Pied Bull Chester

3

57 Northgate Street, Chester, CH1 2HQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (17)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Morgan

  • January 2015

Basic but good value for money.

Clean with excellent customer service and great breakfast. Though probably not the most suitable accommodation for business trip, as very noisy when staying overhead bar.

  • peter h

  • January 2015

Pied Bull Chester

Staff were lovely and very helpful but had to climb over building site to get to our room.

Then had to get dressed for a work meal out using torches on our phone as workies had to turn lights off as they were working in ceiling space above us. Then girlfriend got wolf whistled at as we left by one of the divies. Wouldnt go back again sorry.

  • David Pritchard

  • November 2014

First of all there is a parking problem with only three/four parking spaces.

I would not have

booked if I had known about the lack of parking spaces, I had to put my car in the local

car park overnight which I did not agree with and it cost me £9.20. Also as pensioners

we were put in a room at the top of the building, which was up very steep stairs.

  • P Currie

  • September 2014

40th Birthday weekend stay

Pied Bull is a very old quirky hotel.

The rroms are basic but clean and really good value for city centre. Staff could not be more helpful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Beverley B

  • June 2014

Great fun

Our stay coincided with Quiz night.

Not only were the staff all friendly the locals were very warm and welcoming. Would love a "local" pub like this definitely worth travelling to. Excellent value for money just need to be mindful of the stairs each tread seems to have a different height!. We only had breakfast at the Pub but it was very good Full English and the Vegetarian option.

  • Steven P

  • May 2014

Surprised how good, would stay again.

Was either going to stay here or at thr holiday inn express and im glad i chose the "pied bull" we upgraded to thd four poster room which was a huge room with reclining sofa chairs and had a flst screen tv.

The bathroom was on the small side and was a unusual shape but was ok. Id definetely stay here again , we didnt see any ghosts though :-)

  • R Williams

  • May 2014

Our stay

The staff were fabulous very attentive and helpfull.the bar area was very clean,the room was ok cheap and cheerfull!, our evening meal was disappointing but the breakfast was lovely and again the morning waitress was lovely.we would stay again but we would eat elsewhere

  • ian e

  • May 2014

Olde World Hotel

enjoyable stay but they need to renew the mattresses.

talk about SPRINGS sticking in you. We turned the mattress over for the second night but it was not any better. would stay again but in a different room !

  • J Evans

  • April 2014

Lovely stay and great beer!

  • MARK H

  • December 2013

Cold room & very basic

I booked a quiet room with parking & didn't get either of these.

My room was cold, with no heating on, I was eventually @ 22.20 was given a portable heater..... The bedding,pillows and blanket is old, worn out and all needs replacing. The T.V. remote is kept at reception and not provided until it is requested!. Its noisy with music playing clearly for the benefit of the staff, as the place was closed,at 23.30 and 7am. The cleaner starts to vacuum very early in the morning and bangs on doors asking to vacate the room, whilst still within checkout time........ Breakfast is basic. Half a tomato,cheap bread,& fried food,the only redeeming factor was coffee served in a pot, made by a very pleasant man serving breakfast,who explained he is the brewer there. All in all I would not recommend,or return.