No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Premier Kensington

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32-36 Hogarth Road, Earls Court , London, SW5 0PU
The Kensington Town House has recently been fully refurbished with numerous modern comforts and luxury features. All the rooms in the hotel have been elegantly constructed with mood lighting, interactive televisions, 24/7 complimentary broadband internet access, climate control air-conditioning and heating to name but a few of the excellent services the hotel has to offer. Located in the Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, you are based within one of the most prestigious areas of London. With Harrods, Kensington Palace and various other tourist hotspots on your doorstep – this hotel is extremely close to perfect!

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of London Premier Kensington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money especially when no breakfast included. Look elsewhere
Rooms are very small. Had to move as there was some kind of electrical problem resulting in a loud alarm like noise every 20 minutes after I switched the air conditioning off, which was blowing directly onto the bed. Wires exposed next to air conditioner. Staff very unhelpful about the situation but moved me to a room next to the tube line. Earls Court is a very busy station and not only was there the noise of the tubes going by, but the room vibrated. Although I asked to be moved was this or other room. At least tubes don't run between 1am and 5.30am!!

Reviewed by
Val B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

didn't enjoy
Very strong damp smell
Concierge in hurry to leave before I raised issue

Reviewed by
gavin t

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was small but immaculate, the breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
D Ford

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
Hannah M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean hotel. Good food. Helpful staff. Good situation close to tube and buses.
small bathroom.

Reviewed by
J Abernethy

From Carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy location staff really helpful room very compact
WiFi only available in the foyer for iPads

Reviewed by
Bernie W

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For £100 a night should be able to do better than this.
Down a hole in a cupboard with everything falling apart. That was it.

Reviewed by
richard girdlestone

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basement rooms in hotel not the best!
The Hotel staff were friendly .My room was small but ok as I was not staying only really to sleep.,decor old and very dark in the basement needs to be lighter decoration as in the basement...very smelly passage ways with cleaning mops drying on radiators not nice !bed was very comfy sheets clean and fresh ...bathroom smelly drains !

Reviewed by
M Everett

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Weekend 2014
The hotel was comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
The only problem was the size of the room - a superior single apparently. I hate to think what a standard single would have been like, as 108 felt like I was staying in a shoe box.

Reviewed by
Joe M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A musty smell if you stay on the lower ground level throughout the whole floor and room, breakfast wasn't value for money with small selection that was whisked away from us before we could have second helpings.
Not a terrible hotel to stay in if you need a bed for the night but it felt damp and smelly the entire time we were there.

Reviewed by
Helen H

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next