Reviews - Wardonia Hotel


48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • b ross

  • October 2014

a little on the small side and beds not full size, but rooms very clean and staff cheerful and helpful

  • M Talbot

  • October 2014

Great place for an overnight stay

We stayed here for one night as we were catching a 6am train from St Pancras the next morning.

Room was very small but perfect for one night. Very clean and tidy. Very close train station and restaurants which was perfect as my Nan doesn't wall very far.

  • S Wood

  • September 2014

Amazing for the money

My room was spotless, absolutely spotless.

What more could you ask for. Even though alone, I felt safe and the location was perfect.

  • Gemma B

  • September 2014

Great place to stay in London

Really nice hotel - great customer service, room size was good, room itself was comfortable and clean.

Bathroom is small but good condition, great for staying a night in

  • elaine curtis

  • September 2014

Wardonia hotel

spotlessly clean room.

would have liked a full size double bed but for 1 night it was fine. very close to Kings Cross and Underground.

  • H Etienne

  • August 2014

No complaints really.

Incredible price (£85) per night for a double room on a bank holiday weekend. Quite small rooms but clean, friendly and an incredible location. Only around the corner from Kings Cross. Comfy bed. Only thing iIwould say is that they make you leave your keys at reception when you go out which is a little weird, but fine as open 24/7.

  • C Snoek

  • August 2014

Perfect little room

We stayed here for a weekend trip to London, the room was very small, but clean and very nice.

Hotel is situation just 200-300 meters from Kings Cross station and even though the hotel does not serve breakfast, there are enough places in the immediate area where one can get breakfast.


  • August 2014

the room is very small but clean, good value for money

  • S Peel

  • August 2014

Mum and daughter in London

Small clean room, helpful staff, location great for arrival, departure and getting around London.

  • Steve L

  • August 2014


Clean room, good service, very convenient for Kings Cross.

Cheaper out of season!