Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel

4

30 Rathbone Street, London, W1T 1LB

Price From 198.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Wildish

  • December 2014

M Wildish

  • James Rodger

  • December 2014

Stay 29 Nov

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Rathbone.

Service was very good but the room was either very hot or very noisey with the a/c on.

  • Sue L

  • December 2014

Brilliant Boutique Hotel

Superb central location, surrounded by bistros, cafes and bars yet off main road so quiet to sleep, even on a Saturday night.

Only a 10 to 15 minute walk to theatres, galleries or the shops of Oxford Street, 5 mins to tube. Immaculately clean rooms and comfortable, lovely staff with excellent service. A real gem.

  • K Webb

  • December 2014

The Rathbone Hotel

All staff were very cheerful, helpful and polite.

  • Nick H

  • November 2014

A comfortable stay in the heart of London

Booked The Rathbone based on previous reviews for a celebratory weekend stay for my wife and I and it was a good choice.

Staff all very polite and helpful. The hotel has a charming character very different from so many of the chain hotels and is maintained to an excellent standard. I booked a suite which was delightful: very tastefully decorated in an old classic style and very comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The breakfast was lovely, being freshly cooked to order. It's location is perfect, tucked away just off the main street to provide a peaceful stay whilst being within walking distance of most areas. There are several very good restaurants and traditional pubs very close by which make for an ideal end to the day. I would certainly book The Rathbone the next time we visit London.

  • Daryl M

  • November 2014

A little luxury.

Great hotel in the heart of the city.

Only down side was the broken lift but they had sorted out access to the staff lift instead and were very apologetic about the inconvenience.

  • Susan Holdsworth

  • November 2014

Excellent location

Very good location for central London, pretty room but rather on the small side.

We would definitely stay here again, the staff were friendly but because they were foreign the directions to tube stations and so forth was inaccurate. This didn't matter to us as we had a map and I-phones, but could have been tricky for overseas guests.

  • Julia C

  • November 2014

anniversary stay

celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary - nice surprise when we booked in they upgraded our room to a deluxe - they said when room was ready that there was only one dressing gown in the room but they will arrange for the other to be put in the room - we stayed one night only - but the other dressing gown never arrived bit disappointed !.

It didn't spoil our stay, room very comfortable, second time staying at this hotel - would definitely stay again

  • George H

  • November 2014

Great Location in quiet street but expensive.

I stayed in a single room and it had everything I needed - hot drinks, a safe and a trouser press.

That was a good thing because it was a wet day so I could dry my trousers. The shower room was tiny and the plumbing fixtures need attention, the shower tray was cracked and the toilet flush handle was barely connected. Some basic refurbishment of the shower room would help - as it is it is NOT a 4 star en suite.

  • Debbie G

  • November 2014

Friendly central hotel

Great hotel with a cosy but opulent feel in a great central location.

Great for shopping and plenty of good restaurants in the area. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful.