No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Amsterdam Hotel

3Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
7 Trebovir Road Earls Court, London, SW5 9LS
Built in the 1800's, The Amsterdam Hotel is 2 substantial Victorian Town Houses set over 6 floors - it has been renovated twice under the present ownership to reflect the change in facilities required by the modern guest yet retaining the buildings original features - it is small and very neatly kept. It is situated on a quiet street just 2 minutes away from Earls Court Station - there are plenty of good restaurants, cinema and shops open till late surrounding the hotel. Recently refurbished - all rooms with en-suite bathroom,cable TV, DD phone & tea/coffee making facilities. Decor is modern, many room/suites with wooden floors. First floor rooms & suites with small balconies. Breakfast is served in a pretty room on lower ground floor. All rooms /suites are non smoking. The hotel has free internet and a garden. Close by is the fashionable Knightsbridge district with Harrods, Harvey Nichols - a shoppers paradise. Complimentary WiFi Internet access available.
Picture of Amsterdam Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, clean and convenient
Wanted a room for overnight business stop - good quality functional accommodation, internet, basic breakfast included. Fixtures and fittings new and all clean - friendly staff

Reviewed by
P Jay

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London visit
Hotel is in a great location for central London, right by Earls Court tube station, room was clean and bright although a touch warm at night but a fan was provided, car parking was available at a nearby hotel at a good rate (good for London £24 for 24 hours) we had a twin room which was large enough and the bathroom was good also

Reviewed by
Darren Wood

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 day stay in August 2013
The "Hotel" is actually two old terraced houses converted into flats. I stayed in an attic suite the first night. The rooms were small but adequate despite low intrusive cielings. However fairly serious rain waer damage needs attention.
Moved to a 2 bed apartment thereafter. Higher cielings but much less floor space.
Rooms were cleaned and serviced every day and wer OK.
Breakfast was hopeless, very cramped space, poor food, almost 3rd world standard. I didn't bother after the first day despite having paid for it.
The stairs and passageways are similarly cramped and poor standard but the lift makes them look positively luxurious in comparison. Don't take a car, costs a fortune and Earls Court Tube Station is literally around the corner.
It is over priced, cramped and surely doesn't meet UK safety standards but was OK for a short stay. In other words typical London accommodation.
Very friendly and helpful staff helped make it aceptable though.

Reviewed by
P Kemp

From Great Brak River, South Africa
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great
Good points-
Tea and coffee in room
Pretty ish decor
Very close to Earls court tube station
Couldn't hear the road noise from room
Bad Points-
The bathroom light fitting was pouring water when the room above showered- ver dangerous!!
If you're skinny you can walk past the bed to the other side of the room.
Staff not very helpful
TV not tuned
Outside messy and floor sticky

Reviewed by
Laura R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini egg break
Hotel staff very welcoming and friendly,our room was really clean however the decor had really seen better days. The breakfast room again was spotless and continental breakfast was adequate.overall a nice place to stay for a short break.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Close To Earls Court - Glad It was only to sleep in
Hotel itself was ok, staff helpful, breakfast was adequate. Room however was very, very small. There was a double bed in it but not much room for much else. Flat screen TV, hmm about a 12" screen that was all. Shower was a joke. Area so small that shower curtain grabbed you if you moved. If I was there longer I would have complained. Questionable stain on the headboard with dust in allot of places. Will not stay there again, would pick one of the other hotels on that road if I wanted to stay somewhere near to Earls court.

Reviewed by
W Clayton

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no great shakes
I paid £60 for my room - If I'd paid the rack rate of c.£200 I would have been FURIOUS. Luckily £60 meant it only just offered value for money. But only just.

Reviewed by
charlie s

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The hotel is incredibly clean, verything looked brand spanking new. I stayed in a single room so was not expecting a mansion. The room was nice, very clean and had everything I needed. The bed was comfy and bathroom was spotless. I booked this hotel after reading other people's reveiws and that 80+% said they would stay there again. I totally would stay here again. It is probably less than 100 steps from the tube station so ideally located if you are in London and needing to travel around.

Reviewed by
Adele M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night at the Amsterdam
The hotel was very clean, the bathroom gave the impression that we were the first to use it.
Everything we needed was in place i.e: tea/coffee, soap, clean towels etc.
Bed was a bit on the hard side but that is always a matter of personal opinion. The bedding was spotless.
The staff were very helpful and the breakfast more than adequate.
The only'niggle' was the security of the door to the patio (from room 2) - could be looked at.
Otherwise excellent.

Reviewed by
James Stringer

From Sheerness, Kent, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.