You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alhambra Hotel

3

17-19 ARGYLE STREET KINGS CROSS, London, WC1H 8EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joy Rose

  • April 2016

A little gem

Ideally located to get out and about in London.

The room, although small, was adequate for our needs and the shower was top notch. Bedding spotless as was all the accommodation. Plenty of choice for breakfast and the service was excellent. Check in very easy with a very friendly and professional receptionist.

  • j read

  • March 2016

Alhambra Hotel

The room was small but the en-suite very clean and modern.

  • john r

  • March 2016

Alhambra Hotel

Rooms small but well-fitted.

  • Judith W

  • February 2016

We would stay again.

Friendly, helpful staff.

Extremely clean and modern room. Good hot and cold selection of food. We would stay there again without hesitation. Only 4 mins from St Pancras station.

  • K Barker

  • February 2016

This was our 1st trip to London, we had booked to see Les Miserables but not as a package.

I decided to look for a hotel that was close to St Pancras station, as it turned out this place is on the door step, just a short walk away from station and underground. We had a warm welcome, very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was a cross the road 15a, lower ground level, separate shower and toilet rooms and bedroom, all spotlessly clean. My only gripe here is the bed seemed too small for a double, take away the bedside tables as not really needed and put in a larger bed maybe. Breakfast was served in dining room back over in main building, was good quality and nicely cooked. Definitely recommend this place.

  • G Rutter

  • January 2016

City break london

The good things with this room is location as it is very close to St Pancras train station.

It was a clean and tidy room but very small. The shower head holder was broken so it was low down, also walls were thin so you could hear other residents. The morning breakfast was also not very good but have stayed at other hotels in London and are of quite similar standard.

  • Thomas J

  • January 2016

Not very impressed

We were put in a different building across the road in a basement room.

Very noisy. Could hear and feel every underground train throughout the night. Had a terrible sleep. Also lots of noise from adjacent rooms, doors closing etc. Very poor.

Breakfast was a big disappointment. Despite having breakfast included in the rate and there being a cooked option on the menu we were told that they were only serving continental. Feel cheated.

The room should not be let and for the size and the serious noise problems it was hugely overpriced. Unfortunately will not be returning.

  • Katherine Raper

  • December 2015

Mini break in london

Excellent hotel as location was good for tube

Hotel staff were all really friendly which made a difference

They were also helpful and gave us good advice on how to get to places etc

I would stay there again it was good value and a good base to explore the city

  • Peter A

  • December 2015

Not en-suite and no lift

We were very disappointed to find our room did not have en-suite facilities and was up three flights of quite steep stairs.

  • L Parker

  • November 2015

Nice little hotel

Room was very basic, but at £70 in central London you can't expect anything else.

The bed was comfortable, the TV and wifi worked and everything was very clean, so all as it should be.