Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > BEST WESTERN PREMIER Shaftesbury Piccadilly Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Shaftesbury Piccadilly Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65-73 Shaftesbury Avenue , London, W1D 6EX
In the centre of London's West End, this boutique hotel embodies a haven where you can be sure of warm traditional hospitality. This Unique Luxury Hotel offers complimentary broadband internet access, mood lighting/night-time reading spotlights, standard/Queen/King size beds with cotton linen, European, USA, & UK plug access points, Interactive television with satellite channels, 24-hour room service, daily newspaper, secure digital safe (laptop size), in-room coffee/tea service, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail and answer-service, climate control air conditioning, bathroom television (in most rooms) Heated mirrors, complimentary toiletries, bath robe on request, slippers, frigobar in rooms and electronic door locks. Payment is taken on arrival.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Shaftesbury Piccadilly  Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in the best location for the theatre
Our first visit to this hotel. All staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room was lovely, fresh flowers in the room a lovely touch, along with fresh fruit, and plenty of tea/coffee making facilities etc. Everything was beautifully clean, and everything you could hope to expect in a hotel room was there. The food we ordered in our room was great as was the breakfast in the morning. Because of the location we would definitely stay here again, just a short walk from a great selection of theatres.

Reviewed by
Clive P

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A decent option for greater London.
The room was very clean and functional. Not bad bang to your buck considering its greater London. Great location for a night on the town. Close to tube and entertainment. Surprisingly quiet at night.

Reviewed by
Derek C

From Canada
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean and well appointed, however although it was advertised as a single, it was tiny. Ironing a shirt was a logistical nightmare. Retrospectively, I would have paid the £30 extra for a double room, and then would have had room to swing my cat. Staff were freindly and courteous and location was superb.

Reviewed by
Martin H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel,
Excellent choice of hotel,one which we have already booked to go back to this June,nice staff ,very nice rooms,excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
Darren F

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel, too noisy
The accommodation was lovely, comfortable and very clean. We had chosen this Hotel as it was close by to the theatre and other places we wanted to visit. We spent most of the day out doing the things we wanted. On returning to the Hotel room later that evening, it sounded like there was a music event happening above the room. The music was so loud that we could pick out the tracks that were being played. Added to this was the persistent thumping of the beat. My husband made a complaint at midnight but the noise / music / thudding did not stop until approximately 4.00 am. We both felt exhausted the morning. The staff deal with our complaint sensitively and apologised that this had happened.

Reviewed by
Elaine H

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed!
Having booked as a late mothers day treat, close to the theatre where we were going to see a show that night, allocated a twin room that could hardly swing a cat in, then told that no restaurant service at all, and that the bar wasn't open til 5. So we went out to find somewhere else to eat, they didn't offer any recommendations, then returned for a drink in the bar later - i use the term bar loosely as it was basically a staff canteen area in the basement, no atmosphere/ambience, no comfort, not welcoming at all. Very disappointed and definitely not worth what we paid.

Reviewed by
Deborah B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, simple, great location
Location is really first class, probably need to be happy with "city sounds" as being smack on Shaftesbury Av means there is a lot of traffic. Or get a room not facing the street. Brekkie was nice.

Reviewed by
Martin D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but good service
Tiny cramped room. The bathroom door was folding as there was so little space. Room clean and earplugs thoughtfully provided. Breakfast overcooked and kept warm too long

Reviewed by
K Welch

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, staff very helpful and most pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Mick S

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, modern rooms

Reviewed by
Katie W

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next