No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lonsdale Lodge

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
2b Lonsdale Road , London, E11 2PH
Lonsdale Lodge has mainly double and family rooms all of which are en-suite. A four poster bedroom is also available. All rooms have full central heating with coffee/tea making amenities in bedrooms. Lonsdale Lodge is on a quiet turning off of the GreenMan interchange.

There are three Central Line underground stations around us, Leytonstone, Wanstead and Snaresbrook. Many bus routes pass nearby. A few miles drive takes you into rolling Essex countryside or the exciting West End nightclubs, shops and the world famous tourist attractions of London.
Picture of Lonsdale Lodge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
33% recommended this accommodation to a friend 40% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good at all. I arrived at approx. 7pm and the house the guy put me in was like a doss house. The bedding looked dirty, the room smelt damp and the whole room was dirty. This was another house i stayed in which must be owned by the landlord of Londsdale lodge

Reviewed by
colin o

From handsacre, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lonsdale Lodge
Double room adequate for one person but would be cramped for 2; comfortable bed and plentiful supply of tea/coffee. The main drawback was the shower. The holder was broken so you had to hold the shower. Also the water pressure was very poor so you you had a choice of very hot or very cold water. Breakfast was adequate for the £3 charge. Towels were not changed during a 3 night stay.

Reviewed by
Patricia J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get wot u pay for so fine

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Flintshire, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was as expected.

Reviewed by
M Karczewski

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expected more for the money!
The room was ok. very basic. clean enough but carpet was stained and decor could do with updating. The photo provided on website is much nicer than how it actually looks although I was not in the same room as the one shown. It didn't smell to fresh in the communal areas. It was ok for a one night stay.
The guy on reception was on the phone alot when I was trying to check in and after a long and tiring journey I was hoping for him to be a bit faster and efficient so I could get settled in my room. He also tried to get me to pay by cash even though I had booked online and given card details.
I have to say I thought that at £50 per night it would be much nicer than it was.

Reviewed by
S Vallender

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like Ronseal...
Chap running the hotel was very friendly and helpful, rooms were just right for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Clive C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was small but that gave it a cosy feel to it. It was very comfortable. It was quiet, no disturbances from any other guests.

Reviewed by
Isabell Z

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lonsdale review
Very basic accommodation, shower was not great and WC had a poor flush button.

Reviewed by
Stuart Raine

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unclean room, bedsheet, toilet.
there was opened cans of sausages and fruit in the fridge which has gone bad and smelling when open the fridge. which I told the guy. unclean bed sheet and dusty. bathroom smelling. I will never go there again. it was late else I will change hotel. is not value for money.

Reviewed by
E Mensah

From St Leonards on Sea, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic style b+b serves a purpose. the bed was excellent but en-suite was very dated and the shower could have been better if the shower head was cleaned regularly same comment for the general cleanliness (poor).the staff were friendly and approachable.

Reviewed by
mel mulhare

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next