No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Theobalds Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Lieutenant Ellis Way , Cheshunt, EN7 5HW
Set in 55 acres of Hertfordshire woodland, Theobalds Park is a magnificent Georgian Mansion House situated just 3/4 mile from junction 25 of the M25. All 140 bedrooms are en-suite, spacious and well appointed. During your stay you can also enjoy a complimentary internet cafe which includes free internet use and a delightful range of complimentary teas and coffees.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Theobalds Park, Cheshunt at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 182 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and welcoming stay
Would recommend it and the room was very spacious with a nice view.

Reviewed by
Tiffany Y

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relax and Unwind
We enjoyed a meal in the evening and a nice comfortable room enabling us to wake up refreshed and enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the morning with everything available you could want.

Reviewed by
Glynis B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great escape.
Lovely and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
jacqueline b

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay .. Booked last minute
I booked last minute . I had never heard of this hotel before but I'm glad I found it .. The staff were very welcoming and got us processed and booked it quickly.
Arriving into the room , it was way above my expectations the room was lovely and clean definitely wiorth the price I payed. It was very cosy and clean , the room was very fresh and well looked after I will definetley be booking in the future I think I've found my new favourite hotel thank you laterooms for helping me find this hotel for such an amazing price .

Reviewed by
M Clarke

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff very helpful and friendly / knowledgeable.
Comfortable bed.
Quiet peaceful surroundings.
Fix the window for draughts and get the vacuum cleaner out & clean the cobwebs please ! !
Descale the pipes to make sure the bath water flows out quickly !

Reviewed by
Raymond Lobo

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Big Room but could have done with a few tweaks
The first impression was the room was lovely, big and nicely appointed. Closer inspection revealled a couple of issues that downgraded that impression from a 5 to a 3 in quick succession. Cobwebs in the corner, bedding that didn't fit, not enough blankets and heaters that didn't work. That being said once we called reception they responded quickly, brought more blankets and fixed the heaters. The cobwebs stayed but they didn't disturb a good nights sleep. The overall impression of the hotel was very good. Beautiful grounds. My only real cristisim again would be the small things, the reception phone not being answered on the three occasions I called before our visit, dirty saucers and glasses at breakfast. Nothing big enough to ruin the stay but if I visit again I might bring a duster.

Reviewed by
Natalie P

From South Africa
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Good, clean, comfortable room, Helpful and polite staff.

Reviewed by
Stephen Turner

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere Venues Theobalds Park
A quiet and pleasant hotel to return to after a busy day. We hope to return.

Reviewed by
R Law

From Yelverton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's okay there are better hotels
Had to move rooms from old side to new. But staff we excellent. If you like the idea of stepping in to a henry VIII style room you are in for a treat with the old mansion but the new side of the hotel could do with a serious clean and redecorating. The gym really smells really really mildew and damn smell. Overall I probably won't return.
.

Reviewed by
S Uddin

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at the barn was lovely so clean there was a wedding going on so was dancing to the songs was a nice stay would recommend.

Reviewed by
C Nicolaou

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next