No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grampian Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
37 York Place, Perth, PH2 8EH
The Grampian Hotel is situated in the centre of Perth close to the railway station and bus station. The centre of Perth is a 5 minute walk from the Hotel, it is an ideal location for visiting Perth and the surrounding Perthshire area.

12 ensuite bedrooms with complementary toiletries, hospitality tray, direct dial telephone, colour TV, central heating, hair dryer, and ironing facilities on request.
Picture of Grampian Hotel, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Busy crossroads location
In terms of a basic one-night hotel room this was fine but the traffic noise was a problem. The hotel is situated very close to a busy traffic-light controlled crossroads with vehicles stopping and starting up again all the time. In hotter weather, the window would have to be open and the noise would be challenging.

Reviewed by
Gill C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overwhelming with friendliness
nothing was a problem to either staff or management
accommodation was not lavish but very clean and very adequate

Reviewed by
m lee

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money -
Being Bank Holiday weekend all prices are increased.
Breakfast was freshly cooked and plenty of it.

Reviewed by
katie a

From Galston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
From the moment we arrived it felt like we were staying with family. Ally ,Laura and staff could not do enough for us.

Reviewed by
Gary Mutch

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly good location excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
Gary C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel...
Great hotel in the centre of Perth. Staff were lovely & very helpful giving us information on what to do whilst in perth, which bars to try & which to avoid. Great weekend, lovely room, breakfast was great! I will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Audrey T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendleness
I found all staff to go that extra mile to talk to you. They genuinely seemed to want your stay to be enjoyable. even when we were woken at 2.30 am with a fire alarm, it was good to see the staff being concerned. It was a false alarm, but showed these things happen and in a real situation you need convincing that staff are available to assist.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Weekend - 4-7 April 2014
Spent a lovely weekend. Clare and Duncan, owners war and welcoming as were all staff, especially Alec a real asset. Food excellent, rooms clean and decor throughout warm and homely, central location. Would highly recommend and would hope to visit again in the future. Made our anniversary weekend enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Kathleen Allen

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
I went with my partner and loved every min. Hotel spotless staff brilliant ally the hotel manager was a great guy made us feel really welcome ty ally.

Reviewed by
catherine l

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, excellent staff, and with local knowledge of the Town
Would stay here again,staff are very nice, our room was nice and clean. We had a lovely meal at night and a nice breakfast in the morning which set us up for the day. The Hotel is in a good location,it takes only a few minutes to get to the main shopping area.
Also parking is at the front of the Hotel.

Reviewed by
William H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next