De Vere Venues Theobalds Park

4

Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt, EN7 5HW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (189)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Ray

  • July 2015

Good value hotel after disappointing start

No toilet roll in bathroom

Reception didn't answer phone

  • Joanna Gilby

  • June 2015

Comfortable bed, lovely bath n shower, nice tv, a few bugs in room but that's because it was a warm day, definitely stay again soon.

  • Andrew P

  • June 2015

nice hotel....but

the hotel is in a lovely setting and the rooms are as you would expect, clean, tidy.

nice bar area with complimentary coffee and tea. the reception staff were polite and helpful. but.... unfortunately the laterooms booking hadn't been sent through to the hotel, so when we got there we hadn't got a room, there were a couple available, we found out why they were, the hotel caters for wedding parties and the room was right next door to the hall, (i guess probably this is normally the block kept for wedding guests), all we heard until midnight was the music bass. After getting to sleep after 12 we were woken up around 5am by clattering of plates as it also seemed the room next to us was the service room with all the plates etc stored for breakfast. The hotel was apologetic and did offer a full refund. If the room we booked had gone through ok originally we would have been in the main hotel block and it would have been a very enjoyable stay as the location and the rest of the hotel was lovely. I will try the hotel again but book direct and not through Laterooms.

  • n fisk

  • June 2015

amazing

Everything about the stay was brilliant.

will definitely be coming back.

  • M Gordon

  • June 2015

poor welcome

The staff were not friendly or helpful.

When i arrived i was given the impression they had double bookdd. I was told to go & have a coffee whilst they sorted it out. No apology. Difficult to find at night.

  • J Ingram

  • June 2015

Good experience with this hotel

Staff very welcoming and friendly.

Room comfortable. Lovely location and surroundings. Great value for money.

  • Catherine B

  • May 2015

De Vere Venues Theobalds Park

excellent service and room.

  • a hamid

  • May 2015

Can't complain!

Lovely room and surroundings.

The only thing we would like next time is to be asked if we would like a hot drink at breakfast. By the time we got someone's attention to serve us tea, I had finished my breakfast. The lovely food made up for this.

  • gary m

  • May 2015

De Vere Venues Theobalds Park

Very good , quite hotel

  • Janet B

  • May 2015

A lovely evening with my son before a tennis tournent

Really enjoyed our start.

The buffet was perfect for a hungry teenager who play tennis at a national

Level. And the breakfast also did the job. Thank you