The Rathbone Hotel

4

30 Rathbone Street, London, W1T 1LB

Price From 374.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan Holdsworth

  • November 2014

Excellent location

Very good location for central London, pretty room but rather on the small side.

We would definitely stay here again, the staff were friendly but because they were foreign the directions to tube stations and so forth was inaccurate. This didn't matter to us as we had a map and I-phones, but could have been tricky for overseas guests.

  • Julia C

  • November 2014

anniversary stay

celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary - nice surprise when we booked in they upgraded our room to a deluxe - they said when room was ready that there was only one dressing gown in the room but they will arrange for the other to be put in the room - we stayed one night only - but the other dressing gown never arrived bit disappointed !.

It didn't spoil our stay, room very comfortable, second time staying at this hotel - would definitely stay again

  • George H

  • November 2014

Great Location in quiet street but expensive.

I stayed in a single room and it had everything I needed - hot drinks, a safe and a trouser press.

That was a good thing because it was a wet day so I could dry my trousers. The shower room was tiny and the plumbing fixtures need attention, the shower tray was cracked and the toilet flush handle was barely connected. Some basic refurbishment of the shower room would help - as it is it is NOT a 4 star en suite.

  • Debbie G

  • November 2014

Friendly central hotel

Great hotel with a cosy but opulent feel in a great central location.

Great for shopping and plenty of good restaurants in the area. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful.

  • Stephen Webber

  • October 2014

Brilliant accommodation with amazing personal touches

The accommodation was brilliant spotlessly clean with amazing service ,breakfast was superb ,with the best service

  • r c

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay

location very good, staff very good, room large with plenty of wardrobe space,

  • B Mitchell

  • October 2014

Bargain, Fab Service, Conveniant

We stayed at the Rathbone for 1 night.

We were due to watch 'Lord of The Dance' and were happy that the London Palladium was only 10 minutes away. In the opposite direction was the British Museum, only 10 minutes away. We got a good deal on laterooms for £180 as others were £400+. Service was excellent, they stored our luggage for us the day after whilst we went sight seeing and talked us through the sights- giving us a map. Also upon arrival we received 10 % discount for surrounding restaurants.

To sum up we would definitely stay at the Rathbone again for both its location and excellent service. We stayed in a club double (which is smaller than the standard doubles but comfortable for two easily). Thank you Rathbone for a lovely stay!!

  • David R

  • October 2014

excellent hotel

This is a quality hotel in a great West end location.

The reception staff are friendly, polite and helpful. The room I stayed in was excellent. The choice of restaurants within a few minutes walk is huge.

  • janice b

  • October 2014

Great location

Lovely hotel our 2nd visit we love the hotel it's location is great the rooms are a good size with all facilities real comfy beds cosy hotel really friendly some lovely restaurants around the corner I will definitely use this hotel again when returning to uk and wanting a night or two in London

  • Andy H

  • September 2014

Great hotel for the weekend!

Excellent weekend rates.

Very central - no need for taxis or tube. Very friendly staff. Only reason I marked the room down, which was great otherwise, was because the air con didn't work.