You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON - CROYDON


1 Priddy'S Yard,Off Frith Road, London, CR0 1TS

Price From 120.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andy Lees

  • August 2016

The Holiday Inn Express

I was traveling to Croydon for a few days to visit some friends in the area so I looked for a place to stay, the Holiday Inn Express stood out from all of the rest that I looked at which is why I chose to stay there.

As a disabled man, I was looking for a place with disabled access and the hotel caters not just for my personal needs but for all types of people. The staff were extremely helpful to me and assisted me any time I needed it. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking to go to London

  • John H

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - CROYDON

Comfortable bed in a 6th floor room.

No noise from adjacent rooms or outside. Breakfast 'to go' on Saturday was at 0700 which suited me, but I thought options were somewhat limited, and a large tourist party were already milling about the small self service area at 0710. As about 8 people at any one time fill this area completely, I would suggest that management revise arrangements when large parties are being catered for.

  • C Lawthom

  • November 2015

Although we waited an hour after breakfast started in order to beat the rush it was like a cattle market at breakfast there was no organisation the toast was either dramatically undercooked or burned there was no bacon and the rest if the food was cold.

Even though there was at least an hour and a half left before breakfast was over the quality of the food was shocking. So much so that although I had opted to pay or 2 breakfasts during our stay we had to buy a breakfast outside the hotel before our journey home. The final straw came when I asked the desk attendant directions to the nearest car park I was told the I could park right next to the hotel for a daily fee of 15.00. As I was running late for a meeting I opted for the attendants advice. When he showed me the parking bay it was the pavement outside the hotel for 15.00. Would I recommend this hotel .........NO

Response from hotel

Dear C Lawthom,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. It is regrettable that you were let down by the poor breakfast service. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.



IHG Care

  • katie d

  • October 2015

Beware of this place, single female travellers!

I arrived at 8pm on a very dark night.

I asked about parking to be told there were no spaces, when there were clearly 3 obviously available. I repeated this request asking specifically about the spaces that were clearly available. I was informed that they were reserved and had i reserved one i could have had one (for £15). I asked where the space's occupants were and was told that the spaces were just 'reserved'. I instead was given a very poor quality map for a multistory carpark some distance away and told to park there and 'there was nothing they could do'. I parked there and walked back in the dark, alone, down many poorly lit streets occupied by all sorts of gangs. So in my opinion (and everyone else who i have told about this treatment), i was put 'at risk' due to the chauvinist attitude of the evening reception staff, who incidentally, were all male. Therefore, single female travellers, use this hotel at your peril as i will not be visiting there again. I hope those responsible reception staff feel suitably ashamed and embarrassed at this review- they know who they are.

Response from hotel

Dear Katie D,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience the parking situation may have caused you and for falling short of your expectations with the type of service received. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, nor something that we take this lightly. Rest assured that these concerns will be looked into in order to avoid similar inconvenience in the future.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.



IHG Care

  • Nikki R

  • April 2015

great service clean room definitely recommend to others

Great customer service all staff were friendly welcoming and helpful.

Hotel was very modern clean and tidy. Room was very clean and even had freeview tv, hairdryer and tea coffee in it. Great nights sleep. Breakfast was lovey great selection of food. Would definitely recommend it and I will definitely Stacy again.

  • Y Liu

  • April 2015

Good business hotel.

Good hotel, central location, easy check in, clean comfortable room, staff were polite and efficient.

  • Susan B

  • April 2015

3 night leisure stay

Staff were very helpful and courteous.

The room was basic but clean good flat screen tv. Our main problem was a small and uncomfortable bed. Restaurant breakfast was again basic but adequate and as much as you wanted of what was available, no bacon on any day we stayed. The position of the hotel was very difficult to find at first and during our stay no tram service meant expensive taxis to andfrom the station, there is a terrible one way system in operation at present. There is no warning of this in advance Finally the hotel is not as near to East Croydon station as is stated Would probably be a good spec for families and younger guests. Very noisy in the morning if you are on the front.

Response from hotel

Dear Susan B,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. It is very nice to know that you found our hotel staff helpful. On the other hand, please accept my sincere apologies if our beds, breakfast served as well as the noise levels, did not live up to your expectations. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.



IHG Care

  • s peacocke

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Express London Croydon


  • helen horgan

  • February 2015

excellent little hide away place.

  • Kamil G

  • January 2015

Good location

Close to shops and restaurants.

Fast Internet (45Mbps) and for free. Laud closing entrance doors can wake you up. Parking in nearby shopping center.