No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rose Court Hotel Marble Arch

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
35 Great Cumberland Place , London, W1H 7DS
The Rose Court Marble Arch Hotel is situated in the heart of London's West End, within one minute walk from Marble Arch. Hyde Park & the famous shopping area of Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, St. James Park & Madame Tussaud's are a pleasant walk away. West End theatres, museums and art galleries are also easy to reach.

Ideal for all travellers, from business to leisure, and great for families with several large family rooms.

The hotel has very good size bedrooms with lcd TV sets, tea and coffee making facilities, all of which with modern and extremely clean bathrooms. The historical building has many quirky surprises, the staff are very welcoming and eager to make your stay unforgettable.
Picture of Rose Court Hotel Marble Arch, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
44% recommended this accommodation to a friend 46% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and dated
Not what I expected for the money - room decor was drab, dated and shabby.

Reviewed by
Steven C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely would not recommend this hotel
The best thing about this place were (most, but not all of) the people working there. The receptionists and one of the breakfast ladies were lovely and helpful. The other breakfast lady made me feel like I was asking the most massive favour to have what turned out to be a pretty tasteless, uninspiring, un-cared for breakfast - very dissappointing end to a generally disappointing experience of a one night stay. The room was very tired, based on the third floor accessed by a grimy lift. The room desperately needed an overhaul. I felt like the owner had spent their budget on the slightly old fashioned but perfectly acceptable reception area and completely ignored the rooms, if my room had anything to go by. Although I could go on, I will finish by saying my waiting for the receptionist to ask if I had had a good stay was in vain - she probably knew full well the answer and was too scared to ask.

Reviewed by
Joanne B

From Australia
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but that is all
Really not a great place at all from the coffin size lift , only used once to the depressing rooms and the dubious bed linen , great spot but never to be repeated

Reviewed by
Ben Armstrong

From Portsmouth, England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was acceptable and fine for the price
Room was alittle basic, but the location was excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
D Mace

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location, good food, comfortable beds and decent sized room.

Reviewed by
El V

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight business stay
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I chose the hotel for it's location and proximity to a business meeting and it was well located for the tube also. The room was fine for the money and met all my needs. It was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Ann R

From Leyburn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Friendly staff who kindly let me arrive early. Fantastic location and value for money. Clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
James B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jaded accommodation requiring refurbishment
Third rate accommodation. old fashioned furnishings, lift and narrow corridors

Reviewed by
D Karsa

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best....
I felt the room wasn't the cleanest and receptionist wasn't the most helpful. The tv only had limited channels and had a fracture line running down it. Also the wifi didn't work properly so glad I only stayed one night !!

Reviewed by
S Preston

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Very much as advertised, very helpful staff and room clean and fit for purpose.

Reviewed by
Alistair C

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next