No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Borough Road, London, SE1 0AJ
The Bridge Hotel is located in the heart of London, near world-famous sights, offering comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. This family-run business aims to provide a very warm and friendly atmosphere for guests who are strangers on arrival, friends on departure, and return as part of the extended family.

It has modern, well furnished rooms, with a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Most of the rooms have a private bathroom with shower. Basic rooms with shared bathroom. free Wi-Fi is available.

The area is filled with exciting Museums, Art Galleries, London's West End theatres, cinemas and fantastic Restaurants. You only require an afternoon stroll along the South Bank to visit the majority of the most dramatic sights and Tourist attractions within a few minutes' walk.

Borough Market, The Globe Theatre, Tower Bridge and Tate Modern are all within a 10-minute walk, as well as The Shard. Waterloo Station can be reached in 15 minutes .


Picture of The Bridge Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good deal for a fair (London) price
Spent one night at the hotel in a single room. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room quite basic and small but clean. Nice to have mini fridge, water and fruit as well as usual provisions.Good shower. Paid for cooked breakfast which was unconventional but substantial. Lovely mushrooms! Bottled water also provided on departure. Would consider staying again. Quirky and friendly.

Reviewed by
Kate T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back to the dark ages
Years ago houses didn't have indoor toilets. Years ago.
Years ago hotels didn't have en-suite bathrooms. Years ago.
Things have moved on.
Clearly not at this hotel. I booked online. You were asked your requirements. I said en-suite and no smoking. I arrive. I am in a cubby hole with no en-suite, no proper wardrobe and no air-con just a fan on the wall. The toilet in the shared bathroom was unclean and someone had left a dirty wet towel on the floor. I had to leave early in the morning. Reception was locked. At 6.45am? An awful experience. One I would never repeat. Avoid!

Reviewed by
Andy Johnson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of our stay
The room we stayed in was number 15 and it was small but it had a clean bathroom and shower and the bed was comfy and for one night that was all we could ask for. The staff are lovely and friendly and the breakfast was very nice. In addition on the landing of our floor there was an ironing board and iron which we could use free of charge which was great as I was visiting London for a job interview and during travelling my suit had got creased.

Reviewed by
Lauren A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly / convenient place - will stay again
The location makes it easy to get into London but it is still nice and peaceful. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Bit more like staying with friends than anything else ;-)

Reviewed by
Andy P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My opinion of The Bridge
This hotel is ideally located within a 15 minute walk to Southwark underground and just one stop to
Waterloo main station. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the room was perfect for our one night stay. We will definitely stay at The Bridge again.

Reviewed by
Roy Burgess

From Newcastle Under Lyme, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
I thought the hotel was very nice. Small and clean and the service was good. My room was very small with no window, but I was staying only one night and didn't mind. Everything was clean and quiet and I would recommend it for people looking for affordable hotel space in London. The location was great for where I needed to be in London, and very close to London Bridge and Borough Market.

Reviewed by
Nicole M

From Amsterdam, Netherlands
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what you see in the photo's
We booked this hotel thinking we would get rooms that looked something like the one's on the hotel website. We had booked a double room, and to be fair it had a double bed in it (one of the smallest doubles I have ever almost slept in, good only if your less than 5 feet 6 tall and thin) the room it's self was so small it made moving about a challenge. The bathroom was dirty, and the state of toilet bowl left my wife feeling sick, I will not expand further on that point. After we made a complaint we were moved the next day.The next room was a little larger and I could get in the bed, but was once again let down by the low standard of cleaning. When we went to the new room there was an empty coke can on the window sill, the next day after the cleaners had been in it was still there they had just closed the curtains so it was out of sight. Overall a good location let down by trying to squeeze normal size people into small rooms. Breakfast was an extra seven pound per person, had I have noticed that it was vegetarian but with turkey bacon I would not have taken this option. It was well cooked and served by nice staff but it was so appealing we opted for egg on toast 2 out of 3 days.

Reviewed by
Leonard Key

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was disgusting, we were placed in a room on the 3rd floor with no lift and steep stairs

Reviewed by
P Ditcham

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice and pleasant
Nice attitude and great place for price.

Reviewed by
Arturs M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely friendly hotel, clean and such good value
The only negative comment I can think of about this delightful little hotel was that the 'twin' room was much smaller than I'd expected for a twin - the beds jammed tightly together against a wall, and hardly any storage at all. But the staff were so charming and helpful, the service brilliant and the hotel is excellently placed for that part of south London and such good value for money. I'd definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Paula Iley

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next