No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Theobalds Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Lieutenant Ellis Way , Cheshunt, EN7 5HW
Set in 55 acres of Hertfordshire woodland, Theobalds Park is a magnificent Georgian Mansion House situated just 3/4 mile from junction 25 of the M25. All 140 bedrooms are en-suite, spacious and well appointed. During your stay you can also enjoy a complimentary internet cafe which includes free internet use and a delightful range of complimentary teas and coffees.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Theobalds Park, Cheshunt at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Nice hotel, clean and close to train station to travel into London.

Reviewed by
Jason R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stunning hotel but food for breakfast wasn't great.
This hotel is lovely. The grounds and main building is stunning. We was greeted by the lovely man on reception who was really lovely. but reception could do with a little bit of style as very basic compared to grounds and main hotel. We stayed in the barn and it was lovely. very modern and comfy.
We did not eat here but had breakfast in the morning and it wasn't very nice at all. Unfortunately this was the only let down

Reviewed by
daniella c

From london, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel and good value for money
Only poor comment was the slow (non-existence) on being asked/served tea/coffee at breakfast.

Reviewed by
Philip Y

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding party
The room was really nice and clean , however the bed was on the small side and rather too soft for us , but was very nice to have tea and coffee in the room . The rooms could also do with air con as it was very hot in the room , even with the windows wide open wide . It was such a beautiful venue for the wedding that we went to , and the food for the buffet was yummy , as also was breakfast really so good .

Reviewed by
Janet A

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needed air conditioning table fan useless.

Reviewed by
Martin Cooper

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well pleased with stay at the De Vere Venues
Found staff to be vert helpful in all aspects of my stay kind, curtious and professional would stay there again .

Reviewed by
Alistair Penman

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
My stay with you was average! The staff were not very welcoming on the desk! The rooms and hallways were ok maybe could use a lick of fresh paint. My one big complaint was no A/C I know us brits don't get great weather very often but the rooms were like ovens it was very difficult to sleep or to stay in the room for any length of time because the window doesn't open properly. Not sure Id come back.

Reviewed by
Katie R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel in beautiful surroundings - very clean - staff very helpful. Only negative would have like air conditioning however there was a fan in the room.

Reviewed by
Carol S

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was good quality for the price paid. Grounds were lovely and our event held on site was well manage.
Would use again
Would recommend to friends.
Would stay again for a longer period.

Reviewed by
B Blanc

From Plaistow , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a good experience
Hotel experience not as described on internet. Main building full with wedding party so majority of guests in bland corporate extension. Reception area tatty and undermanned. Long queue. Bar area furniture jaded and tables dirty. Bar man rude. 50 mins wait for bar food. Lack of investment in main house meant it was shabby and lacklustre. Restaurant menu very 70's. A drab and depressing place.

Reviewed by
M Howard

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next