No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bath Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
54 Bath Road , Reading, RG1 6PG
A warm home from home welcome awaits you when you stay at the conveniently situated Bath Hotel in Reading.All of our rooms have en-suite facilities ,T.V , Coffee/tea making facilities.
We also have a bar just perfect if you want to unwind at the end of a long day and Wifi is available free of charge in the lobby , bar , it's also accessible in some of the bedrooms please ask when making a reservation .
We have free on site parking .
Picture of The Bath Hotel, Reading at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Way better than I expected
Normally when I stay in hotels of this nature, they are well worn and quite unpleasant experiences. I have to say I was really impressed with this hotel. The rooms were clean and pleasant and not noisy.
There was only one down-side- the Wi-Fi access (in my room) was very weak and kept dropping out, but other than that I would stop again.

Reviewed by
Peter K

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty
Very disappointed at the fact my shower was filthy, the half used sachets of shower gel and shampoo from previous guest show that the bathroom was not cleaned prior to my stay, which is a shame as the location of this hotel was perfect for me and I'd of stayed again otherwise...

Reviewed by
t miller

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never Again!
I was staying for 4 nights - decided after seeing the outside of the building to Book 1 night £80. Went to the room and could not believe the state - crisps - hairs stains on the beds which could be seen through the blankets - shower - also had missed a good clean for a long time - which is totally unacceptable stood in the room for a few minutes walked back to reception give them the key back and went to find another Hotel - I did not complain at the time as it was after 7.00 pm 285 miles from home and my aim was to find a decent Hotel.......which I did ! I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone!

Reviewed by
John Buckworth

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is true that you get what you pay for - I had little choice due to distance and times next day.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Knebworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath Hotel, Reading
Second stay. Hotel beginning to feel a bit tired. Good basic breakfast, extremely friendly staff.
Very convenient stop off for Twickenham, bus stop just outside makes commuting into London easy.

Reviewed by
C Piper-Jones

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yet another good stay at the Bath Hotel
Room was large with tea making facilities and a good shower. Bed was very comfortable. Heard very little noise even with windows open. Staff very friendly and attentive and the full english breakfast was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family when in the Reading area.

Reviewed by
sally mole

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cramped room, bathroom in need of repair
Could hardly get in the door due to the room being just a little larger than the bed. Unable to get into the shower easily due to bathroom door getting in the way as bathroom so small. Cracked tiles in bathroom, very tired fittings, no lamp. Over priced room for what it was.

Reviewed by
Marie H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good value
I stayed here for 4 nights having just moved to reading and found it a good experience for the money.
The room was decent, the breakfast was tasty (nice bacon!), and staff were professional.
Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

0ne night stopover
staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast very good, room clean and pleasant. Have stayed in a lot worse, for more money !

Reviewed by
steve davies

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dissappointed
The hotel was basic in appearance with a dirty reception area filled with cheap tacky furniture including very dusty plastic plants. The hotel furnishings were found to be very basic and botched together. The en suite toilet wasn't clean and had been used by someone prior to our arrival and hadn't been flushed!! Curtains were hanging off tracking and the room cold and uninviting altogether.
The breakfast area was dirty and fabric chairs dirty with food stains, the floor was very sticky to walk on and left a feeling of uncleanliness. Dirty crockery on the table including a used coffee pot that we had inadvertently put milk in for tea; butter pats were offered that had previously melted then re-solidified.
Full English breakfast consisted of 2 rashers of bacon, fried egg and tinned tomato, the bacon had seen better days as one end of a rasher had totally discoloured and looked very unappealing; the brown toast offered was merely heated pappy cardboard!
We won't be staying here again....ever!
Very disappointed!!

Reviewed by
Amanda L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next