No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cannizaro House

4AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
West Side Common Wimbledon, London, SW19 4UE
Located on the edge of Wimbledon Common and near the famous tennis courts, this luxurious boutique hotel boasts 2 AA Rosette fine-dining, elegant accommodation, beautiful gardens and free parking.

Originally built in the 18th Century, the house has a long and infamous history of glamorous indulgence. Now fully restored and renovated, it blends the seductive grandeur of its past with the chic allure of contemporary luxury.

With the emphasis on comfort and individuality, each of their en-suite guestrooms has been designed to provide the perfect night’s sleep.

Creating exceptional food is something that the Hotel is immensely passionate about. Quality, seasonality and origin are all key components of their success and they insist that all ingredients are sourced from British organic suppliers.

The Hotel is located in South West London and offers free parking for all guests. It’s a 15 minute walk from Wimbledon tube and train station and a 35 minute drive from Heathrow. There are plenty of nearby attractions including Twickenham Stadium, Hampton Court Palace, Chissington World of Adventure and Kew Gardens.

Please note both restaurants, both bars and the Lounge will not be available on Saturday 4th October as they have been reserved for a private event. Hence the reduced rates that night.
Picture of Cannizaro House, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem!
A wonderful hotel set in a beautiful location.

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Hayes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swanky South London
The Cannizaro is situated just beside Wimbledon Common - very peaceful, though not great if you're relying on public transport to get around - but note that the hotel will drop you off at the nearest tube station if required. The room we stayed in was traditionally furnished, beautiful view & terrific bathroom. Breakfast was extensive with a good choice, though the cooked option felt like it had been preprepared and kept warm.There's a very nice bar/lounge with a club vibe. There isn't a pool/gym. Service was very, very good - we needed extra towels and they appeared in seconds. Overall, we were pretty satisfied - we paid a discounted rate of £205 which I felt was about right but wouldn't have felt comfortable paying the full price.

Reviewed by
T Kirkpatrick

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half Term Break
Nothing wrong with our allocated room apart from the fact that it was a 'connecting' room and we could hear children on the other side so we asked to change. No problem, staff very accommodating. Eat in the restaurant one night and as always the food was exceptional only exceeded by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, particularly the young woman who guided us through our choice of menu.

Reviewed by
F Shaw

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous find
An attractive, beautiful hotel on Wimbledon common, 2 mins from Wimbledon village, 20 mins pleasant walk from Wimbledon tube station. Car parking.
Room was spacious, bright and clean. Thoughtful touches like little rabbit shaped biscuits and a nightcap provided. Bathroom really clean and toiletries super quality.
Service throughout our stay was perfect. Definitely will be back.

Reviewed by
Russell W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Hotel Experience
Without doubt, this is the best hotel I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. From our exquisite room and luxurious bathroom, to the perfectly made cocktails. Fabulous breakfast and the kind of service you would hope for, but not expect. Can't wait to visit again !

Reviewed by
Elaine Tierney

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accomodation

Reviewed by
matthew p

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

v g
tttttttt

Reviewed by
roger l

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wimbledon-Week 'Deal'
Booked on the day of arrival for an event close to Wimbledon,this was beyond belief !!!
First....the double room was half-price at a time when most hotels were either 'full' or grossly overpriced due to Wimbledon tennis.
Secondly.....the Cannizaro is a delightful hotel. The room,food and service were all excellent in leaving nothing to be desired. The air of relaxation and unhurried professionalism was outstanding.
I doubt that I would get to be so lucky to get such a deal again in those circumstances but in any event I would return to the Cannizaro given the opportunity .

Reviewed by
Barry Steele

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wimbledon
Excellent service, best hotel we've stayed at in London area. Very capable and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
C Owen

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Hotel
The staff all had a lovely, friendly manner and the hotel is stunning. One night here felt like a much needed holiday!

Reviewed by
J Jenkins

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next