Reviews - The Bridge Hotel


30 Borough Road, London, SE1 0AJ

Price From 166 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (99)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Richard S

  • October 2015

Clean, functional and located conveniently for my meeting

  • Simon A

  • August 2015

Weekend in London

Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms basic but clean and location couldn't be better for Borough Market, Westminster Bridge and the West End (close enough to walk to using Waterloo Bridge).

  • A Sabel

  • August 2015

Excellent Place To Stay For Visiting London

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a couple of days in London then this place is perfect.

From Elephant & Castle tube it is a 5 - 8 minutes walk, if your going Ministry Of Sound the club is a 5 minute walk. Close by you have a Tesco,decent pubs if your heading to Borough. Service is excellent, the owners cant do enough for you. In the twin room you get a TV, fridge with free bottled water and fruit, Ensuite bathroom was clean with a good shower. Next time I'm staying in London I will book The Bridge Hotel again.

  • Carlos Bustos

  • July 2015

the staff strives to assist us well

Narrow room , private bathroom outside .

Forced out dressed to enter there

  • Elizabeth A

  • July 2015

Overnight stay

We booked the Bridge because it was handy for the centre of London.

We were made extremely welcome and although we arrived a little early there was no problem our bags were looked after and put in our rooms when they were ready, we were also given a refreshing drink of tea. Rooms were very nice and clean not very large but all we wanted for our one night stay. We did not have an evening meal but there was a good choice at breakfast and the food was very good, we were also given bottles of water when we were going out and on leaving the hotel. We would stay there again.

  • debra h

  • June 2015

Basic but clean

the hotel was basic and clean, quiet and felt safe

  • Mike B

  • May 2015

Overnight stay, bed only, 0100-1000

Didn't get to hotel til 0100, but very easy late checkin (I did call ahead first to confirm).

Room basic, but perfect for a budget "room for the night" when no other facilities needed. Shared bathrooms clean and tidy. Thanks

  • Chris K

  • April 2015

Was okay

Shared bathroom, rooms okay.

Not much to write home about.

  • I wright

  • March 2015

bridge hotel london

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and located in good position, ( CENTRAL


  • M Moreira

  • March 2015

Very good for value of money paid

Very good place, simple but friendly.

It´s situated in a good place, close to the center and transports.

The only thing that in my opinion they could try to change its the time that we can use the room. Because you just can use the room from 2pm until 11am, which its fine if you don´t have bags and laptop to carry as it was my situation. In the end of my weekend I was so tired and with back pain.

Maybe they could charge a bit more if the coustumer wants to use therooms in a different time, I wouln´t mind to pay a bit more.