Reviews - Euro Hotel


51-53 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EL

Price From 206.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gail M

  • November 2015

Ideal place to stay

It was an ideal place to stay for access to central London, the service and room provision to be highly recommended.

  • Paul A

  • November 2015


No complaints, efficient and top notch as always heartily recommend.

  • Stephen S

  • November 2015

Euro Hotel

Well situated hotel, friendly staff who do sort any problems while you're there.

Would use again.

  • Deborah S

  • November 2015

Euro Hotel

Breakfast was a little rushed but otherwise very good.

  • Lynda F

  • October 2015

The staff were very helpful.

Our early check-in was no problem and we were able to leave luggage on the day of departure. Clean comfortable and quiet.

  • Paul L

  • October 2015

Gave me wrong room and refused to refund

I booked a single en-suite room and have booking confirmation for this.

When I arrived, I paid and went to my room. On arrival at my room I discovered it had no bathroom. It was also tiny with no room to open a suitcase properly. I complained to reception but they couldn’t find me any other rooms because they were full. I reminded them of their responsibility to find me a suitable room at another equivalent or better hotel but they refused. I asked for a refund but they refused. I will now be contacting my debit card company to get a chargeback.

My advice would be to avoid this hotel. The room was really hot but I couldn’t keep the windows open because it was so noisy outside with revellers coming back to their hotels, emergency service sirens and traffic.

This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced in a hotel. They should be ashamed of themselves.

  • stephen kirrelly

  • August 2015

Euro Hotel

The location of the hotel was excellent and the price for a London hotel extremely good without compromising on the quality of the rooms the service or the staff.

  • D Jones

  • April 2015

Family weekend in London

We stayed at Euro Hotel for a weekend in London with our toddler.

We appreciated the hotel's location close to Euston station where we arrived late on Friday night, but it was also far enough back from the Euston Road to be quiet for a good night's sleep. The location was also central enough for us to walk to most of the places we visited.

The staff were friendly and welcoming and had already made up a travel cot with lovely child-friendly bedding in our room. Our toddler was really excited by the beautiful lion blanket. At breakfast the staff were really accommodating setting us up a high chair and cooking breakfast to order.

The room itself was slightly dated, but a good size (especially for this price in central London) and the bed really comfortable. Nice and quite and not too hot.

  • Susan J

  • January 2015

Small but Brilliant

This hotel is in an excellent position being 5 mins walk from Kings Cross and St.

Pancras stations, the rooms are on the small side but are extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel is a little gem and I wouldn't hesitate to use it again or recomend it to others, the staff were lovely and the breakfast delicious.

  • Julie C

  • December 2014

Euro Hotel

Excellent hotel 5 minutes walk from Kings Cross .

Ideal for overnight or weekend stay in London . Rooms clean and bright with all facilities for comfortable stay. Great value for money for such a good location. Will definately stay again.