No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London Croydon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 PRIDDYS YARD,OFF FRITH ROAD , LONDON, CR0 1TS
Enjoy handy links to Gatwick Airport and central London at the high-rise Holiday Inn Express London-Croydon hotel. Located in Croydon town centre, just 16 minutes from London Victoria , 16 minutes from London Bridge and 14 minutes from Gatwick Airport by Train, you are within easy reach of everything London has to offer. . Once in London you are within a short walking distance of key landmarks including the world famous Buckingham Palace , Madame Tussauds , the London Eye , and the Houses of Parliament in Westminster . Our modern and spacious bedrooms are designed to make your stay both comfortable and enjoyable. Kick start your day with our included breakfast in our breakfast lounge. Relax in our spacious lounge with a glass of wine from the bar whilst using our FREE fast Wi-Fi to keep in contact with work, friends and relatives. With major corporate and government offices within walking distance of the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express is an ideal base for the discerning business and leisure traveller. Why not visit Wimbledon - the home of UK Tennis, which is a convenient 20 minutes tram journey from the hotel. The high street is on our doorstep which is perfect for shopping and with several restaurants serving international cuisine including Italian, Chinese, Spanish Tapas and Indian is the ideal place to dine.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awkwardly siyted city hotel
hard to get to,. no car park execpt by walking round the block and paying £9 per night.

Reviewed by
P Morris

From Ascot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday experience
Very friendly staff. -map and directions to church provided upon request. Great location - close to town and tram line. Easy access to other areas eg Beckenham and good access to London. Great security at hotel.

Reviewed by
M O'Boyle

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Reception staff were efficient. The room was clean and spacious. We asked for a quiet room but were woken by the noise of the bins being emptied outside at around 6am. The lady at breakfast was friendly, the choice of food was limited but quality fine.

Reviewed by
A Hackney

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Croydon Holiday Inn
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only problems is the lack of parking and the fact that it was £12 per night.

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Benfleet, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean hotel
Very friendly staff, nice & clean room, breakfast was good & nice variety (bacon would of be nice).
Look into parking before you book. The parking situation is the only down point.

Reviewed by
timothy s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff great location.

Reviewed by
n robinson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need to have soap and shampoo available. Location was hard to find with the taxi company's from the rail station. Eggs were watered down, not eatable. Customer service excellent. Friendly staff and helpful.

ManagementResponse

Dear William Boehm, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your kind comments about our friendly and helpful staff. It is regrettable to hear that our bathroom amenities and breakfast quality did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
William Boehm

From Pacifica, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night's stay
For a Corporate budget hotel this is one of the best I've stayed in. Comfortable bed and room and excellent friendly customer service. Breakfast only average, though choice on offer was good.

Reviewed by
Nigel S

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
I am satisfied with everything of this hotel and it's very good value for money you paid.

Reviewed by
Y Dai

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
This hotel was really great, clean & comfortable, staff are really polite.It is situated in a great location as every think is so near. Had to park off site which was the only let down but its reasonable if you plan not to use your car £9.90 for 24 hours. Room takes a while to warm up but when it does its lovely and relaxing.

Reviewed by
N White

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next