You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Best Western London Highbury

3

374 Seven Sisters Road, London, N4 2PG

Price From 136.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane P

  • June 2016

would stay again

Hotel only 3 mins from tube station.

Lovely and clean. Staff were helpful and polite. We did not have breakfast but dining area looked very nice. Would definitely go back.

  • Steven P

  • January 2016

Best Western London Highbury

Last minute booking.

All the reports looked good but as I thought the price was lower than I expected for overnight stay in London on new years eve wasn't expecting it to come up to quality stated. HOW WRONG WAS I !!. Absolutely first class though missed breakfast as it was time to check out by the time we got up, so will have to go back and check it out but imagine there will be no issues with it. A big 10/10

  • bernard holding

  • December 2015

Best Western London Highbury

very good

  • Jane G

  • October 2015

Give this one a go

The Best Western Hotels in my home area are a little Basil Fawtly, so it was with some trepidation that I booked into this hotel.

I shouldn't have worried. The staff were fantastic - polite, professional, welcoming. The room, though small, was clean and well maintained - there was even a complimentary chocolate on the bed to welcome me. It didn't take 30 minutes to try and work out how to get a hot shower and the TV had an extensive range of channels. I'll be staying here again.

  • Phill G

  • October 2015

A pleasant place to stay

The hotel was chosen due to nearby family.

It is a clean and pleasant hotel. There is no real guest accommodation other than the room and no bar/lounge other than a minimal area in reception. This wasn't a problem to us as we just needed a bed for the night. The room was pleasant, well appointed and clean. Checkin/out was efficient with pleasant staff.

  • N Etherington

  • September 2015

Disappointed with this hotel

We stayed one night to go to a concert.

The room was to small. It was a double for single occupancy

And they let two of us stay in it do we were really cramped. The bed was like a block of wood very hard so we could sleep ... I was looking forward to a cooked English breakfast as most uk hotels do only they don't do English breakfast. Instead it was could meats and cheese which is not what I like. We were very disappointed in this hotel and won't be using them again.

  • David C

  • August 2015

Enjoyed the stay, pity you have to pay to park!

  • Mark G

  • June 2015

permanently disconnected...

Pleasantly surprised on arrival to be 'upgraded' to a 2-bedroom flat and looked forward to preparing myself a meal in the fully fitted kitchen, but alas no utensils, crockery or cutlery and a sign on the dining table that stated "DO NOT" use the hob or oven as these had been "permanently disconnected".

Switching on the "Cooker" wall switch sorted out the 'permanent disconnection' problem but nothing to cook with and not even a microwave was disappointing. The flat was spacious but showing signs of wear and the spartan furnishings have seen better days. A lack of soft furnishings made it feel very cold and uninviting. The bathroom again was functional and the shower worked fine, but the room smelled terribly. With no windows I left the door open to clear the air but the smell just invaded the whole flat so left the fan on all night instead. On the plus side the flat was clean and the bed comfortable. Location was okay, in a street off the main Seven Sisters Road so reasonably quiet and only a 10-minute walk to Manor House tube station (Piccadilly line) which was convenient. There's bus stops in both directions very close by too. The staff were pleasant and I guess all the above reflects the reasonable price so all in all I would go back, but I'm not sure the word 'upgrade' was appropriate on this occasion.

  • J Housley

  • May 2015

Stayed 2 nights as it was a good base for our needs.

Short walk to tube station. Room was very clean and well kept and satisfied our needs,but was quite small.

  • Pamela H

  • April 2015

This hotel was very convenient for us, as we needed to be near Stoke Newington, and we could walk there easily.

We found the reception staff very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, and quiet, as it was at the back of the hotel. It was not very big, but adequate for us. We have no complaints.