You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Apollo Hotel


43 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8EP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • michael newark

  • October 2016

Apollo Hotel

Maybe not fair regarding my normal hotel bookings of 4 star London stays but I could'nt get any of my usual haunts, my favourites being Indigo Paddington and Holiday inn Camden Lock.

Very small hotel with narrow stairs and bare essentials I had my big case and getting down to the basement for my room and incidentally for all guests to the breakfast area by hand was very tricky . Very basic and I know many people on a budget would not be as critical of the ergonomics. The room was quiet until in the middle of the night to visit the bathroom the automatic fan kicked in and it would not go off so for a couple of hours the background noise, although not loud, was irritating. However, those on a low budget will get value for money and its very close to St Pancras.

  • Sian G

  • September 2016

Close to trains and Kings Cross

The Kings cross area is really changing and a nicer place to stay than it has been in years gone by.

Hotel is very clean and comfortable - a bit small and basic for some tastes but the staff were friendly and efficient. Nice breakfast with lots of choice.

  • G Laura

  • November 2015

A really nice staying

The chek in was at 2pm but we could leave our luggages when we arrived at 11am.

Owners were really nice.

Room was clean. Small but clean. Nice staying.

  • S Pollard

  • November 2015

Small room but good service

Stayed here for remeberance weekend as last min booking room was ok but showe room very small but clean staff are very friendly and very close to the tube and train

  • terence j

  • October 2015

Perfectly adequate at this price

  • Marian V

  • July 2015

Reasonable price for London

The room was small but clean with its own bathroom.

We didn't require breakfast as our train was very early. Just a short walk to St Pancras so very handy for the Eurostar.

  • L MacMillan

  • July 2015

Apollo Hotel

Excellent value, even more so if there are two of you.

Small room but perfect for a short stay, spotlessly clean, TV, Coffee making facility and fan, hairdryer all provided. Would have liked a packed breakfast item such as a croissant to take as had to leave before Breakfast was served at 7.30am, also think many of the clients like myself had to leave to catch the early Eurostar train just a suggestion perhaps.

  • John Grey

  • June 2015

Friendly staff Good Location

For the price the location of this hotel makes it worth staying.

My room was certainly no frills but was clean, had free wifi & tea making facilities. Shower cubicle, very small, otherwise very satisfied with my stay. Staff very friendly, nice warm welcome.

  • Steve J

  • June 2015

A little smaller than I was expecting but very clean and tidy and the breakfast was excellent

  • S Spencer

  • March 2015

Just Right

Friendly, quiet but within a stones throw of mainline and tube stations and easy walk to Bloomsbury, The British Museum and National Library.

Great breakfast too.