Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3

30 Borough Road, London, SE1 0AJ

Price From 126.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (94)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • david s

  • January 2016

Excellent value for money

Very helpful, manager was excellent .

  • simon m

  • December 2015

Basic room at great price when all you need is a room

  • Lyndsay P

  • November 2015

Good value for money

For the price we paid, the room was very good value for money.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Chris P

  • November 2015

too expensive for what is provided

room was small but clean, but for the price paid, I would expect at least a washbasin.

  • Richard S

  • October 2015

Clean, functional and located conveniently for my meeting

  • Simon A

  • August 2015

Weekend in London

Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms basic but clean and location couldn't be better for Borough Market, Westminster Bridge and the West End (close enough to walk to using Waterloo Bridge).

  • A Sabel

  • August 2015

Excellent Place To Stay For Visiting London

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a couple of days in London then this place is perfect.

From Elephant & Castle tube it is a 5 - 8 minutes walk, if your going Ministry Of Sound the club is a 5 minute walk. Close by you have a Tesco,decent pubs if your heading to Borough. Service is excellent, the owners cant do enough for you. In the twin room you get a TV, fridge with free bottled water and fruit, Ensuite bathroom was clean with a good shower. Next time I'm staying in London I will book The Bridge Hotel again.

  • Carlos Bustos

  • July 2015

the staff strives to assist us well

Narrow room , private bathroom outside .

Forced out dressed to enter there

  • Elizabeth A

  • July 2015

Overnight stay

We booked the Bridge because it was handy for the centre of London.

We were made extremely welcome and although we arrived a little early there was no problem our bags were looked after and put in our rooms when they were ready, we were also given a refreshing drink of tea. Rooms were very nice and clean not very large but all we wanted for our one night stay. We did not have an evening meal but there was a good choice at breakfast and the food was very good, we were also given bottles of water when we were going out and on leaving the hotel. We would stay there again.

  • debra h

  • June 2015

Basic but clean

the hotel was basic and clean, quiet and felt safe