No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Premier Kensington

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32-36 Hogarth Road, Earls Court , London, SW5 0PU
The Kensington Town House has recently been fully refurbished with numerous modern comforts and luxury features. All the rooms in the hotel have been elegantly constructed with mood lighting, interactive televisions, 24/7 complimentary broadband internet access, climate control air-conditioning and heating to name but a few of the excellent services the hotel has to offer. Located in the Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, you are based within one of the most prestigious areas of London. With Harrods, Kensington Palace and various other tourist hotspots on your doorstep – this hotel is extremely close to perfect!

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of London Premier Kensington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A musty smell if you stay on the lower ground level throughout the whole floor and room, breakfast wasn't value for money with small selection that was whisked away from us before we could have second helpings.
Not a terrible hotel to stay in if you need a bed for the night but it felt damp and smelly the entire time we were there.

Reviewed by
Helen H

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

london premier kensington
We paid 180 for a two night stay, which is the dearest we have paid so we expected better service and a better standard in the room. The room was too tiny and hot, the air con didn't work properly, turned its self on and off, we asked for two single beds and got a double bed, the matress was brown and dirty, the pillow were like bricks, the tv only had 5 channels which hotels we've stayed in before have had freeview or more options, there was no mini fridge, we had a dressing table but no chair to sit on when we were getting ready, the shower had no door so water went everywhere, very dissapointed, the staff were polite which is the only good thing about our stay.

Reviewed by
R Eaton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
I thought this was a fab hotel, staff were really friendly and helpful and location was perfect for what I needed.

Reviewed by
Emma H

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
We were moved to the hotel across the street without any explanation however the new hotel was better than expected. The rooms were ok in size, bigger than the usual london rooms and were clean. The walls were thin as I hear the neighbours tv in the morning but other than that a decent nights sleep and only a few mins walk from earls court tube.

Reviewed by
Michaela B

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unpleasant place to stay
When we booked in we were told that we had to pay extra for breakfast - which was not really worth the money, we were not told where to go for this, either.
The bedroom was tiny, barely big enough for the bed, as was the bathroom.
It was unbearably hot in the room without the air conditioning on, with it on it was noisy, (actually even when you turned it off it still made a loud noise) It was difficult to sleep in such a stuffy, uncomfortable and loud environment.
It was a noisy hotel, and you did not get access to some of the 'benefits' in the description, (no access to wifi, no interactive TV etc...

Reviewed by
S B

From Scotland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

avoid if you need a quiet night
I had a single room overlooking the rail track. The noise continued until the early hours. The room was narrow as well as very hot.this is not a four star as advertised..more a three star. The staff were very nice and welcoming.

Reviewed by
chantal Patel

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay here if you want to sleep more than four hours
No air con, so had to open the window. Which would be OK, but the room was approx 10m from the District Line. So entire place shakes and is deafening every 5 minutes before 00.45 and after 05.10.

Reviewed by
Gary M

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Superior!
We had booked a "superior" room however the room was very small, the bathroom poorly equipped and the mattress on the bed was so soft that it was like sleeping in a hammock!
This has to rate as one of the worst Hotels I have ever stayed in.

Reviewed by
Tracey H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior double room
Good location for the Royal Albert Hall and tube station.
The size of the room for a superior double room was poor to say the least. The en-suite was claustrophobic and there was an awful smell of drains.
Staff were courteous and polite.

Reviewed by
D E

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ease of usage
Very swift check-in and check-out, it is a basic hotel but very convenient for Earls Court tube. All in all exactly what it should deliver.

Reviewed by
matthew w

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next