No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rathbone Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Rathbone Street , London, W1T 1LB
The Rathbone is a comfortable, intimate, boutique style hotel, located within the heart of London's West End, within easy walking distance of Oxford Street, Bond Street, Regent Street, Soho, the Theatre District, Museums, Art Galleries and a wide choice of some of the best restaurants that London has to offer. With its 72 en suite, air cooled bedrooms and suites the rathbone provides the perfect base for the business and leisure visitor to London and provides a convenient, comfortable and tranquil haven admist the pace of London's bustling enviroment. Our aim always is to provide you with a warm welcome and to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations during your stay with us.The Hotel offers a 24 hour room service menu, a restaurant which opens daily for breakfast and a resident’s bar and lounge. High speed wireless broadband is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas. Concierge to assist with travel arrangements, theatre tickets or any other requests you may have. Complimentary morning newspaper and mineral water on arrival are provided.
Picture of The Rathbone Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old World Charm in the heart of London
The hotel is well presented with an air of bijou grandeur on entering the foyer. The staff were friendly and attentive, and I was given a room-upgrade on arrival ..which certainly helps form a positive impression. The room was tidy in size, but luxuriously and tastefully decorated with sumptous bed- linen, and Eastern-design curtains. The pink marble bathroom and fluffy towels rendered bathing a pampering experience. The hallways carry a hint of Art Deco, and gleaming mirrors add a touch of glamour. Breakfast was carefully presented, with good quality fayre and good service. The Rathbone Hotel is a convenient walk from Totttenham Court Road, and to all the shopping and socialising opportunities this area of central London offers.

Reviewed by
T Buckley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rathbone, decent value for location
Within walking distance to lots of London attractions and west end.
Also surrounded by some very nice restaurants.
Enjoyed our stay & a mention for Shamus the doorman/security? , he
Was extremely helpful and pleasant .

Reviewed by
A Macari

From County Durham , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staying at hotel too short
check in time at 2 pm is bit of late , check out time at 11am too early , staying in room is too short.

Reviewed by
Sin Yee Ho

From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel room was located on the outside of the building with a window to the street. Unfortunately the windows were not double glazed and there were delivery trucks and rubbish/recycling trucks dropping off and picking up all night. I had a meeting at 9am the next day (Monday) and I could barely stay awake for it after the worst hotel nights sleep I've ever had.

Reviewed by
Christina C

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent central location
A lovely room and good service. No in-house restaurant, but lots of local resataurants to choose from within a short distance.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, good location.

Reviewed by
Hilary Morgan

From Cardiff, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great service
Clean, large room, friendly efficient staff and fab location for all London treats!

Reviewed by
K Lambert

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central location for west end

Reviewed by
karen matthews

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, clean functional and comfortable room.
the staff seemed well trained and interested in guests.
please put some English bottle beer in the bar not for me but for your foreign guests.

Reviewed by
t knox

From colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and helpful hotel staff
Best value continental breakfast I have had for a long time
Well informed front desk staff
I left behind some clothing items. They were swiftly found and sent to me. Very impressive

Reviewed by
alistair n

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next