No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wardonia Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER
Located within 5 minutes’ walk of both London King’s Cross Rail Station and St Pancras International Station, the Wardonia Hotel offers basic rooms with free Wi-Fi access. A 24-hour front desk and luggage storage are also provided.

Euston Underground and Rail Station can be reached after 10 minutes' walk and Covent Garden is just a 10-minute tube journey away. The Bloomsbury Theatre and the Shaw Theatre are within 1-mile of the Wardonia.

Each room includes: a flat-screen TV, hairdryer, and coffee & tea amenities, as well as a small private bathroom with a shower.
Please note that there is no lift available at the hotel, however staff is here to help carry your luggage to your room.
Picture of Wardonia Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but cosy
The small, wood-panelled room was was cosy, but the big old-fashioned windows which actually opened stopped it being claustrophobic. The accommodations were fairly basic as expected, but everything we needed for an overnight stop in London - clean room, comfy bed, tea/coffee. Highlight was the power shower - much more luxurious than I was expecting, a nice surprise!

Reviewed by
Natalie D

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice and clean and hotel was in a good location. Stayed in a small double and that's what it was small! The 'double' bed was smaller than a 3 quarter bed! Not good for 2 adults!

Reviewed by
C Doyle

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a short break
as described knew what to expect. great location, friendly staff, perfect for a short stay in London, very close to Tube.

Reviewed by
S Gosal

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny rooms but nice
Bedroom and bathroom were really small, specially if you are tall or overweight (you'll feel uncomfortable there). Not much space for your luggage either. Otherwise, it's a good place, fairly new interior and very well located.

Reviewed by
C Calixto

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

compact and exactly what i needed.
Everything i needed in one small room, one of the best showers i've had in a budget hotel, super powerful. Free wifi which is great. no complaints.

Reviewed by
Gurmokh S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional no frills and great value for money
I needed somewhere to crash at 1am for a Eurostar the following morning. This hotel was absolutely ideal. Comfortable, quiet sleep, functional bathroom with hot shower, everything clean and tidy, staff efficient. But be prepared for narrow corridors, small rooms. OK if traveling light, so don't bring a trailer full of suitcases. Personally I'm fine with that, but not suitable for cat swingers ;-)

Reviewed by
H Young

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The room was small and cramped for space in the shower room but it was clean, had everything I needed and for a single night in central London it represented good value for money.

Reviewed by
A Priddle

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good rooms for a very good price. Area is perfect for easy access around London

Reviewed by
C Harker

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trip to watch marathon
the person who greeted us was very helpful ,polite .The room was clean but to small really

Reviewed by
J Powell

From Welshpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and clean
This room was great for my purposes - yes, it is small and had a ship's cabin feel to it, but it was clean and felt safe as a lone female traveller. I could also open the window without too much noise.

Reviewed by
Katy P

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next