You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Royal Eagle

3

26-30 Craven Road, London, W2 3QB

Price From 154.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • christine w

  • August 2016

The decor was tired and shabby.

Me and my husband stayed on the ground floor and our room was quite pokey and there was lots of noise from the trains

  • L Umbers

  • July 2016

Hotel Royal Eagle

Great for an overnight stay.

Very central.

  • S ABDUL-SALAM

  • June 2016

Hotel Royal Eagle

Except for the very small space to walk around the bed, everything else was good.

The breakfast is continental and it's an extra to pay for £7, it's a reasonable spread. We had a lovely stay as it's in a great location for tube stations and Paddington railway station.

  • Petrina M

  • June 2016

Great hotel

Great hotel and value for money.

Stayed in London for 2 night. Only used it for a base and sleeping etc. Ate out so cannot comment on the hotel food. Room was basic, but clean and tidy and we got it at a great price for its location. Close to underground stations, so getting around was very easy from the hotel. My only comment may be that the hotel get a safety rail in the bath to climb into the shower... The bath is very high, but there again I have little short legs. Staff were very helpful and our room was ready early on our check in day. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Thanks for a comfortable stay.

  • Anne D

  • June 2016

Hotel close to mail line, tube and bus service - so easy access to central London.

Ideally situated - just 2 mins walk from Paddington Station - easy access to all sites within central London - staff very helpful - would not hesitate to stay again.

Restaurants nearby and public houses.

  • Roddy M

  • May 2016

Smallest double room ever

Nice hotel, shame about the room.

Room is perhaps generous as it would be more accurate to describe it as a bed with attached walls, toilet and TV.

Unbelievable that something so ridiculously small can be passed off as a double room. Sadly the hotel is busy enough not to care. Best book elsewhere.

  • jean jacques depecker

  • May 2016

Excellent !

Both quite and closed to centre city ( 100 m from Paddington Station.

) For this price you will not find anything in the neighbourhood !

  • S B

  • April 2016

Royal Eagle

Hotel location was an excellent for city connections .

Check in/out process simple and quick .

  • E Hadfield

  • April 2016

Functional rather than Flash

As someone who usually ends up in fancy chain hotels, I was very pleased by my stay here.

This hotel is very close to Paddington Station, so well within reach of the tube, but also not far from Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park for those who like a nice evening stroll away from traffic. The hotel was clean, and the staff friendly, with the nice basics like tea/coffee making facilities and a safe. The twin room that we stayed in was a little small, but certainly not inconveniently so - we found it perfect for our needs. The bathroom only had a walk in shower, rather than a bath/shower, so be aware if you are looking to have a soak to ease those aching legs after a day walking in the city. We didn't include breakfast with our stay, but there are plenty of eateries nearby if you do take a room only option. Would definitely use this hotel again when meeting up with my friend - as she was also pleased with my choice!

  • S Chew

  • March 2016

Dirty room

Bed sheet looks greyish and room was dusty.

Toilet bowl was stain. Room size really small, doesn't have place to open luggage. Booking was last minute as flight was delayed. Location is really good just 5mins straight walk to paddington station. front desk service was good and helpful. Hotel also charge £1/luggage storage even for just few hours. Check out was also earlier than most hotel at 11am.