No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Alhambra Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
17-19 ARGYLE STREET KINGS CROSS, London, WC1H 8EJ
The Alhambra is a successful Premier B&B Hotel run by a FRENCH, ITALIAN and PORTUGUESE family for over 35 years in Kings Cross Area, next to the St.Pancras International Terminal. It has 52 bedrooms and is situated in the heart of London's West End. Considered by many as one of the best Bed & Breakfast hotels in the Kings Cross Area, the hotel is situated within walking distance (100m) from KINGS CROSS STATION, bus stops and ST.PANCRAS STATION. The new EUROSTAR TERMINAL is only about 2 minutes walk from the Hotel. We can proudly say that for over 35 years, customer satisfaction has been our greatest success. Our mission is to provide a clean, bright and comfortable accommodation together with a friendly service at a good value to all our guests. Freshly cooked English Breakfast or Continental Breakfast is included on all room types. Highly recommended by many international guides such as Guide du Routard, Lonely Planet, Lets Go, Petit Fute. Listed on TripAdvisor and Visit London. We also offer FREE WIRELESS service to our guests. Also COMPLIMENTARY INTERNET FACILITIES available at the reception. For Guests convenience SAFES are available in all rooms. COMPLIMENTARY TEA & COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES ON EVERY ROOM. For guests convenience reception is now open 24 hours.Looking forward to help you with your accommodation!!!
Picture of Alhambra Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice welcome from the receptionist. Breakfast was ample & very good quality.
We really enjoyed our stay here.
We could hear the thud of the tube early morning,
But this you have to expect in London.
Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Johnathon Smart

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get exactly what you need from a boutique hotel
Stayed here recently and found it to be a clean and friendly place. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful & set us up for the day. Recommended for putting your head down after a day sightseeing.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for an overnight stay
Very clean, very friendly, could not expect more for the price.
Very pleasant place to stay

Reviewed by
Nicolas N

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome and great stay
Cannot really fault my brief stay - in particular the family and friendly ethos of the hotel shone through. I will not look elsewhere in future!

Reviewed by
Stephen Andrews

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great Hotel
A central hotel which does not cost a lot of money. The staff are very good and helpful. The rooms are basic but then in Central London people tend to go out more and only use hotel for sleeping in. I recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to stay close to Central London but not wanting to spend too much money.

Reviewed by
S P

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alhambra Hotel
We found the hotel to be really convenient with friendly service. Breakfast was fine but the sausages, though tasty, were very greasy. Overall, despite the room being very small, it was clean with very comfortable beds. Superb location, we will be back.

Reviewed by
Dan B

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine as long as you know what to expect.
Good value, very basic and a bit on the small side, but this was all expected.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Retail and Show Therapy
This hotel is brilliant for being central to all modes of public transport - our room was very small but absolutely adequate enough for our trip to London - the room was very clean and comfortable - the towels supplied were 2 bath sheets and one hand towel which we thought that 2 hand towels would have been better as not very hygienic to share - our breakfast was included in the price however we didn't use this facility as cut off time was 9am and we felt that it should have been 10am as this gave a little more scope for holidaymakers - our hairdryer was loose and split it was still useable but still worried that it wasn't safe and felt this should have been checked before our arrival - reception staff were very welcoming although we felt they were more pleasant on departure than arrival - however we were more than happy with our stay here and would have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends - our points were meant as suggestions and not complaints.

Reviewed by
SHEENA C

From Dunbar, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alhambra Hotel
Shared toilet and shower except the toilet on my floor was out of action so had to trek down to 2nd floor.

Reviewed by
G JOLLY

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Family run B&B, spotless & great customer service
Right opposite Kings Cross St Pancras station so no taxi/tube needed from mainline station, all amenities close by when my train was cancelled on a Saturday night. I had no luggage. They provided me with a phone charger and the woman on reception even offered to bring make-up in the next morning for me. Superb customer service and good value for money with FREE wifi and full English breakfast. Room was compact (as always in London) but absolutely spotless (and I'm fussy) I will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
V Allum

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next