Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Leicestershire > Leicester > Claybrooke Hotels > BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Frolesworth Road, Lutterworth, LE17 5BZ
Guests are warmly welcomed to this modern country house hotel, set amidst glorious Leicestershire countryside. As well as being a family owned 4 star hotel, having its own golf course, offering the latest equipment in an onsite leisure centre with beauty rooms and boasting comfortable accommodation and conference facilities, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club is fantastically located close to the motorway network and convenient for visiting the Midlands' major cities! As for the food, our Woodland Court Restaurant offers a delicious restaurant menu whilst the Lincolns Brassieres a more traditional bar menu. Close to Stanford Hall, Hinkley and Drayton Manor, we think this happy hotel has it all! It's also the perfect setting for your wedding reception or ideal for a weekend getaway break.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club, Lutterworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find!
Gem of a hotel.

Reviewed by
Mark Steven

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

x
x

Reviewed by
A Rowe

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay
Me and my wife stayed here for a weekend to go out for a family occasion, it was a perfect location being only minutes away from Lutterworth and a short drive to major transport networks like the M1 and M6.
Staff were lovely, talkative and knowledgable - top marks for them.
I'd booked a Junior Suite and it was to my expectations, I think the TV was a little too complicated for me - all in all the room was done to a high/modern standard - very pleasant.
We went to the hotel bar one night, had a few nice drinks, got talking to the staff - wasn't too pricey - they seemed to do food until late. We also had breakfast there and it was pretty good.
All in all I'm pretty happy with my choice to stay here and felt it was good value for money

Reviewed by
Matthew Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly, only issue was the covers on the bed were a bit smelly.

Reviewed by
Claire J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooksby Reunion
We stayed here as it was close to where we held a reunion for Brooksby Farm Institute 1954/55
WE were very pleased with every thing at the Ullesthorpe Hotel and will be using it agagin

Reviewed by
R Watt

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasnt informed facilities were closed until checking in

Reviewed by
T CODY

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Us time
Very quiet hotel with excellent leisure facilities. Ideal for a bit of us time!

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were late arriving!
We were very late arriving but made to feel very welcome.
Our room was excellent, service excellent and food wonderful. Just one little tiny niggle - everywhere was too hot, despite the radiator being turned off and the windows open!

Reviewed by
Ruth B

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round Hotel
A little off the beaten track, but a pleasant hotel, albeit a little dated. Good food, nice relaxing leisure facilities which make this hotel worth a stay.

Reviewed by
Grant Collier

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Stay

Reviewed by
j welsh

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next