No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Borough Road, London, SE1 0AJ
The Bridge Hotel is located in the heart of London, near world-famous sights, offering comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. This family-run business aims to provide a very warm and friendly atmosphere for guests who are strangers on arrival, friends on departure, and return as part of the extended family.

It has modern, well furnished rooms, with a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Most of the rooms have a private bathroom with shower. Basic rooms with shared bathroom. free Wi-Fi is available.

The area is filled with exciting Museums, Art Galleries, London's West End theatres, cinemas and fantastic Restaurants. You only require an afternoon stroll along the South Bank to visit the majority of the most dramatic sights and Tourist attractions within a few minutes' walk.

Borough Market, The Globe Theatre, Tower Bridge and Tate Modern are all within a 10-minute walk, as well as The Shard. Waterloo Station can be reached in 15 minutes .


Picture of The Bridge Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and well maintained room

Reviewed by
Vladimir k

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff

Reviewed by
G van den Berg

From Umberleigh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean to a standard but could of been better. Draft from windows that allowed smell of smoke to come into room.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, simple, excellent value
Very simple, clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly.
Would stay again.
Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Evan M

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short-notice stop-over in Southwark
An ideal venue at which to stay for business (or leisure) with easy access to The City.

Reviewed by
M Kidd

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
The room was okay, don't expect anything fancy but it does certainly do the job if you're looking for a place to stay. Was a bit far from the underground for my liking but it's still only a 15 minute walk

Reviewed by
James F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff could not be more helpful.
We had a warm welcome and were able to check in early. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.
The room & shower room were small but clean and good enough for our needs. As usual my husband complained that he was too hot but he always does if the room is above freezing!!
The hotel is a bit tired - the carpet is tired looking but this is a budget hotel in London - believe me there are much worse places!
We wanted somewhere handy for a night out near Waterloo and a visit to Borough Market and this was a great location. We usually stay at Travel Lodge but they couldn't guarantee a parking space would be available.

Reviewed by
Clare W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Basic Hotel
Clean, warm, convenient location

Reviewed by
P Aspiazu

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A slightly cramped, slightly dated, but clean and friendly hotel.
Looks a bit ropey from the outside, and feels like a cross between a B&B and a youth hostel on the inside, but is clean, quiet, pretty well located for the south bank, and I would probably use it again.

Reviewed by
tim w

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good reasonable priced accommodation

Reviewed by
Kate S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next