You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel


30 Borough Road, London, SE1 0AJ

Price From 135.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Machiel S

  • July 2016

Room quality

Bad room under roof so Very hot.

Bed stick in corner without legroom around it. Forced to pay upfront before seeing room. Cannot recommend this place.

  • Benjamin R

  • July 2016

We had a great time in London.

Great value for money and very kind and helpful team.

Thank you.

  • Kimberley S

  • July 2016

Short and Sweet Stay at The Bridge Hotel

Stayed here on my own for one night when visiting London for a do.

Hotel is a ten minute walk from Waterloo station on one side and a ten minute walk from Elephant and Castle the other. The reception staff I met when I stayed were the loveliest people and made me feel so welcome, which really mattered being a young single female away from home. Breakfast was an additional fee and served in a nice cafe 5 minutes down the road. Shared bathroom worked well for me, I didn't even see any of my neighbours during my stay. Good size room with comfy double bed, mirror, lamp, fan, fridge, fruit and water - everything you could need. Would return if looking for a decent budget option for London again.

  • Jacquie J

  • July 2016

Small but clean and convenient

The room was small but was clean and convenient for the south bank university, nice to have a couple of pieces of fruit and a bottle of water each day in the room.

No receptionist after 10pm but acces via side door using your room key ( bit unnerving coming back late and worrying the key card might not work, however had no problems) staff friendly.

  • L Hubbard

  • June 2016

The Bridge Hotel

Excellent 3-star hotel in a great location for central London that doesn't break the bank.

Rooms were basic but perfectly good. My En-suite was excellent, and got free fruit and water. Staff were friendly and room was clean. Would have no hesitation in returning again.

  • Andrew A

  • May 2016

Good value for a good hotel

We got there early before check in time and not only was a room available but they upgraded us to a En-suite room.Complimentary fruits and bottle water in the room,comfy beds and spotless.

Close to underground stops. Staff is very friendly and willing to provide advice on what to do and where to go

  • Dorothy T

  • May 2016

Indifferent service

On entering the hotel the male receptionist actively turned away from us, as he was on his mobile phone, so not exactly welcoming as we waited some minutes for him to finish.

There was no apology. I almost tripped over some loose carpet in the entrance and mentioned it to the receptionist and he barely listened, and was extremely dismissive. He made me fill in a form online by reaching over the reception desk - a job that I suspect he was supposed to do himself. When we left the next day we were hardly acknowledged as yet again the male receptionist was on his mobile phone. I've been in a good number of hotels but this one was not very welcoming at all with indifferent service.

  • kevin K

  • May 2016

Great value for money, Clean and tidy room

Very good service on arrival, pleasant and helpful.The hotel is near the centre of london and the underground station is just a few minutes away.great services and very friendly staffs,rooms were in perfect condition and at great value!It really felt like being home.Single room was cosy, immaculate with complimentary snacks and beverages and even a TV and free wifi.Highly recommend.

  • Andrew Hills

  • April 2016

Excellent budget hotel, charming staff

Clean and well presented, it's an old hotel that's been given a new lease of life.

This isn't a modern luxury offering, but you're not paying luxury prices. If you want a good location without any frills, The Bridge Hotel ticks all the boxes. The staff are accommodating and friendly, which adds to it's charm.

  • Liz M

  • March 2016

The Bridge Hotel

Wonderful friendly welcome.