No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wardonia Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER
Located within 5 minutes’ walk of both London King’s Cross Rail Station and St Pancras International Station, the Wardonia Hotel offers basic rooms with free Wi-Fi access. A 24-hour front desk and luggage storage are also provided.

Euston Underground and Rail Station can be reached after 10 minutes' walk and Covent Garden is just a 10-minute tube journey away. The Bloomsbury Theatre and the Shaw Theatre are within 1-mile of the Wardonia.

Each room includes: a flat-screen TV, hairdryer, and coffee & tea amenities, as well as a small private bathroom with a shower.
Please note that there is no lift available at the hotel, however staff is here to help carry your luggage to your room.
Picture of Wardonia Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional no frills and great value for money
I needed somewhere to crash at 1am for a Eurostar the following morning. This hotel was absolutely ideal. Comfortable, quiet sleep, functional bathroom with hot shower, everything clean and tidy, staff efficient. But be prepared for narrow corridors, small rooms. OK if traveling light, so don't bring a trailer full of suitcases. Personally I'm fine with that, but not suitable for cat swingers ;-)

Reviewed by
H Young

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The room was small and cramped for space in the shower room but it was clean, had everything I needed and for a single night in central London it represented good value for money.

Reviewed by
A Priddle

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good rooms for a very good price. Area is perfect for easy access around London

Reviewed by
C Harker

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trip to watch marathon
the person who greeted us was very helpful ,polite .The room was clean but to small really

Reviewed by
J Powell

From Welshpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and clean
This room was great for my purposes - yes, it is small and had a ship's cabin feel to it, but it was clean and felt safe as a lone female traveller. I could also open the window without too much noise.

Reviewed by
Katy P

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight with pub next door..)

Reviewed by
simon f

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for central London
Small room - very clean, twin beds afford a feel of more room. Rooms have everything you need - shower/ toilet/ kettle/ tv etc; great location for central London, Euston, etc and walking distance to big hospitals if visiting relatives

Reviewed by
Louise D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Clean, tidy and value for money

Reviewed by
A Singh

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Beds were clean and comfortable, and the shower was powerful, what more can I ask for from a budget hotel. Everything was basic, but good quality and clean. I was not interrupted by any noise, and I had a really good sleep. THe staff were very friendly. I will be staying here again and again and again.

Reviewed by
Aissa Tyley

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at 3 in area best so far
You can't expect wow for the money the hotels in this area charge, but you do expect clean and basic amenities like good bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board especially if you are on business.
The Wardonia is very clean they seem to be investing in their hotel looks impressive from outside, its carpects looked clean and its a great location. Room was small but acceptable but the shower was fabulous - really powerful, hot and clean and teh drain could cope with the flow - hate slow flowing drains - best bathroom I've had in area I'd say puts many hotels of double triple the price to shame. They didn't have an ironing board which was weird so had to iron on a towel on the floor!! Bed was a little narrow and the duvet a bit small especially when you turned in bed you felt your back was exposed. What I don't like is all these cheap hotels by Kings Cross (and I've stayed at 3 now) all stain their wood a red mahogany which to me is so 70's - simple white gloss would make the place look more contemporary and even though the Wardonia are doing up their place (reception is nice) they still over did it on the mahogany wood panelling which makes narrow corridoors look even more narrow and dingy.
Overall best so far in area - others I have stayed in are European and Montana - both not as good by a sizable shot!

Reviewed by
A Ashraf

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next