Reviews - Wardonia Hotel


48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER

Price From 123.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mark Roe

  • July 2015

Great location, staff very friendly and helpful.

Room was excellent.

  • Richard F

  • June 2015

Wardonia practicality

Excellent bed walking distance from St Pancras.Clean tidy and functional

  • Tero H

  • June 2015

Nice Little Room

Good location near to King's Cross Station.

Nice and helpful staff. Room was small but very clean. Towels changed daily.

  • Valerie O

  • May 2015

Close to St Pancras but soooo small

This hotel is in a perfect location for St Pancras and I guess is a very reasonable price for that location in London, but the room was tiny.

We requested single beds and they were very narrow and the overall feel was of being in a small claustrophobic caravan. The bathroom was just about adequate with the tiniest wash basin I have ever seen. Having said that, it was clean and quiet so for one night OK but I wouldn't have wanted longer.

  • Lucy D

  • April 2015

A lovely little find!

The hotel is clean, neat and quiet, which considering how close it is to Kings Cross, is astonishing.

I stayed in a single room and, whilst a little small, was more than adequate for me. The bathroom was modern and (very) clean, and the facilities were good, although those with mobility issues may struggle as the corridors are a little narrow and there's no lift. I asked to be put as high up as possible (I'm a very light sleeper and fine with stairs) and the hotel helpfully agreed. The staff are lovely and welcoming. I liked it so much I extended my stay. It's very cosy and comfy, and for the price it's represents reasonable value. The rooms are cleaned daily and you're given new towels and coffee. My only niggle would be that the walls are a little on the thin side, so if you're unlucky enough to be in a room next to a particularly loud conversant, you will hear it all. That said, when this issue arose the manager dealt with it quickly and professionally. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Brittany M

  • April 2015

Great little hotel

Booked a room the day before staying.

Everything was great - friendly staff (allowed us to check in early) fantastic location (5 mins from King's Cross), room was well heated and clean as a whistle (but no bigger than a shoebox!). My one complaint would be the left luggage service - it was literally a room down the corridor with an unlocked door and no staff around. We decided to carry our bags instead.

  • Roz C

  • April 2015

Best value for money in the area

Surprising good value for being so central.

Room was tiny but adequate - though glad I wasn't sharing my "double" bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again

  • Jamie K

  • April 2015

Fantastic short break accommadation

Brilliant for a short break away very clean, excellent price and comfortable.

  • Jonathan Dixson

  • April 2015

Wardonia Hotel

Very clean accommodation - good night sleep

polite staff

  • Derek W

  • April 2015

lovely hotel

Staying at the Wardonia hotel, just like the last time was great.

Check in was easy, fast and helpful. Room was a good size, the bathroom was a bit small but very useful. Not much noise from outside,as our room was near a side street. The hotel was only about 8 minute walk to kings cross train/tube station and from the local restaurants and shops. We enjoyed our stay very much.