No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Newbury Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
EASTERN AVENUE 713,NEWBURY PARK, LONDON, IG2 7RH
Combine modern design with excellent links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park hotel. A striking building that glows purple at dusk, Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park is a convenient base if you're visiting the 2012 Olympic Games site 5 miles away.

We're also just 200 metres from Newbury Park underground station for direct links to central London and the City financial district. Check email with high-speed Free WI-FI Internet in your bright Guest room or in the Lobby. You can host your conference for 20-180 guests in one of our 6 meeting rooms.

We're just off the A12, giving your delegates easy access via the M11 and M25, and we have plenty of parking (charge of £5 for 24hrs applies) . Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park is 8 miles from London City Airport and 20 miles from Stansted Airport. Hop on the London Underground to reach the shoppers' paradise of Oxford Street in 40 minutes.

You can take a spin on the London Eye and set your watch by the chimes of Big Ben. Our knowledgeable 24-hour Front Desk staff can provide information on what's on in London during your stay.

Wake up with Holiday Inn London-Newbury Park's Hot Buffet breakfast and tuck into hearty pub-style food at dinner. Enjoy a drink with friends on the bar's sofas, and ask friendly staff to recommend the best Indian restaurants in nearby Gants Hill.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Newbury Park, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
arrived early Sunday afternoon but unable to get anything to eat until 6pm room adequate but basic. Friendly helpful staff. Ideal for one night stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear dermot k, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Sincerely, Lera P IHGCare

Reviewed by
dermot k

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good food
The food was excellent and very good value the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired a bit stark
The people were very good

Reviewed by
george redmond

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room is a generous size well air conditioned and clean, apart from the shower curtain in the bathroom which had several marks on it, one of which appeared to be lipstick. The call from the cleaners may have been beneficial to some who were staying, however this woke me up as I had placed the do not disturb sign on the door. Despite this I appreciate the service. Porter was very helpful when my card did not work due to an electrical fault, and all other staff were polite and friendly. Excellent proximity to Newbury Park station and London.

ManagementResponse

Dear Nicola T, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. I am glad that the room you were given suited your needs and you found it to be well air conditioned. I regret any issues you may have had with the bathroom facility. Despite this, it is good to know that our staff was immediate to address this. While we understand that this stay was not 100% satisfactory, I hope we get the chance to host you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area. Regards, Pam G IHGCare

Reviewed by
Nicola T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ilford
Pretty good hotel this one very clean and fresh, large par park with good access which only costs £1 per night...can walk to coffee shop or macdonalds etc..bed slightly old fashioned springy type otherwise good

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

toe nails in the bedroom
my biggest grumble was when I checked in I had to leave a credit card for the room being clean and not damaged . so as I had to do this I took a closer look at the room and found that the cleaner had not removed the previous travellers toe nails from the room . I phoned reception and they told me they would come up . when the man was in my room he told me that the cleaners were not at work at night so would get this done in the morning . this does not sit well with me as I had to stay in the uncleaned room all night . the next day the cleaner had no clue what I was on about as no-one had told her about the incident . I do have timed and dated photos if required

ManagementResponse

Dear Steven Hedges, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am sincerely sorry about the disappointment you may have had with the maintenance levels in your room being sub par. Please be assured that this shall be addressed with our team appropriately to ensure similar incidents would be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another opportunity to make it as best as it can be. Regards, Pam G IHGCare

Reviewed by
Steven Hedges

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend
Stayed with my boyfriend, as we were seeing his friends nearby. Great, friendly and helpful reception staff. Would definitely recommend and will be staying again. We very much enjoyed pur stay.

Reviewed by
M Brennan

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy
i have now stayed at the holiday inn 4 times,and i must say its a lovely place to say, very clean,lovely rooms and great customer service. We very much enjoyed the breakfast,with plenty of variety.

Reviewed by
lisa garner

From Somerton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real surprise
Friendly and efficient check in, spotless and spacious room with good working area. Multiple lighting option and a comfy bed with firm and soft pillows labelled. Modern and clean shower room with large shower area, powerful shower (and hair dryer!) and huge soft bath towels. Air conditioning that worked and was simple to use (temperature outside hit 30 degrees in London that day). Good pub grub style dinner (steak cooked exactly as requested) with excellent service. Excellent double glazing blocked out traffic noise and blackout curtains helpful to a good night's sleep. Checkout as smooth and friendly as check in. Every member of staff friendly and helpful without being fawning. A very civilised place stay..

Reviewed by
Mary G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant, would definately reccommend!
The location is great, only a 5 minute walk from Newbury Park underground station. Was easy to get to and from the O2 arena at North Greenwich. The hotel has a great layout and appearance both outside and in. Room was clean and tidy. All facilities worked. Would only suggest that staff escort guests to their rooms on arrival to ensure there is no confusion or problems with the room.
Would definately stay here again :)

Reviewed by
Lucina K

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what is says on the tin. Excellent staff and nice to be recognised despite not having stayed for over a year!

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next