Wardonia Hotel

2

48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER

Price From 122.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris S

  • December 2014

Good value for location.

The Wardonia hotel is a few minutes walk from King's Cross station.

The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly. The room was small (as expected for this price in central London) but perfectly fine to sleep in for a night. The bed was very comfy. I doubt there is enough space to put a suitcase in the room, there are only 4 hangers and no shelves. Stairs and corridors are very narrow, so beware of this if you're a bit chunky or have a lot of bags. The hotel was very quiet and there was no noise from trains or traffic at night.

  • R Lancaster

  • December 2014

Small room but comfortable and OK for one night stop over

Welcome was excellent and so was the cleanliness of the room.

Room was very small but nevertheless was comfortable and well equipped.

  • Steven T

  • December 2014

Excellent location perfect for inexpensive trip to London

  • Naomi E

  • December 2014

Good budget hotel

I only stayed for one night so it didn't matter that the from was on the small side however there was everything that I needed.

The room and ensure were clean. The hotel looked recently refurbished. The staff were helpful and friendly too.

  • Christopher M

  • December 2014

Good value hotel close to Kings Cross/St Pancras

Hotel very conveniently located for Kings Cross and St Pancras stations.

Small room but quiet, clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. I would use again.

  • A Reid

  • December 2014

Value accommodation

Although the rooms are small, the location is excellent for travelling from Kings X and the standard of service and cleanliness in the hotel could not be faulted.

  • H Smith

  • December 2014

Good value

Small rooms, but cosy - fine for one - clean, everything works, great location and fine for one or two nights.

Bed firm and comfy. Staff friendly. Will use again.

  • c anderson

  • December 2014

candid but fair

Great location.

Good value for money and clean. Small and you could hear everything in the adjacent rooms. Good for a stop over or cheapie weekend. Not for more than 2 nights as too small.

  • P Taylor

  • November 2014

Excellent for the price

Super close to kings cross station, friendly reception staff.

The room was on the 3rd floor, small but perfectly adequate with everything you need and very quiet. Ensuite and shower was again small but worked fine, plenty of hot water.

Everything was perfectly clean - no complaints at all.

For the price I was very pleased.

  • R Kerr

  • November 2014

Good

The rooms are small but everything is very clean and has everything you need in it for your stay.