Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel


30 Rathbone Street, London, W1T 1LB

Price From 202.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Webb

  • December 2014

The Rathbone Hotel

All staff were very cheerful, helpful and polite.

  • Nick H

  • November 2014

A comfortable stay in the heart of London

Booked The Rathbone based on previous reviews for a celebratory weekend stay for my wife and I and it was a good choice.

Staff all very polite and helpful. The hotel has a charming character very different from so many of the chain hotels and is maintained to an excellent standard. I booked a suite which was delightful: very tastefully decorated in an old classic style and very comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The breakfast was lovely, being freshly cooked to order. It's location is perfect, tucked away just off the main street to provide a peaceful stay whilst being within walking distance of most areas. There are several very good restaurants and traditional pubs very close by which make for an ideal end to the day. I would certainly book The Rathbone the next time we visit London.

  • Daryl M

  • November 2014

A little luxury.

Great hotel in the heart of the city.

Only down side was the broken lift but they had sorted out access to the staff lift instead and were very apologetic about the inconvenience.

  • Susan Holdsworth

  • November 2014

Excellent location

Very good location for central London, pretty room but rather on the small side.

We would definitely stay here again, the staff were friendly but because they were foreign the directions to tube stations and so forth was inaccurate. This didn't matter to us as we had a map and I-phones, but could have been tricky for overseas guests.

  • Julia C

  • November 2014

anniversary stay

celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary - nice surprise when we booked in they upgraded our room to a deluxe - they said when room was ready that there was only one dressing gown in the room but they will arrange for the other to be put in the room - we stayed one night only - but the other dressing gown never arrived bit disappointed !.

It didn't spoil our stay, room very comfortable, second time staying at this hotel - would definitely stay again

  • George H

  • November 2014

Great Location in quiet street but expensive.

I stayed in a single room and it had everything I needed - hot drinks, a safe and a trouser press.

That was a good thing because it was a wet day so I could dry my trousers. The shower room was tiny and the plumbing fixtures need attention, the shower tray was cracked and the toilet flush handle was barely connected. Some basic refurbishment of the shower room would help - as it is it is NOT a 4 star en suite.

  • Debbie G

  • November 2014

Friendly central hotel

Great hotel with a cosy but opulent feel in a great central location.

Great for shopping and plenty of good restaurants in the area. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful.

  • Stephen Webber

  • October 2014

Brilliant accommodation with amazing personal touches

The accommodation was brilliant spotlessly clean with amazing service ,breakfast was superb ,with the best service

  • r c

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay

location very good, staff very good, room large with plenty of wardrobe space,

  • B Mitchell

  • October 2014

Bargain, Fab Service, Conveniant

We stayed at the Rathbone for 1 night.

We were due to watch 'Lord of The Dance' and were happy that the London Palladium was only 10 minutes away. In the opposite direction was the British Museum, only 10 minutes away. We got a good deal on laterooms for £180 as others were £400+. Service was excellent, they stored our luggage for us the day after whilst we went sight seeing and talked us through the sights- giving us a map. Also upon arrival we received 10 % discount for surrounding restaurants.

To sum up we would definitely stay at the Rathbone again for both its location and excellent service. We stayed in a club double (which is smaller than the standard doubles but comfortable for two easily). Thank you Rathbone for a lovely stay!!