Wardonia Hotel

2

48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER

Price From 99.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Thompson

  • July 2014

Great little hotel!

Having booked a small double room, it's all we needed.

Its very basic with no frills and that's what you pay for. Not that it's a bad thing. Its the ideal place for a short city break. It's in a great location literally a stones throw from King's Cross St. Pancreas so no 'hiking' to nearest transport. We hardly spent any time there but we were pleased we chose this hotel. Would recommend and would use again for similar trip.

  • Louise C

  • July 2014

Handy

I have stayed quite a few times - it is really handy for Kings Cross/St Pancreas/Euston and has a bag room which saves (time and money) using the luggage facility at the stations.

Rooms are simple and very clean - very compact but functional shower room - staff friendly - quiet.

It used to be much cheaper making it a great place for a single person to stay. Now its price is equal with many other places which have much bigger rooms. So as the single rooms are very small, with no desk and no place to put your bag other than the floor or bed - I only stay there if I am in London for just one or two nights - for which its is more than adequete

  • andy h

  • July 2014

Compact

Although the room was very small it had everything you need for a short stay.

It is spotless clean and in a great location.

  • Russell Foster

  • June 2014

Compact and well formed

Great if you are looking for a bed for the night.

Friendly staff and comfortable bed. The rooms are basic but have en-suite. Be aware there is no lift for people needing help. Decent view out the window. Wouldn't be sure about staying here longer than a couple of days though

  • Paul I

  • June 2014

Clean, comfy & compact

Great value for money, ideal location, fantastic shower, everything you need for a short stay in London

  • Anne V

  • June 2014

Convenient, quiet, comfortable enough. No fuss standard accommodation.

Very small double but as I was on my own it was fine.

  • Natalie D

  • May 2014

Small but cosy

The small, wood-panelled room was was cosy, but the big old-fashioned windows which actually opened stopped it being claustrophobic.

The accommodations were fairly basic as expected, but everything we needed for an overnight stop in London - clean room, comfy bed, tea/coffee. Highlight was the power shower - much more luxurious than I was expecting, a nice surprise!

  • simon f

  • May 2014

Good overnight with pub next door..)

  • C Doyle

  • May 2014

Room was nice and clean and hotel was in a good location.

Stayed in a small double and that's what it was small. The 'double' bed was smaller than a 3 quarter bed. Not good for 2 adults.

  • S Gosal

  • May 2014

Perfect for a short break

as described knew what to expect.

great location, friendly staff, perfect for a short stay in London, very close to Tube.