You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Shalimar Hotel


Price From 72.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (17)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael H

  • August 2016

Not as described.....

Very poor accommodation.

Not as described. Booked a family room for 2+2. When we got there, they gave us 2 SEPARATE rooms and not even adjoining. We complained and we offered a room to sleep 3, which meant I had to sleep in separate room. They said it was because issues with the larger family why did I not receive an email or phone call before I arrived giving me the change to change to another hotel. The breakfast was not like the picture, it was self service and the cooked option consisted of a but of scrambled egg and some sausage. ...very poor.....would not return.

  • Jennifer Hopkins

  • June 2016

Our night at Shalimar Hotel

Totally love this hotel, staff friendly and very helpful.

Needed a break away with my partner to relax and that's exactly what this hotel offers. Lovely atmosphere so much so we asked to stay another night. Value for money we actually cannot fault this hotel and will come again but would want the same room as we loved this break so much.

  • Susie T

  • June 2016

Awful Stay

I know at £50 per night for B&B we weren't living the high life but there is a certain standard you expect, isn't there.

Dodgy light switch that you had to keep switching on and off for it to finally work. We had to ask for some towels. When they were ready (two bath towels only, no hand towels), for me to collect from reception, they stank of week old chip fat. I felt less clean after drying with it than before I got in the shower (this is the shower that my 6ft, medium build husband could only just fit in. Anyone who is more than average size beware!). Couldn't face having a shower on the second morning, just got up and went home, didn't bother with the breakfast either after having it the first morning. No remote for the tv, dangerously broken socket, bleach stained throw on the bed, noisy fridge. The hotel is in easy walking distance of some restaurants and about half an hour on foot from Twickenham Stadium. There are a few car parking spaces outside the hotel. We parked at Hounslow West Station, which is about a 10/15 mins walk away. Beware of where you park at weekends due to the market, drive around and park towards the exit. That's assuming that you carry on and book this hotel after reading my review.

  • Paul A

  • May 2016

Shalimar Hotel

no frills, you get what you pay for, well worh it for the price you pay

  • Matthew Evans

  • May 2016

not the best hotel. probably not the worst, but the worst we have ever stayed at

No bin in room

No kettle when we got to the room

Had a TV but no remote

In direct line of Heathrow flight path

Loud music played until midnight for Asian wedding

  • R macGovan

  • May 2016

Overall opinion

Reception very well carried out, very friendly, and courteous.

  • Mac M

  • October 2015

Business Stay

Well priced, clean, TV was a bit ropey

  • ALAN M

  • September 2015

Very well situated hotel

Only complaint was the food served was cold.

  • v c

  • September 2015

value for money but breakfast could be improved

Staff were very accommodating and dealt with my needs without hesitation.

The room was lovely and large and no noise at night but there was noise overhead from the planes but for the price of the room and convenience was happy to accept. Breakfast was a shame as the food was acceptable but left on warming dishes and the plates were cold so the food was dried and lukewarm. Hope the hotel can sort this out as it could result in people looking elsewhere.

  • Darren Dwyer

  • September 2015

Stay Away

Manager very rude from start to finish, rooms very cramped.

weird set up for shower, you had to step up about a foot to get in and although I am just over 6ft I couldn't fit. Breakfast was freshly cooked but heat lights to keep the food warm weren;t working so food went cold very quickly. Party at hotel that night and music was very loud until 2.30am so very little sleep as sound proofing for room very very poor. Booked through Late and would like to warn them to drop this hotel as it will bring there repution down yes stay was that bad.