You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Victor Hotel


51 Belgrave Road, London, SW1V 2BB

Price From 184.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (25)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Hayley Green

  • October 2016

Great stay

The hotel was very quaint and cozy.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially Ketter... She provided us with heaps of information and was very welcoming. Very quiet as well and the room was always cleaned well.

When checking out we were able to hold our bags at the hotel so we could enjoy our last day in London without having to take all our luggage with us.

Only thing negative I would say is that the dining room is a little small and had to share table with other guests which when on our honeymoon would have preferred some privacy over breakfast. And on one occasion weI had to come back half an hour later than planned due to the tables being completely full.

Other than that it was a pleasant stay and would return again.

  • M Stannard

  • August 2016

Squeeky clean!!!

Outstanding customer service.

Very central. The room and bathroom were really clean. Luxury bedding. For the price we paid it was a bargain.

  • JACK T

  • July 2016

Victor Hotel


  • j beaver

  • March 2016

Victor Hotel

The staff were excellent very cheerful and helpful the hotel was good clean and suitable for us.

  • P Levy

  • December 2015

One night stay

Couldn't fault service or room great value for money

  • Lydia Bunyard

  • November 2015

Nice Stay

Great for a few night to get away on a budget.

  • F Rose

  • November 2015

Business Stay

I had read the reviews on Late Rooms and was sceptical.

However, I had to put it in context.

I did a last minute booking and still got a single room for less than £50 mid-week.

The receptionist was polite and I was informed on my arrival that breakfast was included. However, I had to be up and out by 5.30 am (so i lost out). For price and location, I would have given this a 4.5, as the bed is comfortable, sheets clean, tidy facility in general.

The let downs are as follows:

- Very steep stairs. Single rooms are located on the fourth Floor (8 landings)

- Dated decor that appears to have weathered a-bit

I would use it again, even as a base for weekend stay in London, but do not expect silver service.

  • T Simmel

  • November 2015

Victor Hotel

Great Customer Service.

  • Ted A

  • November 2015

Poor Stay Victor Hotel

My stay at the victor hotel was poor to say the least and not value for money.

I was offered a basement room not knowing this until I arrived and was noisy all night being below street level and next to what seamed the goods entrance. poor nights sleep. Breakfast not served until 7:30, however after pressing staff they offered some breakfast at 7:10. Said I had a poor night but they confirmed that the basement rooms were not the best in terms of sound proofing. Also messed up my credit card booking - only put right after several calls to and from the hotel.

  • I Concannon

  • October 2015

Value for money

Had a late check in I emailed that I was running behind and they swiftly replied to say that someone would be there to check me in.

Excellent value did money breakfast times could of been available a little later