Reviews - Wardonia Hotel


48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • oksana m

  • February 2015


Tiny room but clean.

There were many cheap looking smaller hotels on neighbouring streets , i wonder whether those are any cheaper and still useable , they probably aren't available online ...

  • Christopher M

  • February 2015

Well-located great value budget hotel

Very well located close to S t Pancras and King Cross stations.

Small but clean and well decorated rooms. Good shower. Coffee-making facilities. Helpful staff. Ideal if you are catching an early train from St Pancras/King Cross (even Euston only 15 mins walk away). Very good value.

  • Keith N

  • February 2015

Overnight stay

The hotel was quiet; the room was small, but clean and comfortable.

Excellent en-suite facilities.

  • C Esposito

  • January 2015

Nice location and hotel but don't make any complaints!

A nice little hotel well located in central London on the door step of St Pancreas St, in easy walking distance of the main attractions.

Clean and tidy despite the rooms being fairly small. We had a bit of an issue on night 1 when we were woken at 3am in the morning due to someone talking very loudly on the telephone (from reception) or in a ground floor room; the walls are fairly thin so the noise woke us and went on for a while. The remainder of the stay was good but upon checking out we did decide to tell reception and the guy there (the owner we think) did get fairly grumpy with us for bringing it up. He stretched to giving us £10 off but he was not at all happy about it. Shame, because it was a fairly good hotel for the price but we weren't particularly happy with being woken up, or with his attitude. He told us we should have come out of our room to find the culprit of the loud noise and complained that we hadn't told him earlier than check out. There was no way that we were going to come down to reception at 3 in the morning (to play detective) because we were half asleep and undressed. We were there on business and extremely busy with no time to stop so we waited until check out to bring it up. We thought the hotel was ok but we wouldn't stay there again because of the above.

  • Sarah E

  • January 2015

A gem if you need somewhere warm, clean and central.

Central location with everything you need to make you comfortable.

Small but effective. Will be back.

  • Neil M

  • January 2015

Would Use Again

Room was small but adequate if you are looking for an affordable base when you are not going to be there much.

Clean rooms and close to the main train stations. Helpful staff and worked well for me.

Would use again!

  • steve w

  • December 2014

More like a quality train sleeper cabin than a hotel room.

Newly refurbished room, spotlessly clean, and petite.

The photos are 100% accurate. The other recent LateRooms reviews were spot on, and as such, I really enjoyed my 2 nights stay. Up on the 3rd floor, the hotel is quiet, a little local traffic, good high speed, free WiFi. Proper freeview TV, perfect reception. Staff were always polite, and made my short stay very pleasant. Do be aware of steep stairs and narrow passage ways (no lifts).

  • Steve L

  • December 2014

Friendly service and clean rooms

  • J Mutton

  • December 2014

Wardonia Hotel

Rooms were small but we were expecting that.

Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Would recommend as a good budget hotel in close proximity to the Underground, Kings Cross and St Pancras stations. Lots of places for breakfast close by.

  • Filiz F

  • December 2014

Room with a view

Really enjoyed my stay at the Wardonia.

Very friendly staff. Walking distance from Euston Station. Our room was fairly small, but had shower, hair dryer, tv. It also had a really nice view of St Pancrea hotel clock tower.