No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parkwood at Marble Arch

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
4 Stanhope Place , London, W2 2HB
This lovely hotel is the perfect location, only one minute from Oxford Street but with the open spaces of Hyde Park. Ideal for shopping and theatres and in a quiet street in an area of London known as "Connaught Village".
Each comfortable bedroom has digital TV, direct telephone, radio, tea/coffee, safe, etc. , Wi-Fi in all the rooms, computer with free internet access in guest lounge.

Picture of Parkwood at Marble Arch, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money Hotel in the heart of Central London
A small privately owned Hotel 3 minutes from Hyde Pak and 5 minutes from Marble Arch Underground station is conveniently situated in Central London. Not only it is a great value for money accommodation for both people travelling alone or families; it boasts very friendly staff who pride themselves in providing very good customer service.

Reviewed by
M Yousefi

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
I needed to be somewhere early in the morning so I decided to stay over in London. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. Facilities are minimal and the internet connection was touch and go but overall good value for money.

Reviewed by
James D

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location and a bargain!
We stayed here for one night when we travelled to London to attend a concert in Hyde Park. We were shocked by how ideal the location was as it was right next to Hyde park and it took us about 15 minutes to get there via tube when we arrived in Euston. This partnered with a faultless room, a warm welcome and comfortable rest made our trip really enjoyable, this was more than value for money would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Jessica L

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value but entrance to room a little strange
Very good value although initially I thought I was going into Harry Potters room at the Dursley's, under the stairs. Would benefit from an improvement to the room entrance door

Reviewed by
D Boulton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A blast from the past.
The customer service was friendly and the food, at breakfast, was very good (and generous), but I cannot remember staying at a hotel that was not "en suite". The shared bathroom on the landing was a flashback to the sixties and seventies.

Reviewed by
Stuart Love

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location... poor standards
I stayed at this hotel on the 2nd June, staff were very helpful and thorough when checking in, reception was a bit of a hole, needs a full refurb.
My room looked nothing like the pictures on here, paper peeling, bugs squashed on the wall, sink was dirty and thebshared shower room was grimey, looked as though someone had pee'd in it.
The rooms on the lower levels looked alot better.
It is very good price for a room in London, however I have stayed in 3 star establishments in the passed. This is by no means 3 star, 2 at best.
I would stay again of I had to as it is a prime location!

Reviewed by
S Regan

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Money's worth
Last minute booking so unfortunately got the room at the top floor. However room was clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant , breakfast in the morning worth the money. Accommodation is value for money given the location . We were able to leave our bags in reception so as to go shopping. Staff very friendly will definitely go back

Reviewed by
lorraine c

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
very good value, great location for shopping

Reviewed by
m jones

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great breakfast
The best food I've eaten away from home in a long time, very nice people and a good clean room, put simply "as good as it gets".

Reviewed by
stefan C

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant atmosphere
We booked in very last minute, and it was over Easter, so were delighted with the hotel. The position of it is excelllent, so central. The place is small and homely, with a good atmosphere and lovely staff. Its not flash, but clean and has everything you want. The breakfast for only £5.00 was better than many big hotels - all freshly cooked.

Reviewed by
D Goode

From Buntingford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next