You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wardonia Hotel

2

48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER

Price From 151.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Neil M

  • January 2015

Would Use Again

Room was small but adequate if you are looking for an affordable base when you are not going to be there much.

Clean rooms and close to the main train stations. Helpful staff and worked well for me.

Would use again!

  • steve w

  • December 2014

More like a quality train sleeper cabin than a hotel room.

Newly refurbished room, spotlessly clean, and petite.

The photos are 100% accurate. The other recent LateRooms reviews were spot on, and as such, I really enjoyed my 2 nights stay. Up on the 3rd floor, the hotel is quiet, a little local traffic, good high speed, free WiFi. Proper freeview TV, perfect reception. Staff were always polite, and made my short stay very pleasant. Do be aware of steep stairs and narrow passage ways (no lifts).

  • Steve L

  • December 2014

Friendly service and clean rooms

  • J Mutton

  • December 2014

Wardonia Hotel

Rooms were small but we were expecting that.

Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Would recommend as a good budget hotel in close proximity to the Underground, Kings Cross and St Pancras stations. Lots of places for breakfast close by.

  • Filiz F

  • December 2014

Room with a view

Really enjoyed my stay at the Wardonia.

Very friendly staff. Walking distance from Euston Station. Our room was fairly small, but had shower, hair dryer, tv. It also had a really nice view of St Pancrea hotel clock tower.

  • S Rose

  • December 2014

well located no frills hotel

Hotel based very close to St Pancras and Kings Cross in a quiet street.

Room small but clean and recently refurbished. Reception staff helpful. Good location and comfortable nights stay. Bed was very short but fine for one night.

  • Chris S

  • December 2014

Good value for location.

The Wardonia hotel is a few minutes walk from King's Cross station.

The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly. The room was small (as expected for this price in central London) but perfectly fine to sleep in for a night. The bed was very comfy. I doubt there is enough space to put a suitcase in the room, there are only 4 hangers and no shelves. Stairs and corridors are very narrow, so beware of this if you're a bit chunky or have a lot of bags. The hotel was very quiet and there was no noise from trains or traffic at night.

  • R Lancaster

  • December 2014

Small room but comfortable and OK for one night stop over

Welcome was excellent and so was the cleanliness of the room.

Room was very small but nevertheless was comfortable and well equipped.

  • Steven T

  • December 2014

Excellent location perfect for inexpensive trip to London

  • Naomi E

  • December 2014

Good budget hotel

I only stayed for one night so it didn't matter that the from was on the small side however there was everything that I needed.

The room and ensure were clean. The hotel looked recently refurbished. The staff were helpful and friendly too.