No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parkwood at Marble Arch

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
4 Stanhope Place , London, W2 2HB
This lovely hotel is the perfect location, only one minute from Oxford Street but with the open spaces of Hyde Park. Ideal for shopping and theatres and in a quiet street in an area of London known as "Connaught Village".
Each comfortable bedroom has digital TV, direct telephone, radio, tea/coffee, safe, etc. , Wi-Fi in all the rooms, computer with free internet access in guest lounge.
Picture of Parkwood at Marble Arch, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cozy Small Hotel
The location of the hotel was good, next to the park and on a walking distance from the Maple Arch tube station. The hotel was also small and nice and quiet - at least I didn't hear any traffic noise to my room. The service was also good in the reception and in a breakfast. Only one small thing, which could be fixed, was the door and lock of the room - the door was moving even it was locked, so when you are alone, it doesn't feel so nice when you are thinking is the lock working or not :) But anyway it was so quiet that I'm sure it is very safe to be in this hotel!

Reviewed by
Tanja H

From Finland
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parkwood at Marble Arch
Staff is friendly, room just right, food is good.

Reviewed by
Barry Shilstone

From Isleworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Really pleasant small hotel
Great location. Value for money hotel with good service, clean and helpful staff. Breakfast was really good aswell. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to stay
A good place to stay with efficient and helpful staff. Very clean and well cared for. Room reasonable size. Some noise from next door's TV but no traffic noise. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
C Walledge

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was damp and smelled of mould there was a 1/8 inch gap around the door so the frame glowed all night in the morning the air was oily from the kitchen.

ManagementResponse

I am very sorry this guest did not enjoy his stay at the Parkwood Hotel. The room the guest booked was on the lower ground floor as this was the only room we had left. This room has just been redecorated, the room is next to the dining room and there is a smell of bacon cooking but we only cook our bacon and sausage on a griddle without oil. I am sure this guest would have enjoyed the breakfast, as its very popular with all our guests.

Reviewed by
clive d

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money Hotel in the heart of Central London
A small privately owned Hotel 3 minutes from Hyde Pak and 5 minutes from Marble Arch Underground station is conveniently situated in Central London. Not only it is a great value for money accommodation for both people travelling alone or families; it boasts very friendly staff who pride themselves in providing very good customer service.

Reviewed by
M Yousefi

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
I needed to be somewhere early in the morning so I decided to stay over in London. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. Facilities are minimal and the internet connection was touch and go but overall good value for money.

Reviewed by
James D

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location and a bargain!
We stayed here for one night when we travelled to London to attend a concert in Hyde Park. We were shocked by how ideal the location was as it was right next to Hyde park and it took us about 15 minutes to get there via tube when we arrived in Euston. This partnered with a faultless room, a warm welcome and comfortable rest made our trip really enjoyable, this was more than value for money would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Jessica L

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value but entrance to room a little strange
Very good value although initially I thought I was going into Harry Potters room at the Dursley's, under the stairs. Would benefit from an improvement to the room entrance door

Reviewed by
D Boulton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A blast from the past.
The customer service was friendly and the food, at breakfast, was very good (and generous), but I cannot remember staying at a hotel that was not "en suite". The shared bathroom on the landing was a flashback to the sixties and seventies.

Reviewed by
Stuart Love

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next