Reviews - Pied Bull Chester

3

57 Northgate Street, Chester, CH1 2HQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Saboor

  • June 2015

Very well priced for location and facilities

The staff at this Hotel could not be any more attentive than they were.

The lad on reception was pleasant & chatty when booking us in, carried our bags to the room and explained all the fixtures and fittengs once there. The room itself was very contemporary, which was a total contrast to the Hotel itself, which is a few hundred years old. It is ideally situated within the City walls, giving immediate access to all restaurants, shops and wine bars to walkers. A decent choice for breakfast, including the obligatory full English. A real find.

  • J Morgan

  • January 2015

Basic but good value for money.

Clean with excellent customer service and great breakfast. Though probably not the most suitable accommodation for business trip, as very noisy when staying overhead bar.

  • peter h

  • January 2015

Pied Bull Chester

Staff were lovely and very helpful but had to climb over building site to get to our room.

Then had to get dressed for a work meal out using torches on our phone as workies had to turn lights off as they were working in ceiling space above us. Then girlfriend got wolf whistled at as we left by one of the divies. Wouldnt go back again sorry.

  • David Pritchard

  • November 2014

First of all there is a parking problem with only three/four parking spaces.

I would not have

booked if I had known about the lack of parking spaces, I had to put my car in the local

car park overnight which I did not agree with and it cost me £9.20. Also as pensioners

we were put in a room at the top of the building, which was up very steep stairs.

  • P Currie

  • September 2014

40th Birthday weekend stay

Pied Bull is a very old quirky hotel.

The rroms are basic but clean and really good value for city centre. Staff could not be more helpful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Beverley B

  • June 2014

Great fun

Our stay coincided with Quiz night.

Not only were the staff all friendly the locals were very warm and welcoming. Would love a "local" pub like this definitely worth travelling to. Excellent value for money just need to be mindful of the stairs each tread seems to have a different height!. We only had breakfast at the Pub but it was very good Full English and the Vegetarian option.

  • Steven P

  • May 2014

Surprised how good, would stay again.

Was either going to stay here or at thr holiday inn express and im glad i chose the "pied bull" we upgraded to thd four poster room which was a huge room with reclining sofa chairs and had a flst screen tv.

The bathroom was on the small side and was a unusual shape but was ok. Id definetely stay here again , we didnt see any ghosts though :-)

  • R Williams

  • May 2014

Our stay

The staff were fabulous very attentive and helpfull.the bar area was very clean,the room was ok cheap and cheerfull!, our evening meal was disappointing but the breakfast was lovely and again the morning waitress was lovely.we would stay again but we would eat elsewhere

  • ian e

  • May 2014

Olde World Hotel

enjoyable stay but they need to renew the mattresses.

talk about SPRINGS sticking in you. We turned the mattress over for the second night but it was not any better. would stay again but in a different room !

  • J Evans

  • April 2014

Lovely stay and great beer!