Reviews - Rose Court Hotel Marble Arch


35 Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7DS

Price From 209.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (15)

53% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Tim R

  • August 2015

Nice people, wrong room

I booked late.

I needed to be central. I booked a single room. At least one of those was a mistake. The room was tiny and not a delight to be in. The curtains at the tiny window were hanging off the track by about four hooks. To be fair the check in guy had told me the room would be small, and it was clean - it's probably fair value for as close as it is to Oxford St - but I think there's better value to be had for 10-20 mins' traveling. Looking at the room chart I think I got the worst room in the house - which was at least 50% my own fault so I cannot condemn the hotel - but I'd suggest being very clear about expectations if staying here.

  • Anna M

  • June 2015

Good relation quality-money.

It's very comfortable because it's well located, in the center and not to much expensive. Breakfast was OK

  • Joanne B

  • November 2014

Definitely would not recommend this hotel

The best thing about this place were (most, but not all of) the people working there.

The receptionists and one of the breakfast ladies were lovely and helpful. The other breakfast lady made me feel like I was asking the most massive favour to have what turned out to be a pretty tasteless, uninspiring, un-cared for breakfast - very dissappointing end to a generally disappointing experience of a one night stay. The room was very tired, based on the third floor accessed by a grimy lift. The room desperately needed an overhaul. I felt like the owner had spent their budget on the slightly old fashioned but perfectly acceptable reception area and completely ignored the rooms, if my room had anything to go by. Although I could go on, I will finish by saying my waiting for the receptionist to ask if I had had a good stay was in vain - she probably knew full well the answer and was too scared to ask.

  • Steven C

  • November 2014

Tired and dated

Not what I expected for the money - room decor was drab, dated and shabby.

  • D Mace

  • October 2014

The accommodation was acceptable and fine for the price

Room was alittle basic, but the location was excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Ben Armstrong

  • September 2014

Great location but that is all

Really not a great place at all from the coffin size lift , only used once to the depressing rooms and the dubious bed linen , great spot but never to be repeated

  • El V

  • June 2014

excellent stay

Very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location, good food, comfortable beds and decent sized room.

  • Ann R

  • June 2014

Overnight business stay

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

I chose the hotel for it's location and proximity to a business meeting and it was well located for the tube also. The room was fine for the money and met all my needs. It was clean and comfortable.

  • James B

  • June 2014

Great stay

Friendly staff who kindly let me arrive early.

Fantastic location and value for money. Clean and tidy.

  • D Karsa

  • June 2014

Jaded accommodation requiring refurbishment

Third rate accommodation.

old fashioned furnishings, lift and narrow corridors