middle of London. The downside had nothing to do with the apartment itself, but with the difficulties I experienced because the apartment was booked using my husband's card. Since he didn't accompany me, it turned out to be quite complicated to ensure that the booking wouldn't be seen as fraudulent. Nothing on the website had warned us before we put his card details in that this would be a problem: the room was booked in my name but was paid for by somebody else. Surely that's not such a difficult thing to accept and I can't be the only married person whose partner sometimes does the hotel booking....

Reviewed by
Pascale A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great London accomodation
Very nice views of london

Reviewed by
K C

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Security was appalling anyone could walk in and out Of the building without any member of staff asking a question other than that the apartment was excellent very clean very well equipped amazing value for money.

Reviewed by
joseph S

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next