No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Royal Eagle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
26-30 Craven Road , London, W2 3QB
Superbly located hotel, 3 mins walk from Paddington Underground and Rail Station. NCP car park 5 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel is perfectly positioned for quick and easy access to all areas of London and for leisure visitors looking to explore London’s fabulous attractions, such as Tower of London, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Science Museum, British Museum, Big Ben, theatres, shopping and nightlife. Ideal for the West End with Bond Street and Oxford Street 10 mins by bus or tube. St Mary's Hospital is 5 mins walk from the hotel. Direct trains from Paddington to Heathrow Airport 15 mins journey time, trains also to major cities. 119 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers, tea/coffee making facilities, direct-dial telephones, hairdryers, safes, tv with local TV channels.

• Paddington Underground Station 3 mins walk
• Paddington Rail Station 3 mins walk
• 119 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers
• Easy and quick access to all of London’s sightseeing attractions, museums, theatres, nightlife, bars & shopping
• Heathrow Airport 15 mins by train from Paddington Rail Station
• Eurostar St Pancras International Station 20 mins by tube
• Bond Street 10 mins by tube
• Oxford Street 10 mins by tube
• Westfield Shopping Centre 15 mins by tube
• Portobello Road Market and Notting Hill 15 mins by bus
• Whiteleys Shopping Centre 5 mins walk
• Wembley Stadium, Arena and X Factor Studios only 15 mins by tube from Baker Street
• O2 London Arena 30 mins by tube
• Earls Court and Olympia Venues – 15 mins by tube
Picture of Hotel Royal Eagle, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money in a good location

Reviewed by
robin h

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value very central. Perfect for a break in London
We had a triple room, good size not all crammed in. Bit of noise in the morning but overall not a bad nights sleep. Staff were very accomodating If I had to be picky the plug didn't stay in bath so water ran away quicker than you could run it! Perfect for what we needed would stay again.

Reviewed by
stacey k

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay at bargain price
Booked for two nights with friends for a city break.Hotel was in excellent central location for our stay and easy to find.The room was basic but clean and comfortable.The staff were friendly and attentive and we had no issues at all during our stay.I would highly recomend and would stay again on my next visit to London.

Reviewed by
A Thomson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

another stay
Yet again unbeatable value , polite helpful staff especially young dark hair receptionist on duty during stay.She was helpful and nothing was a bother for her, was aware of her helping other guests with tourist type queries.Will be booking again for future stays in London

Reviewed by
i stewart

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No value for money
For the amount of money I have spent per night, I expected much more. The room was very very small, so were the shower and bathroom. There is no place for a chair or anything else. The TV was not working. I could only get BBC 1. There are two remotes and it's confusing whith one to use. Anyway, the TV did not work, or I could not find the right buttons. The bedroom was on street level (1st floor) so the noise from outside were really very disturbing during the whole of the night. Another disappointment was the breakfast. Lots of bread to choose and some cereal. Only jam and not even a little bit of cheese to make it a bit more interesting. Nothing else. There is nothing more but the bare basics in this hotel. To some up, this hotel is too expensive for what you get. I will not recommend this hotel. I rather stay in a Holiday-Inn next time. It's cheaper and you get more value for your money.

Reviewed by
Petrus Carstens

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

West London brief stay
Hotel well placed for Paddington main line station and for several uderground lines,

Reviewed by
R Taylor

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I arrived late at night; the receptionist was very welcoming and pleasant. My room was adequate but incredibly small: I'd left my suitcase downstairs and just taken up my backpack - if I'd taken the case, there'd have been no space to stand in the room. It was also uncomfortably hot. I found the lack of a proper bedside light annoying. It felt like the facilities were stripped back to the barest minimum and, for £96 a night, that's not acceptable, i don't think. In the morning, i would have had breakfast but when I went downstairs I was told by the woman behind the counter that I'd have to pay her the requisite £7 for breakfast rather than being able to pay when checking out. As I hadn't brought my purse downstairs, this would have meant going back up to get it, and I was short of time. The women was disinterested and simply shrugged when I asked why I couldn't pay for my breakfast at checkout. So i didn't bother. All in all, not a great experience, but you have lovely reception staff!

Reviewed by
S Proffitt

From Kingsbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review

Reviewed by
Leanne H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a good stay but very small rooms.
The location is great, minutes from Paddington station. The room was very small though, to the point where getting changed in the morning was challenging with the lack of space. The bed was a single which as a 6.2" guy is not ideal. The bathrooms were nice and had recently been refurbished but again were very small. Staff were very helpful. I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Jonathan P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sweet ensuite
requested a room with a bath and after a few mistakes, got a reasonable room with bath ensuite. helpful staff , hotel was better than I had hoped for the money!

Reviewed by
james donnelly

From Northolt, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next