No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wardonia Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER
The Wardonia Hotel is situated 200 metres from Kings Cross Station and is a convenient place to explore central London. Our Rooms are compact but offer good quality fittings and good value. Accommodation is spacious and airy with an elegant, classical decor. Tea/coffee making in every room, Please note that we do not have a lift available at this hotel reception is open 24hours a day.
Picture of Wardonia Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny rooms but nice
Bedroom and bathroom were really small, specially if you are tall or overweight (you'll feel uncomfortable there). Not much space for your luggage either. Otherwise, it's a good place, fairly new interior and very well located.

Reviewed by
C Calixto

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

compact and exactly what i needed.
Everything i needed in one small room, one of the best showers i've had in a budget hotel, super powerful. Free wifi which is great. no complaints.

Reviewed by
Gurmokh S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional no frills and great value for money
I needed somewhere to crash at 1am for a Eurostar the following morning. This hotel was absolutely ideal. Comfortable, quiet sleep, functional bathroom with hot shower, everything clean and tidy, staff efficient. But be prepared for narrow corridors, small rooms. OK if traveling light, so don't bring a trailer full of suitcases. Personally I'm fine with that, but not suitable for cat swingers ;-)

Reviewed by
H Young

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The room was small and cramped for space in the shower room but it was clean, had everything I needed and for a single night in central London it represented good value for money.

Reviewed by
A Priddle

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good rooms for a very good price. Area is perfect for easy access around London

Reviewed by
C Harker

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trip to watch marathon
the person who greeted us was very helpful ,polite .The room was clean but to small really

Reviewed by
J Powell

From Welshpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and clean
This room was great for my purposes - yes, it is small and had a ship's cabin feel to it, but it was clean and felt safe as a lone female traveller. I could also open the window without too much noise.

Reviewed by
Katy P

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight with pub next door..)

Reviewed by
simon f

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for central London
Small room - very clean, twin beds afford a feel of more room. Rooms have everything you need - shower/ toilet/ kettle/ tv etc; great location for central London, Euston, etc and walking distance to big hospitals if visiting relatives

Reviewed by
Louise D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Clean, tidy and value for money

Reviewed by
A Singh

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next