No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Apollo Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
43 Argyle Street , London, WC1H 8EP
The Apollo Hotel London is a small family run bed and breakfast hotel located in the centre of London, just a few minutes away by foot from the underground stations Kings Cross and St Pancras. Furthermore, the Apollo Hotel London has excellent access to the nearby Eurostar at St Pancras International Station.

The Apollo Hotel London is suitable for a range of guests whether for business or for leisure. The Apollo Hotel London offers a range of hotel rooms to cater for your travel needs.

Ideally located in central London, the Apollo Hotel has easy convenient access to many of London's famous tourist attractions such as Madame Tussauds, The British Museum, Oxford Street and Leicester Square.

The Apollo Hotel London offers great value for travellers and provides a comfortable and pleasant stay in central London. The friendly staff of the Apollo Hotel London is always pleased to deal with your with travel needs to make your stay as memorable as possible. The reception of the Apollo Hotel is open 24 hours per day to deal with your reservation needs. The Apollo Hotel London offers you clean and comfortable b&b hotel rooms at reasonable prices.

Our hotel rooms at the Apollo Hotel London have wash hand basins, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers, TV etc. WIFI is also available on request and at the Apollo Hotel we also serve a full English breakfast every morning.
Picture of Apollo Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel
Enjoyed our stay at this friendly and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Heather T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
Lynne O

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I hope I 'll never have to stay in a hotel like this one again!
Booked this hotel for 4 nights because of the location. On arrival there was no lift, we had to carry our luggege three floors up to a tiny bedroon with a tiny bathroom. The beds were comfortable but it was very warm inside and the old table fan made so much noise we had to sleep with just the window open. There was a pub accross the road thus we could here the chatting noise and smell of smoke was not somthing I wish to experience whilst I am sleeping. Breakfast was ok. The kitchen and the dining room was just next to each other, our clothes smelt of fat from the frying.
It was a family owned hotel, the man was a little friendly but the women were quite rude. On arrival they informed us that there was a 3% credit card charge, I paid cash and expected a proper receipt but there came none. When I asked for one got a hand writen piece of paper with the hotel address on.
To top it all they gave away my luggege to another guest from the luggege room, by the time they managed to get it back it was too late and I missed my flight!! I had to pay £ 382 for a new ticket and sit in the airport all night :( According to the hotel owner it was not their fault that another guest chose to take my suitcase!! I have been travelling to London for the past 15 years and have styed in many different hotels, this was a nightmare I never experienced before. Bloomsbury area has many decent hotels, I shall be never staying in this one again!!

Reviewed by
M Berger

From Oslo, Norway
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay here - Overbooked once again
Until hotels realise that overbooking is a serious inconvenience to their customers, having to move somewhere else upon arrival - the problem is not going to go away. I booked the Apollo because it had good reviews, however I arrived and was told there was no room and was promptly walked somewhere else. The Apollo had taken my payment however and so I had basically payed Apollo prices to stay somewhere much worse.
So I have therefore reviewed the Apollo against where I actually stayed - European Hotel - which was crap. Cheap shoddy room, loud neighbours, awful en suite, hot unhygienic breakfast room with loud Eastern Europeans arguing in the kitchen. Not good enough by far.

Reviewed by
T James

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel, try it!
Great value for money and friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again next time I come to London. Location very good too, just a few minutes walk from St Pancras and Kings Cross. Lovely cooked breakfast or continental if you wanted. We have stayed in budget hotels before and could see why they were budget but while this wasn't 'luxurious' we certainly didn't feel anything had been skimped on either.

Reviewed by
S Bosworth

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service
Our short stay was a very pleasant experience for us both. It became apparent on arrival that the Hotel's philosophy was one of best practice in support of clients from arrival to departure. We will be certain to stay there again in the future.

Reviewed by
Harry G

From Wymondham, England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
The Apollo gave us everything we wanted - a very convenient but quiet location, very friendly welcome, great shower and great breakfast.
The room is small, but clean and had everything we needed.
Thanks Apollo for a stay that was very good value for the location.

Reviewed by
Mel N

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

300 yrds from kings cross. small but very clean and tidy room. Great breakfast. Excellent c/service
We arrived on the fri and found the hotel straight away and first thoughts were why pay over the top for a big brand hotel when you get the same but just a slightly smaller room, plus breakfast and a prime location for less money! We didnt expect the hilton but we wasnt there to stay inside for the weekend but the room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was lovely. Couldnt ask for better c/service and will definitely stay here on a return visit to london.

Reviewed by
k carruthers

From coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very basic set up
a very small room that needs a bit of a spruce up,
Got a bit uncomfortable on a warm night as no air con.
No wi-fi as expected

Reviewed by
darren f

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Practical and convenient
Just by King's Cross and Eurostar. Relatively basic but convenient and friendly.

Reviewed by
Alastair F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next