No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wardonia Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER
Located within 5 minutes’ walk of both London King’s Cross Rail Station and St Pancras International Station, the Wardonia Hotel offers basic rooms with free Wi-Fi access. A 24-hour front desk and luggage storage are also provided.

Euston Underground and Rail Station can be reached after 10 minutes' walk and Covent Garden is just a 10-minute tube journey away. The Bloomsbury Theatre and the Shaw Theatre are within 1-mile of the Wardonia.

Each room includes: a flat-screen TV, hairdryer, and coffee & tea amenities, as well as a small private bathroom with a shower.
Please note that there is no lift available at the hotel, however staff is here to help carry your luggage to your room.
Picture of Wardonia Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small, but had everything we needed. Ideal location ( 3 minute walk from kings cross station) and looked a lot better than the other hotels on the road. Staff were friendly and happy to help, and 24 hr reception meant that we were free to do what we pleased. Bed was comfortable enough and the shower was good, would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
L Kenny

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

as good as you'll get fopr price in kings cross

Reviewed by
A Tashkandy

From Croft, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation which suited my needs perfectly. Only 1 towel though. Could have provided an extra one in the room. Overall a nice hotel conveniently situated. I recommend this for a short stay.

Reviewed by
T Beaver

From Hockley , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to London kings cross station
It's a good price to live in London which close to Kings Cross station. Convenience transport, either bus or underground, taxi?!

Reviewed by
Leung N

From HK, Hong Kong
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Stopped over on a recent trip to see Michael buble, within a 3 minute walk of st pancreas station close to restaurants and other amenities.
Very clean, very spacious rooms, helpful and friendly staff.
Lovely area.

Reviewed by
F Nevols

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little room, with great view over the roofs
We felt like in a little boat cabin, but it was a charming experience.

Reviewed by
Mariella A

From Berlin, Germany
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well-equipped, good, clean room
We enjoyed our stay. Yes, the rooms are very small indeed, but it was everything we needed for one night, clean and very well equipped.

Reviewed by
Caroline P

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, convenient, compact and good value
This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin! It provides room only but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. It is not 'special' but we had no problems at all and it was just what we needed. The staff were pleasant and friendly, and it was just far enough off the Euston Road to be protected from the noise of traffic and emergency sirens. There is a pub almost next door which does food, including breakfast - we didn't use it, but neither was there any noise problem.

Reviewed by
Sarah F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My favourite London Spot
Now, you can get far cheaper stays at the Travelodge. However, when those aren't available, I usually end up staying here. I like it. Staff are decent. Kicking out time is 11 (Thank God!). TVs in the rooms have a USB socket, so you can watch your own films if Freeview isn't much cop. Rooms now have kettles, so you can make a brew, always a bonus. Although a bit pricey at £60 and if you want to stay on a weekend, sometimes it is much more, but better than other hotels in the area.

Reviewed by
A Turner

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location, clean but very basic

Reviewed by
Jayne M

From Market Harborough, England
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next