Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON - NEWBURY PARK

4

Eastern Avenue 713,Newbury Park, London, IG2 7RH

Price From 181.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P SIDWELL

  • January 2016

Excellent Hotel with great views let down by poor food

Lovely hotel, great location, quiet.

Let down by overcooked evening meal. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

Response from hotel

Dear P Sidwell,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our location to be great and our hotel to be lovely. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory dining experience you had. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management to ensure similar situations

can be avoided in the future.

Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel,

IHG Care

  • R Scurr

  • October 2015

Family trip for my sons karate competition

Room was clean but the bed was on wheels and kept wheeling around and my son said the sofa bed was hard.

I didn't have enough cups or towels for the 3 of us. I called reception who said there was no housekeeping to bring items up so we had to go back down to collect them. Breakfast was good but no bacon. We had a good deal on the room and the reception staff where very helpful and friendly.

  • Elizabeth Clark

  • April 2015

Satisfactory

Very satisfied.thankyou.

  • neil t

  • March 2015

Hotel good breakfast poor

Unfortunately the breakfast let this hotel down, I have stayed in many budget self service hotels all over the world.

This did not live up to Holiday Inns normal standards: Breakfast consisted of sausages and scrambled egg, the cold buffet was even worse and the fruit was very selective.

Response from hotel

Dear Neil T,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am sorry if the breakfast selection did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Despite your disappointment we do hope that you would choose to stay with us again so we can show you the best quality and service all guests deserve.

Sincerely,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • Chris G

  • November 2014

Fine

No problems at all.

Beds very comfortable.

  • Dennis Freeman-Wright

  • October 2014

Cheap outer London stop over

Basic modern acommodation, with car parking and near tube.

A bonus for London meetings.

  • dermot k

  • August 2014

overnight stay

arrived early Sunday afternoon but unable to get anything to eat until 6pm room adequate but basic.

Friendly helpful staff. Ideal for one night stay.

Response from hotel

Dear dermot k,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities

and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during

your stay. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet

your needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P

IHGCare

  • george redmond

  • June 2014

Very good food

The food was excellent and very good value the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired a bit stark

The people were very good

  • Nicola T

  • March 2014

The room is a generous size well air conditioned and clean, apart from the shower curtain in the bathroom which had several marks on it, one of which appeared to be lipstick.

The call from the cleaners may have been beneficial to some who were staying, however this woke me up as I had placed the do not disturb sign on the door. Despite this I appreciate the service. Porter was very helpful when my card did not work due to an electrical fault, and all other staff were polite and friendly. Excellent proximity to Newbury Park station and London.

Response from hotel

Dear Nicola T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. I am

glad that the room you were given suited your needs and you found it to be

well air conditioned. I regret any issues you may have had with the

bathroom facility. Despite this, it is good to know that our staff was

immediate to address this.

While we understand that this stay was not 100% satisfactory, I hope we get

the chance to host you again in the future should your travels bring you

back to the area.

Regards,

Pam G

IHGCare