Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross St Pancras
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross St Pancras

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
31-33 Argyle Street , London, WC1H 8EP
The Comfort Inn and Suites Kings Cross st. pancras has just been refurbished throughout and offers comfortable accommodation with ‘that little bit more’. Retaining its Georgian façade, the hotel is situated in a very quiet street, just a few minute’s walk to King’s Cross Station, London’s main rail gateway to the North of England and Scotland. Nearby the new St. Pancras London Terminal for the Eurostar services to the Continent is shortly due to open. London’s main tourist attractions, shopping and business areas are all within easy reach from King’s Cross Tube Station, next to the Rail Terminal. The Comfort Inn and Suites Kings Cross is the ideal location for the traveller, whether on business or for a week-end visit to our fascinating capital city. All the rooms are en-suite, fully air conditioned, and fully equipped with microwave oven, fridge, coffee/tea making facilities, desk, in-room safe, remote control TV with satellite channels and hair dryer.

Please note that the breakfast room is under refurbishment until 31 May 2014. A continental breakfast is served in the room. It includes cereal, fresh milk, juice, pastry, jams, cheese, butter and yoghurt.


Picture of Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross St Pancras, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ripped off - avoid this place !
This place is not finished and the staff don't care !
Nice smile on welcome but once they swiped my card that was it. The shower didn't work at all. As a regular business traveller I'm used to the occasional disappointing shower that just dribbles tepid water but this one actually didn't produce any water at all. Not a drop. The only wet thing in the bathroom was the bath mat (bizarrely) which was damp. The sink only dribbled enough water to wet my face, not wash.
I guess I should have expected that when I saw all the building materials in the hallways as they haven't finished fitting the place out.
Then when I rang down to complain the guy on the other end pretended he couldn't hear me.
When I dressed and went down to the reception desk to check out I was told "well nobody has reported it so what am I meant to do." When I replied that he needed to compensate me he laughed and said "well you arranged this through laterooms so that's not my problem. What am I meant to do."
Seriously appalling, do not stay here. I will be checking my credit card statement careful for a month now.

Reviewed by
Stuart W

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, great location, friendly and helpful staff
I have stayed at several other budget hotels in this area, but this is the best so far. Great location and being off the main road, a bit quieter. Room was clean, tidy and well fitted. The bed was comfortable and bathroom fine. Staff were welcoming and helpful throughout the stay. I will stay here again.

Reviewed by
John M

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London overnight stay
We wanted somewhere cheap to stay overnight between returning from Paris and coming back into the City for work on Monday morning.
Great location just across the road from St Pancras but far enough away not to be bothered by train noise or traffic on the Euston Rd.
Had a room to sleep 4 (1 massive king size bed and 2 singles) with small kitchen area and very small shower room/toilet. Modern, hi-spec room with plenty of USB charging points for phones, tablets etc.
Reasonable breakfast spread (included in our room deal) of cereals, pastries and hot drinks.

Reviewed by
June C

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good visit
Helpful staff
Clean room
Basic but acceptable

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The comfort inn was in a great location for easy access to the underground and Euston station. It was quiet even though it was just off the main road, the room we had was great, clean and had everything we needed for our nights stay. Bed was very comfy. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if return to London.

Reviewed by
D ashton

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for Kings Cross...
We were in the hotel within minutes of getting off our train.
The hotel is very clean and new, with an excellent breakfast with a lot of food and choice but no hot food.
Our room was large and spacious with clean linen and a very comfortable bed.
Well done to the management.

Reviewed by
Michael Needham

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well-located in a street opposite St Pancras this hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff and on the last day of our holiday, after we had checked out, they even stored our baggage for us so we did not have to carry it round London. Breakfast is served in a bright and airy room with a quirky and interesting map of London painted on the wall. Breakfast is a good selection of toast, muffins, scones, cereal etc. and there is plenty eat. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
J Searle

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking but accommodation was clean and comfortable for overnight stay

Reviewed by
Christopher R

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms
The room had been recently refurbished to a high standard

Reviewed by
Dawn P

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girlie weekend
Good, clean apartment. Suitable for short stay. Reception staff pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately the breakfast was not as expected as a full English or choice of hot food was was not available. There were boiled eggs but these were barely warm and over cooked. The kitchen staff were not very helpful and didn't appear to have a very good understanding of English.

Reviewed by
Milly N

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next