No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Mehfil Heathrow

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
45 The Green Southall, London, UB2 4AR
MEHFIL is a quietly sophisticated hotel located only 2 minutes from Southall rail station, with easy access to everything London has to offer (including the Olympic venues). The train station has regular direct trains from Heathrow airport, and takes only 15 minutes to Paddington in the centre of London.

It offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in a welcoming, cosy, home-away-from-home atmosphere at a price which cannot be beaten this close to London.

If you wish to experience a different side of London, the Mehfil is ideally placed to do this, being right in the heart of Southall, or 'Little India'.

Rooms are generously proportioned and elegantly decorated with their warmly carpeted floors, burgundy upholstered tub chairs, crisp white bed linens, and accents of cream and peach, with a feeling of quiet restfulness and true comfort. Chic and elegant, while at the same time warm, and comfortable.

MEHFIL also has on site a speciality restaurant which offers fantastic North Indian cuisine. Mehfil is very popular among the locals and known for its freshly prepared delicacies cuisine using green and fresh ingredients.
Full and Continental breakfast £7.95 per person ordered and paid for at hotel.

Please Note, Latest Check time is 23.00 hrs, as receptionist completely closed between 23:30 and 07:00. Guests are given a door-access key at the time of check-in, allowing them to enter the hotel at any time. Over night car parking will charged £2.50 per night.

Picture of Hotel Mehfil Heathrow, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the worst experiences of my life.
Me and girlfriend booked the hotel on the fact that it had good reviews, but we're shocked to find a dirty room with urine left in the toilet and dirt on the walls. I went to complain and was shown a new recently cleaned room, this room was also dirty and had stains on the fresh sheets. I stated I didn't want to stay and that I wanted my money back to which the employee protested and we eventually checked one more room to find the same issues in this room as well. I was told I wasn't entitled to a refund and after a lot of arguing I finally received one night of my two nights refunded but they refused to give me a full refund. The employee then went to see if the manager would allow a full refund they both left the room and spoke in a foreign language before the employee returned and said no, at this point the manager stepped outside for a cigarette and wanted nothing to do with the situation. Me and my girlfriend left feeling as though we had been robbed and it put a real downer on what was meant to be a nice weekend for us. I would recommend no one stay at this hotel and to search elsewhere.

Reviewed by
aaron lovelock

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
This is definitely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There was no air conditioning and being a hot summers day we ended up sleeping on top of our beds. We had no kettle and I had to go down the hall and find a maid for one. The back of the bathroom door handle was broken, so we had to leave the bathroom door open all the time, which was not very pleasant. We was at the front of the building and being a Sat night was very noisy with traffic until around 2am and boisterous teenagers. There was also quite a bit of noise from people leaving the Indian restaurant downstairs, we only probably noticed this more because we went to bed early due to an early flight. We didn't have any breakfast due to this and although Mehril hotel offered a take away breakfast on their website, they do not actually provide this service. Lastly to add insult, there was a church clock almost opposite our room and chimed very loud on the hour up to and including 10pm. I had no sleep at all and would never stay at this hotel again and wouldn't ever recommend it either. For the amount they are charging £135 a night is definitely way over the top, I would sooner have booked up a Travel Lodge room for less then half the price.

Reviewed by
Angela H

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic, peaceful and affordable place.

Reviewed by
H Wali

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid this hotel, Electric shock, and complete liars
Stayed here for 2 nights to watch the boxing at Wembley, the first thing I noticed when I walked in were the grubby and unclean carpets throughout, went to use the iron provided, plugged it in and got an electric shock!!! Only to find the PAT test sticker said fail on from 2 years ago!!! on the second night after leaving at 5 after the room had been cleaned I returned to find one of the beds had been taken out of the room!!! The carpet had not even been hoovered! I explained what had happened to the receptionist the following morning, she spoke to the cleaner and came up with a terrible story, apparently the cleaner broke the bed when cleaning the room and arranged for it to be taken out due to a health and safety hazard, I knew this was a lie as we had been in the room since it was cleaned. A total disgrace, I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
S Mildren

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not up to expectations
I booked the room via Laterooms.com using my debit card. When I reached the hotel, I was informed by the chap at reception that I had to pay again at the hotel. I refused, showing proof that I had already paid online. He then told me quite rudely that I didn't understand how these things worked even after I explained that I was a frequent booker of hotels. I was then given a key to a room that did not resemble the one I believed I was booking on the website. In my room there were two single beds and not a double as requested, cups, sugar & milk for tea/coffee but no electric kettle, bathroom was very small and lots of noise from the street. My stay was not as comfortable as it should have been.

Reviewed by
A Klair

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mehfil Hotel
1st visit in Feb 2014 - No breakfast included in price although restaurant downstairs. Location good for purpose of my visits.Pubic hair on towels - good job I always pack my own. I have been back to hotel 2nd time in April for same purpose. Bathroom unclean and smelly. Shower curtain dirty from previous occupant. I mentioned this to receptionist who said she would arrange for curtain to be replaced and was offered an upgrade to a bigger room with an additional bed for my next stay in June. Curtain was not replaced. Attended hotel for 3rd time in June and expected an upgrade as noted on my booking. However the room was much smaller - more like a downgrade. I could not even open the cupboard doors? Informed receptionist who offered another room which was better in size however velux windows left opened which meant side of bed and carpet were damp. Iron burn on carpet - pubic hairs in bathroom. At this point I just accepted that this is the quality of this hotel but if hotel is charging pa£55-£ 80+ for a room I expect a level of basic hygiene.Glad to notice that breakfast is now included. Not eaten in restaurant so cannot comment. Parking charge per day. I only stay here due to location and convenience for my purpose as a lone female traveller.

Reviewed by
B Bhogal

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quality + Value West London
I just keep coming back again and again to the best value & spacious hotel Mehfil

Reviewed by
denise w

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was in a great location 2-5 minutes to the train station
Great places for food on your doorstep ,very good value for money will differently stay there again

Reviewed by
karen creaser

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for early Heathrow flights
This hotel is very convenient for Heathrow. Room was clean but the bathtub was very slippery
and it didn't have bath mat or floor mat. Television stations were very limited and they charge for
Wi fi. But I would stay again.

Reviewed by
P King

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant for Heathrow Aiport
The staff we very friendly and accomadating nothing was too much trouble.
I had a takeaway in my room from the Indian restaurant downstairs and it was beautiful!
Once again the staff were very friendly.
Perfect place to stay if your flying from Heathrow as it's literally 10 minutes away.
Room was spotless although a little "tired" in places but the bed was comfy an clean, plenty of
Toiletries and tea/coffee/biscuits ect.
Would definetly stay again an would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
kay n

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next