No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Wimbledon Hotel

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
78 Worple Road Wimbledon, London, SW19 4HZ
THE WIMBLEDON HOTEL IS AN ELEGANT BOUTIQUE GUEST HOUSE,
We have 14 elegant boutique rooms designed to create an individual ambience fusing elements of classical, modern and oriental themes.
Our rooms are offered to a very high standard with the latest multimedia facilities to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable experience.
Picture of The Wimbledon Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wimbledon Hotel
Very clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
Ian Marshall

From St Andrews, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thanks for a nice stay at the WH
Very pleased with our 1 night stay at the WH with very friendly & professional service & the facilities & food were very good also

Reviewed by
K McIntosh

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

17/06/14 stay at Wimbledon Hotel
I arrived later than I expected but the staff were very welcoming and helpful.
The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
I will certainly be using this hotel again for future business trips.

Reviewed by
K Stewart

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lavatory Dirty
The room obviously had not been fully serviced prior to my visit and the bathroom was a mess dirty lavatory with the towels in a heap on top of it.. I put my luggage into the room and complained to the manager then left to visit friends. When I returned all was in order, clean lavatory and shower and fresh towels The Manager was not around for checkout.

Reviewed by
michael r

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no really a 'boutique' hotel and also not elegant
This hotel is classed as an elegant boutique hotel. In my opinion it was neither. It was a 3* guest house, with quite shabby (definitely not chic) furniture and the room I had in the basement was dim and basic.
I was welcomed by a friendly owner (I presumed) who said he had provided a small double for me instead of the single room booked. I was thankful for that.
The location of the hotel was good and there was easy access to the town centre by walking or by bus (bus stop opposite the hotel).
However I am more than familiar with boutique type hotels and have stayed in much better accommodation wise.

Reviewed by
chris b

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, friendly service, very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Jessica D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and a great location. Staff were friendly and welcoming.
Good location situated between Wimbledon and Raynes Park. Walking distance to both. We had a very comfortable stay in an executive double room. Beautifully decorated and clean. Room was small but not a problem. Member of staff in reception was friendly and made us feel welcome. Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Stephanie W

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I only stayed for the night and found the hotel comfortable and clean.
My room was on ground floor near front door and I expected it to be noisy but it was peaceful and suitable for my needs.

Reviewed by
RUTH K

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
very good

Reviewed by
d jackson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
the shower didn't work particularly well, despite following special instructions. No desk which for an "executive room" just isn't acceptable and very noisy. I tried to cancel over 24hrs in advance and was told this would be a problem, so not really suitable for business travellers that have busy diaries. I won't be staying again unless desperate.!

Reviewed by
Jason F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next