No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Kings Cross

3Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
2-6 St. Chad's Street , London, WC1H 8BD
Comfort Inn King's Cross was awarded Best Comfort Hotel of the year in the UK & Ireland. Although being in Central London the hotel is located in a very quiet street. Just a few minute’s walk to King's Cross, St Pancras, Thameslink and Euston Station –all of these rail stations also have associated underground / subway Stations. Ideal for both business travellers, London tourists, conference and business delegates, or just travellers passing through and using London’s main rail gateway to the north of England and Scotland. Each room has a private en-suite shower, air conditioned and all rooms are non-smoking. We also have wireless internet connection should you wish to use your laptop (chargeable). A complimentary continental buffet breakfast is available during your stay with us. We have a small air conditioned lounge for you to meet & greet your friends and family.
Picture of Comfort Inn Kings Cross, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly nice.
I was very nervous about booking in Kings cross however I needed to as I had a pre 6am train to Belgium. This hotel was actually pretty good. For the price I thought it would be a little shabby and I would regret booking but it was clean, staff were friendly, room was compact but did the job and a stones throw from where I needed to be.

Reviewed by
c turner

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business trip to london
very smooth booking experience no hassle from start to finish

Reviewed by
P R

From , England
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money when discounted
Impressed by the selections of drinks, hard boil eggs and others in continental buffet breakfast. Room is clean and left luggage service is really handy. Staffs are very helpful. Definitely will consider coming back. Discount makes the stay value for money.

Reviewed by
L WONG

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a good nights sleep
This is a perfect little place so close to kings cross station.
Good size bed, comfortable, clean and everything needed for a short stay before an early morning train. Strongly recommend for business travellers who simply need a place to stay before travelling early morning.

Reviewed by
ramesh S

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price

Reviewed by
NIgel C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Complaints!
This is a 3* hotel and so we didn't expect too much. However, the staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and a good size, the location is excellent. All in all we were pleasantly surprised and would definitely consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
P Scullion

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly located, and quiet!
Ideally located hotel five minutes walk from King's Cross/St. Pancras. Was a nice, quiet area, and provided a decent nights sleep without hearing any other guests.
Room was well made up, clean and tidy. Bathroom was a little on the small side, you had to squeeze past the sink to use either the toilet or the shower. However, this is not a gripe, it was a single occupancy room so the small size was completely understandable.
would certainly use again, and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
David S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They changed our booking requirements
Booked a twin room. My paperwork said twin. Their paperwork said twin. For some reason their online system (apparently) said double. The didn't check their paperwork or call me to confirm and changed the booking to a double bed room. No other rooms available when we arrived at 10pm and pre-paid so we had to take it. No compensation offered.
The room itself was nice but very noisy area so minimal sleep achieved. Key cards rarely worked.

Reviewed by
C MABILANGAN

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little budget find
The customer service here is excellent, especially Marie who is a star! Nothing here is too much, any the staff are very helpful. The rooms are small and the air con isn't great, but a place to get your head down for the night or 2 nights, I found it very comfortable. Rooms are clean and tidy, close to shops and amenities plus the tube and train station, but far enough away as to no noise. Tea/Coffee and hairdryer in the room are a bonus. would stay again

Reviewed by
Amy C

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most convenient Hotel for Kings Cross and Great Value for Money
I had a very pleasant stay. Was not expecting 5 star but my room was clean and comforatble. Air conditioning worked excellent as it was a very hot day in London. Best value for money as needed to be at Kings Cross for 7 am. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Did not stay for breakfast due to the early start but it was included in my price.
Will definitely stay again for convenience on buisness trips.

Reviewed by
David D

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next