No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Warren Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Church Square , Shepperton, TW17 9JZ
The Warren Lodge Hotel is situated in the peaceful setting of Church Square, Shepperton. The hotel enjoys a beautiful riverside location, yet within easy commuting distance of major motorway links (M25 ,M4 and M3) and only 20 minutes from London Heathrow airport. It is also only 15 minutes walk from Shepperton Station, making central London within easy reach. Other nearby attractions include Windsor Castle, Hampton Court, Thorpe Park and Twickenham Rugby Ground.
The hotel offers a courtyard garden and a riverside terrace with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The rooms are well maintained all have ensuite facilities. The 'River View' rooms have been recently refurbished so not only provide a pictureque view but a fresh contemporary style.
Long term stays can be catered for in our fully furnished Cottage. Facilities include: 3 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, lounge and a small courtyard garden.
Picture of Warren Lodge Hotel, Shepperton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing breakfast
I booked this as completely last minute bit of accommodation.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
However the room didn't quite feel like a 3* establishment. The shower was rather small, there were no bedside lamps so it was either very bright or dark, and I could hear the people above me showering.
My biggest disappointment was the breakfast which is £10. They offer a cooked breakfast along side a buffet style continental. The cooked breakfast only included one of each item which when you only want sausage, bacon and egg, isn't very much for £10. One piece of bacon and one sausage is not worth £10. Even the breakfasts that had all the trimmings didn't seem like great value for money seeing as the quality of the food wasn't great.

Reviewed by
Zoe F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Spot!
We found the Warren Lodge to be a little gem.
Our room was very spacious and clean. The hotel is in old Shepperton square and parking could be an issue but we managed to park in the hotels own car park!
We never dined here but the restaurant looked very nice.

Reviewed by
Christina L

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buisness trip
Everything in the room was very old and unmaintained. Shampoo and shower gel provided only for the first night. Very noisy from the nearest bar. Room very small, no space to move around at all, no hair drier provided.

Reviewed by
Sonya G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
I stay here after a long day at work and my room is always so lovely,clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the Thames..perfect stay every weekend

Reviewed by
C G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
A really nice genuine hotel, great value, superb food, breakfast cooked to order. Room realky confortable, lovely staff. Couldnt fault it and look forward to returning.

Reviewed by
David D

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor cleanliness this time
I've stayed at the hotel before and had a pleasant experience. This time, I stayed in the room next door (number 32). Cobwebs on lampshades, grime on taps and plugholes, general layer of dust. I can cope with this, but you might be disappointed if you expect high levels of housekeeping.
Shower was useless. Ended up having a bath before work on both mornings! I'd stay here again, only because it's within my client's budget.
On the upside, breakfast was lovely!

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, very comfortable bed and staff very polite x

Reviewed by
C G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, good views of the river
The hotel is very nice and comfortable and has lovely views of the river thames. The only pity is that they had a massive kitchen fire recently and are in the process of refurbing and repairing it and so for breakfast you need to go to their sister hotel across the road.

Reviewed by
T Jewell

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
the first mornings breakfast was excellent. the three next had more residents taking breakfast at about the same time as myself and quality of fare and service suffered becoming poor.

Reviewed by
m caffery

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stay
Pleasant hotel for an overnight stay in lovely location in village square and fronting the Thames. Old world charm although a little modernisation is probably due, especially in the bathrooms where they still have shower curtains. Well equipped room and a good check in. Breakfast served in adjoining hotel just a few steps away.

Reviewed by
Sally L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next