No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Cavendish

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
75 Gower Street Bloomsbury, London, WC1E 6HJ
Hotel Cavendish is situated in Gower Street, Bloomsbury Fitzrovia district of London's West-End. The University of London and the British Museum are a stones throw away. All our rooms are en-suite with toilet and bathrooms.All our rooms have been refurnished recently by a well known designer.
Picture of Hotel Cavendish, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
46% recommended this accommodation to a friend 49% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Breakfast was lovely! Shame there wasn't more of it! Great hotel, will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
A Fletcher

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unsatisfactory
Hole in the ceiling above the shower which dripped water into the shower tray and splashed out onto the bathroom floor. The room was so small that we were unable to fully open the bathroom door due to the only possible positioning of the sofa bed. Despite asking numerous times and being assured it would be done, we had to move the dressing table and sofa bed ourselves in order to actually open it fully for one of us to sleep in.
I have emailed the hotel about my unsatisfactory stay but they have failed to respond.
I would NOT recommend this hotel!

Reviewed by
G Reid

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Judge for yourself
Stayed Sat 31.01.2015 after the reviews not sure of what to expect. We found it very good value for the money very warm and clean. Staff very good not the Ritz but also not the pits. Go see for yourself with an open mind enjoy.

Reviewed by
Leslie S

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Real enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
B PARR

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant stay
thank you, it was a very pleasant stay & everything I needed on that occasion

Reviewed by
Marta Z

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for nights sleep in central London.
Annoying that the Internet was not working properly.

Reviewed by
Klaus G H

From Germany
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
Cleanliness of bathroom not excellent and carpets all look dirty. Lots of wires everywhere for internet access.

Reviewed by
J MacPherson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid this B&B
I thought I'd found a bargain when I found a central London 4 star hotel for £85 per night. Unfortunately what I got was a one star bed and breakfast. I immediately had a bad feeling when I was asked to pay in full on check in rather that check out. They had not seen my booking apparently via laterooms so I was asked to take a room on the top floor and move the next day. This didn't happen as they had no other rooms. The room was dirty with stains on the ceiling the woodwork all peeling and the shower was broken. I had to use my colleagues room to shower as they didn't have another room. This is my first ever review but I felt so strongly I didn't want others to be bluffed into this so called hotel i'm writing this honest review. One good point, the breakfast was very nice.

Reviewed by
r knight

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location we had 3 in room
Great location for Oxford street

Reviewed by
M Kennedy

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room for improvement
Our reservation was not on their list. They offered us a room that was miniscule or an option to stay at another of their hotels. We opted for the latter but then they found another room in the hotel which was of a good size which we accepted. We then realised we were between the kitchen and breakfast room which meant we were woken at 06.20 as they got breakfast ready. A water waste pipe ran through the room so we got the sound of water running through as other guests had showers etc. We also had to sort out the tv remote control and a hair dryer. I'm sure there are better rooms but it wasn't the best experience.

Reviewed by
C Bush

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next