Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > BEST WESTERN PREMIER Shaftesbury Piccadilly Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Shaftesbury Piccadilly Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65-73 Shaftesbury Avenue , London, W1D 6EX
In the centre of London's West End, this boutique hotel embodies a haven where you can be sure of warm traditional hospitality. This Unique Luxury Hotel offers complimentary broadband internet access, mood lighting/night-time reading spotlights, standard/Queen/King size beds with cotton linen, European, USA, & UK plug access points, Interactive television with satellite channels, 24-hour room service, daily newspaper, secure digital safe (laptop size), in-room coffee/tea service, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail and answer-service, climate control air conditioning, bathroom television (in most rooms) Heated mirrors, complimentary toiletries, bath robe on request, slippers, frigobar in rooms and electronic door locks. Payment is taken on arrival.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Shaftesbury Piccadilly  Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just Excellent!
Great hotel in a fantastic location. This was our second visit and will definitely recommend to friends visiting London. All staff were so courteous and friendly, they are a credit to management.
Our son lives in London so will be returning again, hopefully, therefore we will return to The Best Western, Piccadilly. 1st class!

Reviewed by
AUDREY KING

From Alloa, Scotland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
Convenient for theatres and chinatown

Reviewed by
S G

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely overnight stay
I stayed at the Best Western Premier Shaftesbury Piccadilly Hotel for 1 night only. The reception staff were friendly and very nice.
Room was small (for me, this is not an issue but something to maybe enquire about if you have any kind of mobility issues) but extremely nice - Free water and fruit was a nice touch.
I also used the gym facilities in the morning, which I always like to be able to do!

Reviewed by
Clair B

From Budapest, Hungary
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel,
Our 2nd trip in less than a month,wonderful staff who even upgraded us again,lovely clean club room,excellent breakfast,excellent everything
We'll be back for sure

Reviewed by
Darren Fletcher

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Shaftesbury Avenue
Very convenient and comfortable hotel in the heart of soho.

Reviewed by
S Norris

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for Theatreland
Excellent staff, breakfast super. Room a little cramped but not enough to spoil visit.

Reviewed by
Janet Hardie

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Borrowers Live Here
My room was tiny. And I mean tiny. Navigating the floor space that remained following the forcing in of the single bed and the furniture was indeed a mighty challenge, for there was very little of it left. The bathroom was almost as big as the hotel room. The facilities were fine, but had I been claustrophobic there would have been some unfortunate going-ons I suspect.

Reviewed by
Alex McMillan

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location, Decently Appointed
If you want to be near the theatre and the night life, you are right there. The room is a good size, you can empty the mini bar for some drinks and snacks, but it is only 6" deep. Air conditioning worked great (a concern for the rare warmer days in London). I've stayed here several times before and would again.

Reviewed by
J Arak

From New York, USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Room
The room was nice but far too small . I have stayed at this hotel four times now .
This time all I could hear was slamming of doors .
Overall the staff were lovely but never got much sleep .
I would still stay at this hotel again only because the location suits us .

Reviewed by
Tony P

From Stanmore, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in the best location for the theatre
Our first visit to this hotel. All staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room was lovely, fresh flowers in the room a lovely touch, along with fresh fruit, and plenty of tea/coffee making facilities etc. Everything was beautifully clean, and everything you could hope to expect in a hotel room was there. The food we ordered in our room was great as was the breakfast in the morning. Because of the location we would definitely stay here again, just a short walk from a great selection of theatres.

Reviewed by
Clive P

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next