You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton London Euston

4

17 - 18 Upper Woburn Place, London, WC1H 0HT

Price From 235.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Milton R

  • June 2016

Hilton London Euston

Warm greeting by reception and very straightforward check in procedure.

The room was quiet and very comfortable. Misunderstood the a/c controls and the night manager came up and explained it to me without making me feel like a) an simpleton and b) it was too much trouble for him. The hotel is in a great position for both Euston and Kings Cross St Pancras and 10 to 15 mins walk to Oxford Circus.

  • T Ollerton

  • June 2016

Hilton London Euston

Fab hotel.

  • O Adenuga

  • May 2016

TV not working

Checked in and given a room with A/C not working and TV managed.

Room was changed to 2nd floor and quality of room was not impressive

  • P Kearsley

  • May 2016

Lovely hotel in the perfect location

The hotel was lovely.

We had a fantastic stay.

The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was plentiful and the perfect start to our day. All staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. Our one and only niggle was the early morning renovation work on Saturday which started at 7:45. Wewere aware of the renovation but thought they would start after 9am to allow guests to wakeup. Thankfully they didnt work Sunday. Minir niggle, we were aware of the work bdford hand we just thought the start time could have been later.

  • Nicholas S

  • April 2016

Last minute hotel

Suitable for a nights stay in the city.

  • Jacqui R

  • March 2016

Weekend stay

The hotel was very nice, the porters brought ice to the room.

My friend had forgotten her razor, so they were very accomodating and bought one to the room.

  • Debra B

  • February 2016

Hilton London Euston

Pleasant stay, chosen for proximity to Euston station, hotel in process of refurbishment, we had a newly refurbished room which was lovely, we did not eat in the hotel but once again newly decorated, and even though we were in a busy area we did not hear any traffic noise.

  • Michael H

  • November 2015

Terrible room - no 407

The room should not be allowed to be hired out and for that price it was shocking.

Extremely noisy AC unit outside the roof, unbearably and strangely hot. I entered the room where the window was opened and I put a fan on and the room was still uncontrollably hot.

Did the Hilton give you this terrible room on some kind of a deal .

I was relocated to another room in the end, but I shouldn't of had to go through the drama first and getting enfuriated. It was supposed to be a special night with my girlfriend and it started in a bad way, embarrassing really.

I don't think laterooms should be involved in booking out rooms that are in this condition, because it was unbearable. I wouldn't stay in there if I was paid, never mind me paying £144

It was like a small, hot noisy sauna

  • Gary C

  • October 2015

Very poor hotel experience

Arrived at hotel, checked in to a double room to find 2 single beds placed together and poorly made up.

The air con didn't work and the room was extremely hot. Requested room change to be told "we have no other rooms available". Spoke to a manager and all of a sudden, they had another room available. Moved to other room and there was at least a double bed. There was a stand up fan in the room as apparently the air con in the hotel wasn't working. I was not made aware of this prior to booking. The fan was located in the corner of the room but there was no plug socket there so I had to move the fan across near the TV (Closest socket). Whilst moving the fan, my clothes were covered in dirt and dust from the fan as it had obviously not been cleaned for a very long time. Room was still too hot. Shower was weak. Not worth the room price of well over £200 for a night and I wouldn't give this hotel generally even with air conditioning working more than 2 stars, Good hotel name, very poor quality accommodation.

  • Paul James

  • September 2015

Not told a/c wasn't working until I was there

There was no notice on the website from Hilton to say that they were having the a/c refurbished and that none of it throughout the hotel was working.

If I'd have known I wouldn't have booked it as it was a choice between a very hot room or a very noisy fan. I didn't get much sleep either way. Perfectly fine hotel in a good location without this issue.