No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glendale Hyde Park

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
8 Devonshire Terrace , London, W2 3DN
All rooms are non-smoking. The Glendale Hyde Park Hotel offers 22 elegant en-suite bedrooms - placed close to the heart of London it is ideally located to visit many of the city wonderful attractions. Situated close to 3 underground train stations, the Glendale Hyde Park Hotel is on the doorstep of high class shopping including Kensington, Oxford Street, Bond Street, Regents Street, Carnaby Street, Knightsbridge and the world famous Harrods. On your arrival you will be greeted by the friendly staff of this small English hotel. Each bedroom is well furnished and offers many extras to ensure your stay is remembered. All rooms are non-smoking. Each room facilities include Plasma television, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. All rooms have fridges so you can chill drinks and food products. We also offer internet access.
Picture of Glendale Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
40% recommended this accommodation to a friend 45% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Book this place for the people you hate the most!!!
An awful experience, argueing at 1.00 am as colleague didn't want to have bank card copied and kept by management!
No previous warning about needing ID until after booking was made.
Would have gone somewhere else if it wasn't so late. The staff had no problems with us sleeping in the vehicle outside.
No evidence of Data Protection and couldn't even tell us how they disposed of the documents.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sir, Thanks for your review. As a security matter, we wrote on the Laterooms website that all the guests must provide a PHOTO ID, as copy will be taken. But unfortunately when you came to our hotel one person has a photo ID and the other has nothing at all, so we couldn’t get the second person to check in without providing the proof of identity, and as a good will from the night receptionist he agrees to let the second person to check in after accepting his bank card as a proof, and taking copy of it and hiding the long number, as we don’t need to keep it. About disposing our confidential documents, we are dealing with a shredding company highly secured. Should you need any further information, please contact me directly. Regards, Caroline Antoun, G. Manager

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but good
I had a tiny room, but considering I was looking for a last minute stay in central London it was very cheap. And I only needed the room to sleep in, so it didn't matter it was small.
Breakfast included in the price was great!

ManagementResponse

More than welcome any time.

Reviewed by
Eleanor G

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy, cheap and does the job.
Had to book somewhere to stay last minute, room was small but had all we needed.
No shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom, and my only negative was that I paid £6 to use 3 hours of WIFI which did not work and was not refunded.

Reviewed by
R Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Review
We rebooked a room we had stayed in before as we were very pleased with it. On this occasion, however, we stayed for two nights and availed ourselves of the breakfast. The breakfast room is very tiny with space for only three tables and these were occupied. We waited but there was no table available and we were in the way of the very polite and helpful waitress. There was a conservatory, but with only a couple of tiny infra-red heaters and it was a freezing cold January day, In the end, we helped ourselves to some pieces of toast (we had to toast them ourselves) and some orange juice and took these up to our rooms and returned them later. There was toast, juice, ham, and eggs and cereals on offer. But the tiny space was a bit ridiculous.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your comment.

Reviewed by
S Vine

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No working lights in bathroom and only lamps worked in the room would not recommend

ManagementResponse

To turn on the light inside the room & the bathroom, you need to put the room card inside a special socket beside the door. The electricity including the T.V., fridge, kettle and the side lamps are not included in that circuit so they are working without putting the card in the socket. I do apologise for the misunderstanding might cause by our system, and wished that you asked the receptionist for some assistance with it.

Reviewed by
M Warner

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, on a student budget
I thought the place was decent. Has no lift and no kind gentleman to carry your suitcase up, but hey, free exercise! The shower was a bit filthy, rusted bars and moldy corners. But other than that, decent hotel for the price and great concerning location.

Reviewed by
Kaylin L

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

get what you pay for
Enjoyed our stay as it was close to hyde park and paddington, the room was very small but get what you pay for the shower is either freezing or boiling so it was tricky to find the right setting. We never had the breakfast so cannot comment. Our room was on the 4th floor around 8 small flights of stairs up. Standard hotel but perfect for what we needed.

Reviewed by
K Richardson

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel Room
This hotel is the very best we have ever stayed in in London. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and cheeerful. The room, although small, was perfectly suitable. The cleanliness of the hotel everywhere was excellent and the accommodation of a high standard. The bathroom was much roomier than anywhere else we have every stayed, the shower large, and very very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable and had the best night's sleep ever had in a hotel. Cannot fault this hotel and highly recommend it to all. I read the reviews complaining it was small, but that is to be anticipated in a hotel in London and for the price!

Reviewed by
S Vine

From Hwlffordd, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

COSY BUT CLEAN
Room was very small, but adequate for 2, and the bathroom facilities were spacious. Bed was comfortable and the place was clean. The dining room was far too small to cater for all the guests, and was very cramped. However, for the price we paid, and the central location of the hotel, we couldn't complain. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Sally R

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room, to be expected for price and perfect for one person. Great service, clean, comfy bed and room had shower. Price very reasonable for proximity to Paddington underground, breakfast also included but couldn't try as in a rush.

Reviewed by
B Yates

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next