No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Hotel

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
51-53 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EL
In a beautiful Georgian crescent, The Euro Hotel is less than 500 metres from King's Cross and St Pancras Stations. The refurbished hotel offers scenic views and cosy rooms with free Wi-Fi.

Built in 1807, rooms at The Euro Hotel each have a TV, tea/coffee facilities and a radio. Some rooms have views across the leafy Cartwright Gardens, and most have a private bathroom.

Delicious full English breakfasts are served daily in the bright and airy dining room at Euro Hotel. Light continental options are also available, featuring fresh coffee and fruit juice.

The Euro Hotel is situated just a 10-minute walk from The British Museum. Lively Camden is a 20-minute stroll away, and Covent Garden, with its shops and theatres, is just a mile away.
Picture of Euro Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Perfectly placed and a genuine 7-8 minute walk from St Pancras/Kings Cross stations. Quiet location in attractive gardens setting. House was also quiet at night i.e. no doors slamming or loud voices. Ground floor room suited us very well. Cosy, co-ordinated soft furnishings in room and plain window blind ensured privacy but preserved view. Lovely window boxes outside windows. Comfortable beds and soft sheets. Shower room clean but a little tight for space between shower and sink. We were welcomed well on arrival but breakfast staff could be a little more cheerful. Poached egg was solid. Overall would definitely be our choice though for convenience of location and it is a pleasant, clean hotel.

Reviewed by
William D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional place to stay accepted our luggage before we could book in so we could enjoy london. Fan and cooler in room. We stayed on first floor and we all commented on how quiet the room was considering the streets were busy and pubs were trading well on a friday night. The only issue we had was a language barier at breakfast as to what we wanted i asked for a bacon and egg sandwich and the waitress didnt understand so I split items up and I got what I asked for.

Reviewed by
C Mortimer

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bernard
Great hotel which was convenient for Eurostar. Important to know they have limited ground floor rooms, and heavy cases with no lift is quite a workout to the third floor.

Reviewed by
Bernard W

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We were able to leave suitcases the next day while we went out for the day and on return we required phones to be charged which they let us do. would recoomend this hotel. The only downside I like a window open at night which i couldnt do but there was a fan in the room.

Reviewed by
S LEIGH

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay, but very comfortable
Really impressed with the standard of room at the hotel; greeted well upon arrival and a mistake over fee owed was quickly rectified. Very happy with our stay and would certainly return.

Reviewed by
A Borradaile

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Great value for money. Really quiet. Efficient service.

Reviewed by
Ruth H

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
We liked the room, the service and the food!

Reviewed by
Olesia S

From Saint Petersburg, Russia
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing stay.
The staff were very obliging without exception. We could leave our luggage next day whilst my wife and I ran the London Marathon and we were offered the use of a communal shower on our return before we went to catch our train.The room was very quiet could not hear traffic at all.We were able to have a continental breakfast in the morning because we had to be away early for the marathon. Definately would stay here again.

Reviewed by
RICHARD B

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London
All comments as at 27thmarch

Reviewed by
J Robinson

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cleaning
the room was ok but basic . what you expect in London sadly. it was clean but the beds were sloped so that you felt you were falling out of bed. there was considerable noise outside into the early hours and it didn't have double glazing sadly. the main issue was the cleaners actually cleaning around us as we ate our breakfast. it was served up to 9.00am and this was 8.55 am. we felt rushed and it was being communicated to us that they wanted us out of the room. we felt in the way.

Reviewed by
nigel s

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next