No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Borough Road, London, SE1 0AJ
The Bridge Hotel is located in the heart of London, near world-famous sights, offering comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. This family-run business aims to provide a very warm and friendly atmosphere for guests who are strangers on arrival, friends on departure, and return as part of the extended family.

It has modern, well furnished rooms, with a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Most of the rooms have a private bathroom with shower. Basic rooms with shared bathroom. free Wi-Fi is available.

The area is filled with exciting Museums, Art Galleries, London's West End theatres, cinemas and fantastic Restaurants. You only require an afternoon stroll along the South Bank to visit the majority of the most dramatic sights and Tourist attractions within a few minutes' walk.

Borough Market, The Globe Theatre, Tower Bridge and Tate Modern are all within a 10-minute walk, as well as The Shard. Waterloo Station can be reached in 15 minutes .


Picture of The Bridge Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Basic Hotel
Clean, warm, convenient location

Reviewed by
P Aspiazu

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A slightly cramped, slightly dated, but clean and friendly hotel.
Looks a bit ropey from the outside, and feels like a cross between a B&B and a youth hostel on the inside, but is clean, quiet, pretty well located for the south bank, and I would probably use it again.

Reviewed by
tim w

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good reasonable priced accommodation

Reviewed by
Kate S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bridge hotel all you need
Great hotel brilliant value for money in an ideal location

Reviewed by
Des birnie

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bridge Hotel
Room very small & too small for price charged.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Rye, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok if you like no frills
Ok for the money, I found it very noisy - youths in street outside kept me awake and I could have done without noise from people in next room. The room was very clean but the smell of bleach so strong it was off-putting and couldn't get rid of it. The common parts of the hotel have seen better days and reception is a mess. What you'd expect for the money to be honest.

Reviewed by
Lynne W

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love the Bridge
This place is a really handy find in the middle of an area that's dominated by expensive, generic chain hotels. The welcome is always warm and the staff are really friendly. The decor is a bit tired perhaps but with lots of character. If you just want somewhere to stay, you can't go far wrong.

Reviewed by
r turner

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small but delicacy

Reviewed by
J Wu

From Guiping, China
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very welcoming
Lovely family run hotel, superb service.

Reviewed by
T Whitaker

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate accomodation at a very good price
The room was small and the limited furniture still left very little space. The cord for the lamp between the twin beds was too short and came across the corner of the bed. The bed was clean and comfortable, which was the main thing for me. The hearing and shower worked fine, and the double glazing was effective. It was a nice touch that there were apples and oranges in the room, plus bottled drinking water. Breakfast is in the basement via an outside door. Breakfast does not start until 8.00, although it was open for cereal and toast by 7.45. I wanted breakfast at 7.00 and I thank that the late start should be clearly stated before we book. On my first day I asked for egg on toast. They brought me just the egg, and then said that I should make my own toast, so by the time I had queued at the toaster the egg was cold. On my second day I had no breakfast although I had paid for it, because I had to leave for my meeting. The staff were pleasant and friendly, I think they are just not geared for a busy business traveller. Overall, this hotel is great value for money at this competitive price.

Reviewed by
James Churcher

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next