Alhambra Hotel

3

17-19 ARGYLE STREET KINGS CROSS, London, WC1H 8EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (125)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Ingall

  • April 2015

Alhambra Hotel

this was a beautiful hotel, situated in the middle of plenty of different attractions.

not far to walk to many places. the hotel was gorgeous, not too expensive. breakfast was lovely and the staff were nice. a few minutes walk to kings cross stations. would definitely recommend it to anybody staying in London.

  • Ian P

  • April 2015

Great customer service

On arrival, I was greeted and welcomed with a smile as I did expect to be.

The room was single bed ensuite with everything in good working order and I will come back to this accommodation soon. The location was ideal as only had approximately 3 or 4 underground stations to get to Leicester Square

  • John Keegans

  • April 2015

Functional and Highly Recommended

Very functional, has everything you need.

I have onky marked the room down to four to keep it in context as a none luxury hotel. It was very clean and welcoming. Very friendly staff and a lovely breakfast in the morning. Very good free WiFi too and good TV. Will certainly use again for business, it is ideal for me coming from the north being across the road from Kings Cross / St Pancras.

  • M Heritage

  • March 2015

Perfect place to stay for a weekend in London

Our room & en-suite were spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was excellent and the owners/staff were friendly & helpful. Perfect location as Kings Cross station & tube station was at the end of the street & from there we could get to anywhere we wanted to go. Any future visits to London - we would definitely stay here again.

  • gill a

  • March 2015

breakfast

excellent quality with beautifully cooked eggs, bacon etc.

It was either a Continental or Englis breakfast, and would have liked a 'mix' - I should have asked. my fault!

  • A wright

  • March 2015

Alhambra Hotel

Very clean, staff well presented and friendly.

  • Karen B

  • March 2015

Alhambra Hotel

The hotel was freshly (and nicely) decorated and spotlessly clean.

The staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good. Overall I was impressed and will definitely stay again. The Alhambra is particularly convenient if you are travelling into/out of Kings Cross or St Pancras but is only about a 10 -15 minute walk from Euston.

  • Zahid Z

  • March 2015

Economical but small

Positives: convenience of location.

Just opposite St Pancras station. Very good cooked breakfast. Room with proper wardrobe built in. Negatives: very small room. The space around beds was just enough for one to walk. It was a twin room and the beds also looked smaller than the standard single. The shower drain was very slow so you could only shower standing in a pool of water.perhap the drain could have been fixed but we were only there for one night.

It is a budget hotel, very economical but I will be reluctant to stay here again.

  • Paul W

  • March 2015

Small but conveniently located

Great location just over the road from London KX and St Pancras station.

Small rooms but clean and fresh (I had an en suite)

Very friendly and helpful staff

Difficult to negotiate stairs and corridors with luggage - although the hotel offer to do this for you. Only negative point was the sound insulation from other guests was very poor.

  • Maureen J

  • March 2015

London Break

A great family run Hotel, very clean, a lot of choice for breakfast and freshly cooked.

Just a few minutes walk from Kings Cross and St. Pancras station. Would definitely stay again, and would recommend it to anyone.