Reviews - Shalimar Hotel

0

215-223 STAINES ROAD, HOUNSLOW, TW3 3JJ

Price From 203.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (29)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Daniel P

  • June 2015

Good

Reasonable city break

  • Monika S

  • May 2015

Think twice

arriving at the hotel we thought oh dear!.

Very scruffy and dirty looking, Reception area same. Went up to our room convinced we would soon be checking out to find another hotel. What a contrast to the rest of the hotel. Room was very clean, very modern, decorated to a high standard. Spacious family room 3 very comfy good sized beds. Bathroom also of the same high standard. Breakfast was very poor and staff quite miserable. A smile would have been nice. Based on the room i would stay again but the rest of the hotel was a let down.

  • DENNIS CLARK

  • March 2015

SHALAMAR HOUNSLOW

HOTEL LOOKS A BIT TIRED BUT THERE WAS RE FURBISHMENT IN PROGRESS.

ROOM BASIC, TV NOT MUCH GOOD BUT PLENTY OF TEA AND COFFEE. GOOD VALUE FOR A 1 NIGHT STAY

  • william scott

  • March 2015

family with kids age 9 & 11 visiting london for half term treat excellent hotel definitly stay again

the hotel is ideally situated near the tube for travelling in to London ,the room was a good size and included a fridge which was ideal for storing our picnic food ,the breakfast was excellent even if the breakfast room was a little chilly.the hotel is on a main flight path to heathrow , no planes flew over however at night and we slept comfortably ,the kids (and us) loved seeing the planes fly over the high street .

  • P Blackbourn

  • January 2015

not the ritz but a decent stay

I stayed here for about seven weeks in all only going home for weekends as I was working at Heathrow airport.

Its not the best hotel in the world but for.the money its a nice clean hotel with a helpful chap on the reception. The breakfast was nice. I have nothing awful to say but only.slight snag was one room.i.stayed in could possibly have benefited from a lick of paint. Very nice stay indeed

  • Dale H

  • November 2014

Very basic, but fine for our overnight stay.

  • J Cook

  • November 2014

Room clean, breakfast very good, hotel staff very pleasant, value for money & yes I would stay again

From the reviews that I read before I book this hotel it was very much as I expected.

  • alan l

  • October 2014

Nice Hotel

The hotel was in need of repair and abit of paint but the room was clean and the food was nice..

The staff were friendly and polite. I would stay again

  • John K

  • September 2014

Airport collection

The room was as stated on website and was clean and had all that you would expect, even a fridge.

  • Marit L

  • September 2014

One night sleep

An ok place to sleep for a night.

Very nice welcome and a good english breakfast.