Reviews - Wardonia Hotel


48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER

Price From 123.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Naomi M

  • October 2014

Good value

It's a little shabby, but the staff are nice.

The room is small, but quiet and has what you need. The kettle was a bit bizarre- you had to hold it down to make it boil- just an FYI there. The room was clean, so was the bathroom. Shower was pretty decent, bigger than I've had in other similar hotels. Good for 1 night. Very close to King's Cross so if you have an early train out or late train in, it's ideal.

  • Derek W

  • October 2014

nice hotel

Hotel was about 5/6 minutes walk from kings cross station,and local bus stops.

The room we had was okay,but,the bathroom door opened up against the bed. Bed was very comfortable to sleep,rest on,no lift,but, lots of stairs,and corridors,doors. We had an enjoyable stay,and that the local shops/restaurants were close by to the hotel. The hotel was away from the busy main road,and hardly any noise from outside at night. We would stay at this hotel again!.

  • Henrik V

  • October 2014

Clean small oven

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights - booked through - in early October 2014.

Located in a quiet neighborhood very close to Kings Cross Station / St Pancras.

It is clean and maintained, with small rooms and too small breakfast room.

The first night I arrived, I complained about the room, despite the open window was too hot. In the small bathroom it was even hotter. One guess was above 30 degrees Celsius - while the temperature outside was around 15-18 degrees Celsius.

The receptionist could not understand it to be so hot, but did nothing else.

It was a long, hot night, but almost no sleep. The next morning I complained to a new receptionist and asked her to take note of my complaint. When I returned later in the day, there was again a new receptionist - but he could not see that there was a complaint or heard of initiatives for improvement.

In return, he took up the room and kostaterede that it was unbearable and gave me a new room. I asked him a note of it in his head that would be there the next day

The next morning I asked the fourth receptionist if he could see if my complaint was registered - but no it was not.

I subsequently wrote to management who replied that they could not see any complaints. They did, however, 10% discount on the first night (£ 8 of £ 89). £ 80 for the sleeping in an oven ... come on!

  • b ross

  • October 2014

a little on the small side and beds not full size, but rooms very clean and staff cheerful and helpful

  • M Talbot

  • October 2014

Great place for an overnight stay

We stayed here for one night as we were catching a 6am train from St Pancras the next morning.

Room was very small but perfect for one night. Very clean and tidy. Very close train station and restaurants which was perfect as my Nan doesn't wall very far.

  • S Wood

  • September 2014

Amazing for the money

My room was spotless, absolutely spotless.

What more could you ask for. Even though alone, I felt safe and the location was perfect.

  • Gemma B

  • September 2014

Great place to stay in London

Really nice hotel - great customer service, room size was good, room itself was comfortable and clean.

Bathroom is small but good condition, great for staying a night in

  • elaine curtis

  • September 2014

Wardonia hotel

spotlessly clean room.

would have liked a full size double bed but for 1 night it was fine. very close to Kings Cross and Underground.

  • H Etienne

  • August 2014

No complaints really.

Incredible price (£85) per night for a double room on a bank holiday weekend. Quite small rooms but clean, friendly and an incredible location. Only around the corner from Kings Cross. Comfy bed. Only thing iIwould say is that they make you leave your keys at reception when you go out which is a little weird, but fine as open 24/7.

  • C Snoek

  • August 2014

Perfect little room

We stayed here for a weekend trip to London, the room was very small, but clean and very nice.

Hotel is situation just 200-300 meters from Kings Cross station and even though the hotel does not serve breakfast, there are enough places in the immediate area where one can get breakfast.