You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Astor Court Hotel

3

20 Hallam Street, London, W1W 6JQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Sharpe

  • February 2016

Astor Court Hotel

A little old fashioned but great location and friendly staff.

  • Kerry W

  • January 2016

Great stay

Such an amazing stay, had an apartment was definitely worth the money

  • Tigs Tigs

  • January 2016

Helpful Reception

Very late night check in no problem, lovely lady on reception, very friendly and helpful.

Loaned me hair dryer to dry off from my walk in the rain. Booked normal room but got allocated amazing apartment with more rooms and space than needed but lovely quality and a nice surprise. Would book again.

  • Ellen W

  • April 2015

Trip to London

Very comfortable room in perfect location for a trip to theatre and shopping.

  • D Gordon

  • February 2015

Really not bad for central London

We booked a suite apartment room in Astor Court and were genuinely pleased with the price.

Pros: the staff were lovely and helpful, really very pleasant and the front desk was staffed 24 hours a day. It was also really nice to find somewhere that offered apartment accommodation but with breakfast served as well, although it was only a continental breakfast and the variety wasn't really there.

Our suite was huge, really very spacious - my 1yo loved crawling the whole length of the apartment and back again again at top speed. Niggles were that the two single beds were in the separate bedroom and the double was in the main living space (I think it makes more sense the other way around), and that the layout meant you had to go through the twin room to get to the bathroom. My cousin and my sister, who were sleeping in there, were disrupted and their sleep is really important as I am disabled and they provided my care during the day. The room on my booking stated it had accommodation for up to five people, but there was no way to accommodate a fifth person. Also, the kitchenette is really quite poor - it was essentially an under-counter fridge and a microwave in a cupboard. A little disappointing.

On check in, we had a few weird experiences - the first was that the receptionist tried to encourage us to swap our room for two normal rooms instead. I can only assume a family was staying elsewhere in the hotel and hadn't realised that a suite was an option. The second was that the receptionist asked if I would like a travel cot for my son - I said yes, and she said "well we don't have any, but I'll get you one tomorrow." It seemed an odd question to ask in that circumstance. It is a little far if you're getting the train into Euston, especially if you're disabled which means the tube is inaccessible. We walked from the station with my son, my wheelchair and ask our luggage, which took about twenty minutes. It's just that little bit too far out to be convenient if you can't get the tube, which is frustrating.

As far as being a disabled guest goes, the hotel either didn't have or didn't offer a ramp to help me get into the hotel in my wheelchair, and then there are another two steps once inside to get to the lift to the rooms. The bathroom and toilet were separated, which isn't a bad thing, but trends to create small, difficult toilets to access when one has a physical disability.

All in all we had a nice stay, but it would've been a ton better if it was more accessible and their apartment suite was more like an apartment.

  • E Corrigan

  • January 2015

Very handy location, staff lovely.

  • ian cooper

  • January 2015

Astor Court Hotel

Had a great stay at this hotel.

Perfectly placed to explore the sights of London . Excellent price got the location and hotel was brilliant . Couldn't of asked for more from our newyears eve trip . Thankyou

  • s stevens

  • January 2015

amazing stay

Stayed for one night.

Hotel was very clean, quiet and staff very helpful. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • lisa c

  • December 2014

Ideal hotel in a great location

Great hotel, we booked a room for 4 which was like a mini apartment with kitchen, 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms with tvs.

Very clean and spacious and only a 10min walk from Oxford Street. We asked for a late check out which was dealt with easily by the receptionist. Would highly recommend staying here again and will be booking it for my next trip to London!

  • sinead halls

  • November 2014

Very surprised at the quality of the room, baring in mind it was in Central London.

Bathroom was very small and old thought

But overall very happy wth ur stay at the hotel.