Reviews - Victor Hotel

3

51 Belgrave Road, London, SW1V 2BB

Price From 168.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (47)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gillian M

  • May 2015

Review

Very poor condition, needs a lot of improvements to decoration

  • Shray Sahni

  • March 2015

Neat and small

Stayed 2 nights.

Pros:

One Indian and a blonde woman receptionist - very nice and helpful people.

The Egyptian receptionist said he had no way to weigh the lugguage. And gave us a room on the lower floor though we wanted on the ground level as had 4 huge bags. The India guy really helped us get bags up and also gave me a weigh machine to check the weight for my airline travel. The blonde woman was very kind to help me with cab bookings and suggested me ways to go to Heathrow.

Room was very clean. Washroom clean.

Bus no 24 goes right from the front door. To Victoria and to Piccadilly circus. 24 hours.

Cons:

The breakfast - just bread and croissants and juice, coffee, banana orange and cornflakes.

Would've loved some eggs or cold cuts.

The room is small but that isn't too much of an issue. We were fine.

Walk to Victoria station is not short specially with luggage.

All in all.. Very happy with the place. Would recommend to all. Anyway better than Holland court hotel in Kensington where we dared to stay earlier. Terrible place.

  • Tina B

  • March 2015

Mid week break

The hotel was nicely situated, easy to find and close to tube and bus travel.

The staff were very helpful and friendly . We had a choice of rooms when we arrived one on the top floor and one on the ground floor, as I was with my 70+ aged mother we chose the ground floor one next to reception. It was surprisingly quiet. We had a very pleasant stay thank you.

  • Malcolm Trotter

  • February 2015

Victor Hotel

Reception Staff very pleasant (Kete a young lady from Estonia) and jovial.

Breakfast Staff did the job but like the breakfast very basic due I believe to language differences. Room Service ensured clean towels and T / Coffee replenished each day. We stopped here for 2 nights (9th & 10th Feb 2015) last week and found it quite enjoyable and only minutes from the coach / rail stn's of Victoria. Our stay in London was enhanced by having a stay in this Hotel and our next visit we will no doubt stop in the Victor Hotel again

  • Jason W

  • February 2015

great customer service and value

Very welcoming and great location made this a great value stay

  • E Alexander

  • January 2015

Very impressed

Room and bathroom both very clean.

Some minor maintenance issues including a dripping faucet in the toilet but did not impact the quality of my stay. The receptionist provided excellent customer service: when she realised I would be leaving before breakfast she brought some food to my room. This is far above and beyond what I have come to expect in central London, a very pleasant surprise. I stayed during the winter promotion but would still be great value for money outwith this period.

  • A Jenkins

  • January 2015

Clean & great value for money

Great location & close to Victoria & Pimlico stations.

Communal areas are a little shabby and the room furniture is dated. But at £65 for two nights I had a (small) double room with en suite and, had I not had to leave before 07.30 each morning, this would have included breakfast. Quiet, clean & excellent value. Will definitely come back. Just wish their breakfast started at 7am.

  • Richard H

  • December 2014

Very good for the price

Very reasonable for the price (50/night).

Room was a decent size, en suite reasonable. En suite could have been cleaner - dirty marks on wall tiles, shower head pretty nasty. Clean towels, bed well made, neat and tidy. Customer service was good (but not exceptional), breakfast was fine. Overall very happy with what I got for the price.

  • ELIZABETH S

  • December 2014

Room for Improvement but decent

Good location: walking distance from victoria station.

Adequate continental buffet breakfast. Beds are comfortable, but the cleanliness can improve: cups in room not clean, bathroom ok but not clean enough. Rooms small and crammed. Visible wear and tear in room's furniture. Staff helpful and friendly. Could do with air freshener in bathroom as there is no ventilation for bathroom. Handled check out well.

  • paul g

  • December 2014

Good, warm, practical, affordable, accommodation.

Enjoyed my stay here, very comfortable double bed, clean, tidy, warm, practical accommodation with wifi, tea & coffee facility, good sized flat screen tv with free-view channels.

Plenty of power points for charging things. Adequate bathroom, very functional with good shower and very hot water. Breakfast good for continental breakfast with great service. All staff in hotel I came in contact with very polite and helpful. At the rate I paid for this room would definitely recommend and stay again myself.