No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Royal Eagle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
26-30 Craven Road , London, W2 3QB
Superbly located hotel, 3 mins walk from Paddington Underground and Rail Station. NCP car park 5 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel is perfectly positioned for quick and easy access to all areas of London and for leisure visitors looking to explore London’s fabulous attractions, such as Tower of London, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Science Museum, British Museum, Big Ben, theatres, shopping and nightlife. Ideal for the West End with Bond Street and Oxford Street 10 mins by bus or tube. St Mary's Hospital is 5 mins walk from the hotel. Direct trains from Paddington to Heathrow Airport 15 mins journey time, trains also to major cities. 119 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers, tea/coffee making facilities, direct-dial telephones, hairdryers, safes, tv with local TV channels.

• Paddington Underground Station 3 mins walk
• Paddington Rail Station 3 mins walk
• 119 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers
• Easy and quick access to all of London’s sightseeing attractions, museums, theatres, nightlife, bars & shopping
• Heathrow Airport 15 mins by train from Paddington Rail Station
• Eurostar St Pancras International Station 20 mins by tube
• Bond Street 10 mins by tube
• Oxford Street 10 mins by tube
• Westfield Shopping Centre 15 mins by tube
• Portobello Road Market and Notting Hill 15 mins by bus
• Whiteleys Shopping Centre 5 mins walk
• Wembley Stadium, Arena and X Factor Studios only 15 mins by tube from Baker Street
• O2 London Arena 30 mins by tube
• Earls Court and Olympia Venues – 15 mins by tube
Picture of Hotel Royal Eagle, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For London, good value handily placed hotel for Paddington

Reviewed by
david hunt

From GLOUCESTER, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, will book again.
My daughter and I only stayed one night to catch a show but were both nicely surprised by the neatness and cleanliness of this hotel. Attractive foyer, pleasant staff, comfortable room - a bit on the small side but perfectly adequate for our needs. Modern decor and very comfortable beds. Good view from the window - trees and an elegant Georgian terrace opposite. Loved it and will definitely use it again.

Reviewed by
P Butterfield

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Royal Eagle
Room was rather cold as stayed in December & no heating also shower was poor kept running hot then cold then stopped altogether but for what we payed it was ok as long as you are only staying for 1 or 2 nights.

Reviewed by
J Holdsworth

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel great value for money
Friendly and helpful staff good location close to underground a big plus the storage for luggage . Will book this Hotel again .

Reviewed by
Hans Paththini Kuttige

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath plug not working
The plug in the bath (push up and down) did not work and my only option was to shower. I believe part of your stay is a lazy relaxing get up and in a 3 star hotel I expect to be able to bath ! When checking out I was not asked how my stay was ??? I mentioned the disappointment of not being able to bath as plug not working and she said we will get that fixed bye .. No apology... Bad customer service !

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money in a good location

Reviewed by
robin h

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value very central. Perfect for a break in London
We had a triple room, good size not all crammed in. Bit of noise in the morning but overall not a bad nights sleep. Staff were very accomodating If I had to be picky the plug didn't stay in bath so water ran away quicker than you could run it! Perfect for what we needed would stay again.

Reviewed by
stacey k

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay at bargain price
Booked for two nights with friends for a city break.Hotel was in excellent central location for our stay and easy to find.The room was basic but clean and comfortable.The staff were friendly and attentive and we had no issues at all during our stay.I would highly recomend and would stay again on my next visit to London.

Reviewed by
A Thomson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

another stay
Yet again unbeatable value , polite helpful staff especially young dark hair receptionist on duty during stay.She was helpful and nothing was a bother for her, was aware of her helping other guests with tourist type queries.Will be booking again for future stays in London

Reviewed by
i stewart

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No value for money
For the amount of money I have spent per night, I expected much more. The room was very very small, so were the shower and bathroom. There is no place for a chair or anything else. The TV was not working. I could only get BBC 1. There are two remotes and it's confusing whith one to use. Anyway, the TV did not work, or I could not find the right buttons. The bedroom was on street level (1st floor) so the noise from outside were really very disturbing during the whole of the night. Another disappointment was the breakfast. Lots of bread to choose and some cereal. Only jam and not even a little bit of cheese to make it a bit more interesting. Nothing else. There is nothing more but the bare basics in this hotel. To some up, this hotel is too expensive for what you get. I will not recommend this hotel. I rather stay in a Holiday-Inn next time. It's cheaper and you get more value for your money.

Reviewed by
Petrus Carstens

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next