No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Rathbone Street , London, W1T 1LB
The Rathbone is a comfortable, intimate, boutique style hotel, located within the heart of London's West End, within easy walking distance of Oxford Street, Bond Street, Regent Street, Soho, the Theatre District, Museums, Art Galleries and a wide choice of some of the best restaurants that London has to offer. With its 72 en suite, air cooled bedrooms and suites the rathbone provides the perfect base for the business and leisure visitor to London and provides a convenient, comfortable and tranquil haven admist the pace of London's bustling enviroment. Our aim always is to provide you with a warm welcome and to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations during your stay with us.The Hotel offers a 24 hour room service menu, a restaurant which opens daily for breakfast and a resident’s bar and lounge. High speed wireless broadband is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas. Concierge to assist with travel arrangements, theatre tickets or any other requests you may have. Complimentary morning newspaper and mineral water on arrival are provided.
Picture of The Rathbone Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
A friendly, well located and well appointed hotel. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

M Wildish

Reviewed by
M Wildish

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Rathbone Hotel
Great location and friendly staff. Rooms a bit tired but does the job.

Reviewed by
Andy S

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay 29 Nov
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Rathbone. Service was very good but the room was either very hot or very noisey with the a/c on.

Reviewed by
James Rodger

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Boutique Hotel
Superb central location, surrounded by bistros, cafes and bars yet off main road so quiet to sleep, even on a Saturday night. Only a 10 to 15 minute walk to theatres, galleries or the shops of Oxford Street, 5 mins to tube. Immaculately clean rooms and comfortable, lovely staff with excellent service. A real gem.

Reviewed by
Sue L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Rathbone Hotel
All staff were very cheerful, helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
K Webb

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable stay in the heart of London
Booked The Rathbone based on previous reviews for a celebratory weekend stay for my wife and I and it was a good choice. Staff all very polite and helpful. The hotel has a charming character very different from so many of the chain hotels and is maintained to an excellent standard. I booked a suite which was delightful: very tastefully decorated in an old classic style and very comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The breakfast was lovely, being freshly cooked to order. It's location is perfect, tucked away just off the main street to provide a peaceful stay whilst being within walking distance of most areas. There are several very good restaurants and traditional pubs very close by which make for an ideal end to the day. I would certainly book The Rathbone the next time we visit London.

Reviewed by
Nick H

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Very good location for central London, pretty room but rather on the small side. We would definitely stay here again, the staff were friendly but because they were foreign the directions to tube stations and so forth was inaccurate! This didn't matter to us as we had a map and I-phones, but could have been tricky for overseas guests.

Reviewed by
Susan Holdsworth

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

anniversary stay
celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary - nice surprise when we booked in they upgraded our room to a deluxe - they said when room was ready that there was only one dressing gown in the room but they will arrange for the other to be put in the room - we stayed one night only - but the other dressing gown never arrived bit disappointed !! It didn't spoil our stay, room very comfortable, second time staying at this hotel - would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Julia C

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly central hotel
Great hotel with a cosy but opulent feel in a great central location. Great for shopping and plenty of good restaurants in the area. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful.

Reviewed by
Debbie G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next