No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Borough Road, London, SE1 0AJ
The Bridge Hotel is located in the heart of London, near world-famous sights, offering comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. This family-run business aims to provide a very warm and friendly atmosphere for guests who are strangers on arrival, friends on departure, and return as part of the extended family.

It has modern, well furnished rooms, with a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Most of the rooms have a private bathroom with shower. Basic rooms with shared bathroom. free Wi-Fi is available.

The area is filled with exciting Museums, Art Galleries, London's West End theatres, cinemas and fantastic Restaurants. You only require an afternoon stroll along the South Bank to visit the majority of the most dramatic sights and Tourist attractions within a few minutes' walk.

Borough Market, The Globe Theatre, Tower Bridge and Tate Modern are all within a 10-minute walk, as well as The Shard. Waterloo Station can be reached in 15 minutes .


Picture of The Bridge Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night mid week stay
Friendly, reasonable sized room, reasonably clean, quiet despite busy main road thanks to new double glazed windows internal to the original windows.
Tea and coffee facilities, fridge in room, hair dryer and hot water!
Actually managed to park for free directly outside too

Reviewed by
Charlotte R

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Offers discount for next stay.

Reviewed by
P Hart

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Down and out in London
Booked in a hurry through Laterooms, I think I paid far too much (£134) for an en-suite at this overnight crash pad - many of their rooms seem to be available elsewhere for under £100, although some have shared bathrooms. Room was small, scruffily furnished and smelled really bad. Generous provision of tea making facilities and fruit did not make up for the grubby mugs. Some people seem to like it here, but I felt really uncomfortable and was glad to get out early for my Waterloo train.

Reviewed by
J Scurlock

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
It qas a great place to stay and close to several underground stations. I could walk to Tower bridge, the Tower of London and the London Eye. They were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Lorna R

From New Westminster, BC, Canada
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Nights stay
Lovely welcome, excellent service, room was basic and a shared toilet on our floor and shower room on the floor below, no not good for myself and 3 daughters.
The fact that there was no lift and no one to help us with 4 large suitcases and bags and we were placed on the top floor, this was a real struggle. But so exhausted after traveling all day, we just collapsed into bed.

Reviewed by
Christina W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally located
The hotel from the outside looks terrible. Initially the receptionist wasn't warm but his demeanour improved during check-in and he was very helpful, ultimately. The rooms could be better signposted but once we found it, we also found everything we could possibly need including a very comfortable bed, small kitchenette, fridge, water, tea & coffee, fruit, toiletries in bathroom (the floor of which wasn't particularly clean but the rest was), iron and board, trouser press, hair dryer etc... We didn't have breakfast but there were many options on the menu and I am sure it would have been good. Perfect location in terms of travel and sightseeing. I would recommend.

Reviewed by
J Green

From Great Missenden, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, better than expected
Good budget hotel, good value for money. Ideal for groups looking for a basic, cheap room in central london

Reviewed by
L Pegg

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

safe ,cheap accomodation for a single female
Hotel is a small one ,rooms clean and tidy.I was made to feel welcome and safe, something important to me as a woman staying on my own. On suite small but functional.I do not have a vast experience in staying in hotels but for the price I paid I was happy enough with the accommodation.
I have scored low on the food option given that the breakfast hall does not really open before 8am.They opened the hall at 7.30am for me but I did not have time to eat a proper cooked breakfast as I had a taxi booked for 8am. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
k knowles

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
D M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding service
We had a lovely stay here. I had read some negative reviews but they hold no truth I must admit. When you enter you are met by smiles and friendly staff and the rooms are clean with sufficient facilities including a fridge. Breakfast was filling. It is a hotel located very conveniently for central London and alot of attractions like the London Eye, bridge and Buckingham palace. Can't wait to stay here again

Reviewed by
Monica A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next