No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wardonia Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER
Located within 5 minutes’ walk of both London King’s Cross Rail Station and St Pancras International Station, the Wardonia Hotel offers basic rooms with free Wi-Fi access. A 24-hour front desk and luggage storage are also provided.

Euston Underground and Rail Station can be reached after 10 minutes' walk and Covent Garden is just a 10-minute tube journey away. The Bloomsbury Theatre and the Shaw Theatre are within 1-mile of the Wardonia.

Each room includes: a flat-screen TV, hairdryer, and coffee & tea amenities, as well as a small private bathroom with a shower.
Please note that there is no lift available at the hotel, however staff is here to help carry your luggage to your room.
Picture of Wardonia Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wardonia Hotel, Argyle Street, KingsX
A great value hotel perfect for a City Break on a budget and a great choice for an overnight stay on business, close to local amenities and the whole of London is at your fingertips via Kings X / St Pancras.

Reviewed by
Neil Nolan

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room very cramped but cannot fault the location and cleanliness and excellant staff.
Carpets new in hallway and if you dont like small spaces this hotel would not be for you.
Stubbed my toe going into the bathroom.
double bed small but cosy.

Reviewed by
d reeve

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location for our needs,comfortable but very small room could have been more storage space,bathroom also very compact,shower very efficient, room kept clean and towels changed every day. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Anthony C

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
It's a little shabby, but the staff are nice. The room is small, but quiet and has what you need.
The kettle was a bit bizarre- you had to hold it down to make it boil- just an FYI there.
The room was clean, so was the bathroom.
Shower was pretty decent, bigger than I've had in other similar hotels.
Good for 1 night. Very close to King's Cross so if you have an early train out or late train in, it's ideal.

Reviewed by
Naomi M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
Hotel was about 5/6 minutes walk from kings cross station,and local bus stops.
The room we had was okay,but,the bathroom door opened up against the bed.
Bed was very comfortable to sleep,rest on,no lift,but, lots of stairs,and corridors,doors.
We had an enjoyable stay,and that the local shops/restaurants were close by to the hotel.
The hotel was away from the busy main road,and hardly any noise from outside at night.
We would stay at this hotel again!.

Reviewed by
Derek W

From Stansted essex, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little on the small side and beds not full size, but rooms very clean and staff cheerful and helpful

Reviewed by
b ross

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for an overnight stay
We stayed here for one night as we were catching a 6am train from St Pancras the next morning. Room was very small but perfect for one night! Very clean and tidy. Very close train station and restaurants which was perfect as my Nan doesn't wall very far.

Reviewed by
M Talbot

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean small oven

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights - booked through LateRooms.com - in early October 2014.
Located in a quiet neighborhood very close to Kings Cross Station / St Pancras.
It is clean and maintained, with small rooms and too small breakfast room.
The first night I arrived, I complained about the room, despite the open window was too hot. In the small bathroom it was even hotter. One guess was above 30 degrees Celsius - while the temperature outside was around 15-18 degrees Celsius.
The receptionist could not understand it to be so hot, but did nothing else.
It was a long, hot night, but almost no sleep. The next morning I complained to a new receptionist and asked her to take note of my complaint. When I returned later in the day, there was again a new receptionist - but he could not see that there was a complaint or heard of initiatives for improvement.
In return, he took up the room and kostaterede that it was unbearable and gave me a new room. I asked him a note of it in his head that would be there the next day
The next morning I asked the fourth receptionist if he could see if my complaint was registered - but no it was not.
I subsequently wrote to management who replied that they could not see any complaints. They did, however, 10% discount on the first night (£ 8 of £ 89). £ 80 for the sleeping in an oven ... come on!

Reviewed by
Henrik V

From Denmark
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing for the money
My room was spotless, absolutely spotless. What more could you ask for? Even though alone, I felt safe and the location was perfect.

Reviewed by
S Wood

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wardonia hotel
spotlessly clean room.
would have liked a full size double bed but for 1 night it was fine.
very close to Kings Cross and Underground.

Reviewed by
elaine curtis

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next